We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My stay here was very pleasant.
Pros- Very close to the rosslyn metro station. Walking distance to M street (Where you have to visit Georgetown cupcakes for their absolutely amazing cupcakes) which has a lot of restaurant and shopping options.
Cons- My package did not include wi-fi and the mobile network in the room was nil, so that made planning a little difficult. It also did not include breakfast.

Room Tip: Before booking make sure your package includes wi-fi (if you have T mobile, i do not know about othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    383
    121
    62
    36
See reviews for
206
271
100
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hyatt Arlington offers a convenient location and all of the attributes required for business travelers - good workspace, plenty of power outlets and fast wifi. Seems new or very recently renovated. Only downside was inoperable AC which was quickly fixed.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I must admit this was one of my more pleasant stays in the last couple of months, we requested early check in and surprisingly when we got there at 1:00pm our room was ready. Our room was on the 15th floor with a decent view but the room was a nice size with nice lighting,beds very soft, tv, remote everything worked properly. Bathroom could have been nice but was bit ugly either. I gave this a 5 for several reasons 1 being the excellent customer service, 2 very affordable rate, 3 it was not too upscale but not trashy either very well balanced.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thanks George for your time in sharing your impressions of the recent visit with us. I appreciate the insight you have provided and look forward to having you back for your next visit back. Thank you for selecting The Hyatt Arlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is excellent. Next to rosslyn metro, easy for all Arlington things and for state dept folks, it is directly across from the FSI shuttle. Couldn't be better. The rooms are quite small, smallest I have ever stayed in in DC. My package had wifi and breakfast included for no extra money which was fantastic. For hot water in shower I had yo turn on all water in bathroom and let it run 10 minutes before it would get hot. Many if the staff were great efficient and friendly. Some of them not so much. Night manager had no interest in being helpful to correct a situation caused by hotel staff. Cleaning staff nice but frequently would forget things like every three or four days they wouldn't replace the water or shampoo, stuff like that. Lobby bar will randomly close before their stated hours. Overall very adequate for star, with a little polish could get better. For the location and the money, a good choice

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you Iasarilla for sharing this feedback with me. While I see you were happy with several aspects of your stay, it seems we could have done a much better job in other areas. This feedback is very important for us to focus on the details and specific opportunities. Thanks again for the insight and for your patronage. I look forward to your next visit so we can have an opportunity to make up for the things we missed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We took this trip as my birthday present and from the very moment we pulled into the Hyatt we were treated courteously and efficiently.
Front desk staff, especially Zenaida who did her upmost to make our trip fabulous.
Nothing was too much trouble for her and she really went above and beyond in dealing with us.
We has a corner room on the 11th floor, and contrary to other reviews, the ice machine situated a few feet from our room, did not make a difference or become an annoyance.
We stayed in a Hypo Allergenic business room which was very nice, a king size bed and plenty of outlets to charge your devises. Our cleaning Lady was most pleasant and did a great job within the room.
The room was nicely decorated and had a very clear 32 inch TV.
We had breakfast in the Hotel each morning and it was first class with entry of choice.
The downstairs Bar, The city House was also very nice, serving a good mixture of beers and spirits in a completely relaxed atmosphere We used the Valet Parking and just relaxed for without worry about our vehicle.
The hotel is situation right near the Metro So your within easy reach of anywhere you wanted to visit, although we chose to walk to many of the places of interest. We found an great Irish Bar just up from the hotel called Ireland's Four Courts, great bar with plenty going on.
Also the Pizza house Pilo's ? Cannot remember the name but fantastic.
All in all we loved our visit and will definitely return when we can .

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am happy to hear that we have become your home when your travels bring you back to DC. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and to see that our staff continue to take good care of you. Thank you for your continued patronage and for taking valuable time to share your experience with me and other travelers out there. I hope to see back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night for business. It's a very very basic hotel with little extras. There was not an extra blanket as usually found in the closet. No mini bar. No shower -- only a bathtub with shower curtain. The floor in the bathroom looked and felt very dirty. There were peanuts (yes peanuts!) crushed and all over the carpet. Room service was very bland but delivered quickly. Front desk was friendly. If you are in and out of Arlington and not looking for an 'experience' then this hotel is probably fine. But don't have much in the way of expectations. Location to metro is the biggest plus.

Room Tip: Ask to be put away from elevator. They literally have rooms side by side to elevator doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your comments with me. I regret that we did not have the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your last visit. Your feedback is not normal for our hotel and cleanliness standards, so we would like to reverse your impressions upon your next trip back. I hope you will allow us to do so by contacting me when you are making the trip back to the Dc area. Thank you again for your time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nags Head, NC
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Literally on top of the Rosslyn Metro stop, this full service hotel is a GREAT place to stay for business or a touristy visit to DC. The on-site parking is convenient, the on-site restaurant and bar is good and the neighborhood and surrounding area is full of plenty to do & see. The staff is also great.

Room Tip: for me, the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks Harold for taking some time to share this feedback about your recent experience with us. I am looking forward to having you back as our guest when your travels allow. Thank you also for choosing Hyatt Arlington to stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Address: 1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#22 Family Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.