We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an excellent hotel, with an unusually stroing service ethic,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #19 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Northborough, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“This is an excellent hotel, with an unusually stroing service ethic,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

My wife and I took our 10 year old granddaughter to Washington, DC for the week of July 25. We stayed at the Hyatt Arlington on a plan that included breakfast. We chose the hotel based on the Hyatt name, the reasonable price for this package, and the proximity to downtown Washington. The hotel was just 2 blocks from the Rosslyn Metro station, making it very convenient for getting into and out of the City. Our room was on the 8th Floor with a view toward Georgetown and had two double beds, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator. The beds were very comfortable; the bathroom was clean, supplied with plenty of towels, soaps, and even toothpaste; and the room was cleaned carefully each day (the maid even posed our granddaugter's stuffed animal on her pillow.) The restaurant and food were not world class but above average and certainly a good value for the money. But the best thing about the Hyatt Arlington is their dedication to prompt, friendly, and thoughtful service. In the middle of our week, an issue arose regarding our room. I brought it to the attention of the front desk and within minutres the head of housekeeping was out to talk to me about it and to assure me that it would be taken care of while we were out sight-seeing. When we returned at noon, the manager came out to tell me that they were going to change our room. When we returned that night, we had been moved to an even nicer room on the 14th floor, where we found water, fruit, and a note from the manager. When we checked out, both the manager and the head of housekeeping came out to make sure our problem had been resolved. The quickness, concern, and follow-up by management was better than I have seen in much more expensive hotels and makes this a place worth going out of your way to stay at.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt1325, Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 26, 2010
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to learn that your overall experience went very well and our service levels exceed your expectations. Thank you for feedback on The Director of Housekeeping and other Managers, these comments are appreciated and will be passed on. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    303
    333
    113
    58
    34
See reviews for
182
230
93
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Lakes, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We arrived at this hotel on a Friday afternoon and we stayed for 2 nights. We parked in the parking garage while we walked around the corner (literally 2 seconds away) to the Metro and took that into Washington DC until that evening. When we returned, we checked in with a very friendly front desk staff. We loved the room (two double beds). They then directed us to Ray's Hellburger, up the road, for dinner. They had the most delicious hamburgers!

The following day we went back to the Metro and went back into Washington DC and then later that evening when we returned we got some Dominos for dinner.
There is also a Ruby Tuesday's across the street to eat!

We loved the nice soft bed and pillows, the flat screen TV and the room. It was clean and very welcoming! Would definitely stay here again. It was very convenient to be in such close walking distance to the Metro with a 9 and 12 year old, especially after walking in DC all day for two days in the extreme heat.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt1325, Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 26, 2010
Thank you very much for your kind words and observations. The entire staff is looking forward to the opportunity to host you and your family again in the near future. On that occasion, we will continue to provide the quality of service and facilities we all expect from The Hyatt Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

We were in Washington during July 4th celebrations so couldn't get a place in the centre of everything as it was full. However this Hyatt is very close to the metro underground station which will take you a few stops to the thick of things. It is also a nice walk accross the bridge to Georgetown.

The hotel was being refurbished when were there so were given an upgrade to an already completed suite. Very nice indeed. Plush muted greens, olives and beige colours. Huge comfortable bed with good quality bedding. Thee was a television in the bedroom and lounge. Bathroom was simple and stylish, plenty of room and beautiful fluffy and obviously new towells. Small study area in the small living room with desk, sofa and tv and a washroom near the suitcase storage room. The view wasn't good, but hey, upgrade, new room - we weren't complaining

Great bars and eating areas up the hill also, we read about it a guide book, especially an Irish bar which was nice.

Allthough the hotel was being refurbished weren't aware of it as we were out all day and it was lobby/ foyer mainly, However this wasn't mentioned to us when we booked so we were given a slight discount.

All the work must be finished now.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt1325, Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 26, 2010
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations. Our staff works diligently to maintain our hotel to ensure that every guest departs with a fond memory of the hotel and staff. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

We recently stayed here for our daughter's wedding which was taking place nearby. We reserved a block of seven rooms. We were given a terrific rate and the accomodations were unbelievable. The Hyatt Arlington is steps from the metro and a short walk to many places to eat. The concierge guys go over and above what most do. They were extremely helpful with directions, getting us to the wedding and back to the airport. The business center there also came in very handy for last minute wedding details. All in all, I highly recommend the Hyatt Arlington for any stay while visiting the D.C. area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt1325, Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 26, 2010
We were delighted to be part of your daughter’s wedding and so glad the services and facilities exceed your expectations. We are look forward to your next visit with us. And once again-Congratulations!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Stayed at the Arlington Hyatt for 5 nights (7/10-7/15), booked the room on the hotel website with a AAA discount and we received a terrific rate of $98.10 per night. The weather in Washington DC at this time of year is hot and steamy, however the hotel felt like a cool oasis when we returned each afternoon. We were able to keep our room at a cool 65 degrees.
We were very pleased with the customer service we received from the staff. A smooth and efficient check-in was completed by Trevor. All of our online requests were noted and honored (refrig, extra towels). Trevor was also helpful regarding restaurants and shopping in the area.
Another asset to this hotel was Francis, the doorman. He is quick and efficient in everything he does; retrieving the car, helping with bags, or just a simple opening of the door after a long hot day out and about in Washington DC. He always had a big smile on his face when welcoming us back to the hotel.
The Arlington Hyatt has a great staff and they should be commended on a job well done!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
We're so pleased that you had a wonderful stay and that you loved Trevor and Francis! I shared your note with their Supervisor and I know we will highlight them in our upcoming service meetings! Its always great to know when we have exceeded a customer's expectations. You made our day! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

This hotel is in a great location. Easy access to Metro. Too expensive during the weeknights, but otherwise a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
Thank you for your kind review. Please tell your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Literally the Closest Hotel to the Rosslyn Metro Station and only three blocks to Ray's Hell Burgers the Arlington Hyatt is everything you expect from a good business class hotel. While the rooms are not large they are 'right' sized and not cramp (there is a 'Petit' king size bed room which I haven't seen). I traveled on the AAA Breakfast Rate which include a good discount and a daily full hot buffet breakfast for two. I paid the bill with Hyatt Gift Checks from Costco, $79.99 for $100 value which made the room even cheaper. Good business center with computers and printers though in-room internet wi-fi is extra. Easy to get to from Reagan National or Alexandria Amtrak station on the Metro Blue Line with good Metro frequency into Washington with the Blue and Orange lines. Hint: coming from the station exit to Fort Myers Drive walk up to Wilson Blvd. cross over to the hotel and enter the parking garage pedestrian entrance, enter the garage and follow the crosswalk to the elevators. Go up one floor to the lobby and save yourself an extra 100 feet of uphill walking to the main entrance.
You will not see Washington from the hotel except for Georgetown from the north facing rooms. Easy walk to the Marine Memorial (Iwo Jima Memorial) and a great place to see the fireworks on the mall without getting caught in the after fireworks jam on the Metro.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
We're so pleased that you liked our location,rooms, business center and our great location right off the Metro. Thank you for writing and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hyatt Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hyatt
Address: 1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#20 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Amex, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and TIG Global so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.