We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the dc area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Arlington to your Saves list
Hyatt Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Not bad for the dc area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We were only in Washington, DC for one night. We also have rented a car and didn't want to stay somewhere where parking would be an issue.

Stayed here and really liked. Parking overnight $20. The hotel itself is very central and clean. The rooms are spacious and quite nice. You can easily walk to the metro station without problem,. You can also drive around. There are several restaurants in the area. The area just get a little quiet at night, but I don't think it feels unsafe.

I would stay here again. We got a room on a Sunday night for approximately $95. You can't beat that.

The only small issue that we had was that they could not find a reservation when we arrived. I'm not sure what happened. However, we ended up getting a room although it did take some extra time.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Arlingting recently for your one night getaway. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciate the time you took to share your experience with me. We look forward to having you back when you are visiting DC again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    422
    132
    63
    36
See reviews for
218
290
109
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Although it is situated in Virginia, it only takes under 15 minutes to get into the center of the city to visit, thus the location was really nice if you were to visit Washington DC. The room service's food was amazing, the rooms looked good and tidy and neat, and most of the necessary equipment are present. There was charge for internet though and the wifi itself was actually not fast at all, bottled water was also a bit more expensive then it should have been. Breakfast is worse than I've thought, the breakfast did not have a large variety, but overall, this is a good hotel to book and stay in for a night, especially for Washington DC visitors.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you Eloste for providing this insight and for staying woth us recently. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you would do so again if the opportunity allowed. I regret your experience with the breakfast and its variety. I have shared these comments with our executive chef to see how we can improve our offerings to our patrons. Thank you again for your time in providing these comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Was there over a weekend in August. Last minute booking (last minute for me). Price was pretty reasonable in comparison to staying right in DC. The hotel was conveniently located on a subway line making it easy to get around. Only a few minutes walk from the Mall. A greatv location. The hotel is clean and pretty well maintained. Would consider staying there again.

Pro :
- location, reasonable parking, price and clean

Con :
- charged for internet and bottled water...

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking some time to share this feedback. I hope we will see you again soon when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I went to The DC area for four days and stayed at this hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. Since the hotel was all booked up, we had to stay in a king sized room even though we had three people. Right when they had a double room available they let as transfer. I was not very pleased as they didn't have free wifi and I had to go to the very air conditioned lobby for internet access. Other than that I loved it!!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing The Hyatt Arlington. I regret the inconvenience you experienced upon arrival, but happy to see our staff's actions to help resolve the matter. Thank you again for your time in sharing this insight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We spent a long weekend at the Hyatt Arlington. Having read the information on the website about parking, we self-parked in the garage before checking in. Be forewarned that the parking garage is not designed for large vehicles. We were glad we left our Tundra at home. However, our CRV fit just fine and we were able to leave it for the entire weekend and just use the Metro. (self-parking will cost $20 per day, but valet is $25) Check-in was smooth and quick. Our 12th floor room was a nice size, clean and well appointed. I found the bed to be very comfortable, more so than most other hotels in which we've stayed. Our TV remote was a bit temperamental but they sent someone up with a new one within five minutes of reporting the problem. We purchased the package with the buffet breakfast, which we felt was a good value. It was a decent spread with the typical breakfast foods, but also some options for those who are health-conscious. They have a restaurant on site but there are plenty of eatery choices within walking distance. You can get a restaurant list at the front desk with a key that will tell you which are walking distance. The metro is very close, which makes this an excellent location for visits to DC. We enjoyed our stay here and would choose it again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of some of the benefits our property had to offer. Thank you for taking the time to share this insight and for choosing Hyatt Arlington. We look forward to having you back for many more stays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Spent two nights here from Friday afternoon to Sunday morning. Nice property located 5 minutes from Key Bridge in to Georgetown and across the street from the Metro. There was a huge crowd at the hotel for the weekend. Check in was quick with a friendly agent. I was assigned a room on the 3rd floor with 2 queens. The room was nice with all the standard features. The in-room coffee/tea was Starbucks which was really nice. Amenities were Kenet MD, which I think is standard. My only complaint about the room was the minimal storage space, but since I wasn't unpacking it wouldn't matter. All in all, great stay, great value but not much to write home about.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you Pablo for sharing your experience. I am happy to see you enjoyed the visit and I hope that you will join us again when back in the DC area. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Arlington and for your time in rating us to other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my daughter for 3 nights.. Very accommodating in everything... From bellman to front desk staffs, all very helpful. They make you feel at home as soon as you check in.. Driving for so many hours and to be greeted with a smile. Room is cozy and nice. Zenaida, front desk is so nice and always smiling. Yabu, the bellman so helpful. Everybody is. I would highly recommend this hotel to all travelers. Visit Arlington cemetery, so close to the hotel. This hotel is close to everything you need...

Room Tip: Lower floor is best especially if you use cell phone all the time
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you Pilar for staying with us and taking some of your time to share this feedback. I am happy to see our team members took good care of you and that you enjoyed your visit overall. I look forward to having you back as our guest when your travel plans bring you to the DC area once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Address: 1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#18 Business Hotel in Arlington
#19 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.