We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Arlington to your Saves list
Hyatt Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Conveniently located one block from the metro station, this place has very clean rooms, the AC works great, and the showers are spacious. You do have to pay for wifi and parking, but that's to be expected in this area. This is a good place to stay, especially for the money.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking time to share this feedback. Glad to see you were happy with your stay and the value you received. We hope to have you back as our guest again when your travels bring you to the DC area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    396
    122
    62
    36
See reviews for
207
281
102
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent our last 2 nights of our great holiday at the Hyatt Arlington. And that was a great conclusion of our holiday.

First of all the staff was just so correct and friendly. We arrived really early and it was no problem to check in allready and there was room ready for us. That was very nice so we could store our luggage in the room and go into the city right away.

The Wifi wasn't free, but if you signed up as a Hyatt member the Wifi would be waived. So the staff member signed me up right away. The wifi was excellent! Fast and stable! Clearly it is possible in large hotels!

The rooms are not big, but very luxurious and great beds. You can ask for a room high up, but the view is not great. this is because the hotel is surrounded by large buildings.

The location is just great. The hotel is around the corner of Rosslyn metro station. From this station its only 3 stops to the mall and the smithsonian museums. A short walk across the bridge and you are at the centre of georgetown with nice shops and restaurants.
Enough parking options at the hotel, but also around the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you Vince for staying with us and taking some time to share your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed a comfortable visit and our staff took good care of your needs. I look forward to your next trip back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDWAY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel for the great location and the reasonable parking. We were not disappointed with either. The Metro is very close and we took it everywhere we went; even to a Washington Redskins game. The room was clean and comfortable. I stayed at the Hyatt in downtown Indianapolis last year and I think the bathroom there was larger than the bedroom in Arlington. The room was much smaller than I had expected, but that might be how it is in DC. The bathroom ceiling dropped just past the entrance to the bathroom so there was a door stop a couple of feet from the wall in the bathroom - a very nice place to stub your toe.

We checked in about 8:30 Sunday night and asked about places to eat. The front desk staff gave us a list of local places, but said that most were probably closed. The hotel restaurant closes at 9 so we decided to hit the streets and see what we could find. It turned out there is a Ruby Tuesdays across the street from the hotel that stays open until 10. It was not on the list and was not mentioned.

We used the free WiFi in the lobby and the business center.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you Anne for sharing this insight. I am glad you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and appreciate your feedback on areas where we can improve. While our restaurant may have closed at 9 on Sunday evening, food service is offered in our in-room dining and our key Bridge Terrace lounge until 11PM. Thank you again for bringing this observation to my attention, so we can focus our training on this opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is great to get around everything via metro or car.
250 yards from the Iwo Jima Memorial, the hotel is one stop away from Arlington. Cemetery.
The valet staff and front desk staff is friendly but to be honest the 830 knock on the door for the cleaning staff is a bit crazy. This despite having a DND tag on the door.

For location yes, to sleep in after a long week of travel, no.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks Michael for sharing these details with me. While I am glad you enjoyed some aspects of your stay with us, I do wish to apologize for the inconvenience with early morning disruption by housekeeping. Guest comfort is most important to us and we are addressing the matter with our Housekeeping staff to ensure immediate correction. Thank you again for passing this along and giving me the opportunity to correct. Please keep me posted on your return travel plans so I can ensure your satsifaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel two nights for sightseeing in DC. Great alternative to more expensive hotels in DC, and conveniently located one block from the Rosslyn Metro Station, which brings you from DCA, and gets you into downtown DC in no time. Saves a lot on taxi fare. The hotel even has a "metro exit" which makes the trip around the block with a suitcase a little shorter.

The room was nice (not very large, but not something I care about), everything was very clean, the bed was good, the shower was great and the staff friendly and attentive. They gave me a list of restaurants close by, and a map of DC and one of Arlington too. There is a Safeway store close by which is open late, so finding cheap to eat was not a problem.

There is free wifi in the lobby, but it is charged up in the rooms.

All in all, a great choice.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you Tati for your time in sharing this feedback. It looks like you had an enjoyable stay and our staff took good care of you. Thanks for choosing Hyatt Arlington and for providing this insight. I look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for two nights- the staff were friendly, the bed comfy and the room clean. All you need if just a base to sleep! The breakfast was limited but they do make eggs to order which is always a nice service. The hotel was very helpful and assisted with any questions I had.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for sharing this feedback. I am glad you enjoyed you brief visit with us and look forward to your next stay when your travel allows. Thanks for your time and patronage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a quick business trip -- Sunday through Wednesday. The front desk staff was very courteous and supplied me with a map of Arlington and DC, along with nearby restaurants. Every staff member I encountered were extremely nice -- especially the doormen. Very helpful all around.

The hotel has a cafe that serves Starbucks; with my business trip, my hotel included breakfast each day. I was able to get a large coffee and granola with no problem every day -- and it was good, too!

My one complaint is that the television had trouble keeping a digital signal. While that's not really all that important as I was rarely in my room, it would have been nice to be able to watch a quick TV show without it constantly losing signal. It seems to be a known problem judging by other reviews, though. Additionally, the person who was in a room next to me came home late (1am) one night and was talking loudly with friends and I could definitely hear them. Other than that, noise was just fine.

Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the top floors -- will avoid any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing this insight and for choosing the Hyatt Arlington. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took care of your needs. We have just upgraded our TV system to 85 HD channels and we are in the final adjustment process on all signals and I do regret the inconvenience. We look forward to having you back as our guest for your next visit. Thank you again for your time in providing this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Address: 1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#22 Family Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.