We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice city hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Arlington to your Saves list
Hyatt Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Sebastian, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice city hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Arlington while attending a family wedding. The hotel is in a great location - one block from the Rosslyn metro station which makes it easy to get around without a vehicle. From the moment we arrived, service was great. They held our luggage as we arrived directly from the airport too early for their regular check-in time. Everyone was so nice and they made a special effort to get a room ready within 45 minutes (just long enough for us to get a little lunch).

A special mention to Robert at the front desk who made check-in so pleasant. Robert was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. He made sure we got into our room quickly after a long trip. Robert made every effort to make us happy.

Because the hotel is in the middle of several tall buildings, views are limited; however, we enjoyed our nice city view. The room was large and clean with a modern decor. The bathroom was large and clean. The hotel does not have a swimming pool. Housekeeping was always available for extra towels, etc. The room actually has an EMPTY fridge!

The only downside was the price for breakfast - too expensive for our wallet. Apparently some people get it for free - not sure how!

Overall, it was a very nice four night stay. We would definitely stay at the Hyatt again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with me. I am glad you enjoyed your brief stay and I hope to have you back again as our guest in the future. Thank you for taking time to share this feedback and for choosing The Hyatt Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    418
    130
    63
    36
See reviews for
216
289
108
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We traveled to the Washington area for a family vacation and stayed at the Hyatt for 3 nights. We were checked in at the front desk by Robert who was very pleasant and helpful. He provided lots of local maps and guides and even tried to get us a room with a bit of a view.
Our room was a bit small although it was clean and modern. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant because we spent a lot of touring in DC however there were several restaurants in the area as well as a Safeway grocery store.
Arlington National Cemetary and the Marine Memorial are a short walk and shouldn't be missed.
Having the Metro outside the hotel was also great since we were able to easily get to the major attractions like the White House, Smithsonian and National Mall.
Overall, we had a good experience and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you Jacdean for your time in sharing this feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your experience will bring you back for future visits. Thank you for choosing The Hyatt Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Nice room and prime location across the street from Rosslyn metro, first stop on the line in VA, so a quick trip into DC. We usually don't bother with hotel restaurants, but had a great lunch in their restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback and for choosing The Hyatt Arlington. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope your experience will bring you back again for many more visits. Thank you again for your time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherryville, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Went to Washington DC for a family trip and decided to stay at this hotel. We had stayed at a Hyatt in June when we went to Atlanta and loved the hotel but this hotel wasn't even close to the standards of that hotel. The staff was very rude, no pool, and the place was nasty. The bathroom had hair on the floor and bathtub from the previous tentants. The room smelled musty so it made the beds smell the same. We couldn't lock some of our things in the safe because it didn't work (logic board problems). When the housekeeping came in the room the next day we didn't get any fresh glasses so I had to wash out the glasses we had before (they still had coke in the glasses)...thankfully we did get clean towels. Would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you Shelly for taking the time to share your impressions. I regret our inability to address all your concerns during our previous communications, as we take all guest comments very seriously and use them to improve our overall service. Thank you for your patronage and for allowing us the opportunity to discuss the matter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. Last time we were kindly upgraded to a suite so took the suite option as we had our daughter with us this time and needed the space.

Rooms are nice, bed is comfy. Bathrooms are large with lots of space.
Our complaint would be the a/c. It made a lot of noise and seemed to blow hot then cold with noisy fans which made for a very restless nights. We mentioned this whilst there but it wasn't really fixed.

The hotel is very convenient to the metro.

It has a lovely bar/ starbucks area near the foyer.

A/c aside we would stay here again if we were in the DC area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. Although it was nice to see you enjoyed your stay with us overall, I do regret the inconvenience of the AC unit challenges. We have replaced the unit with a brand new one since receiving your feedback. I want to thank you for sharing this information with me so we can address your concern in a timely fashion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, CT
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We went to the Mets-Nationals game on July 26. The hotel is right next to the Rosslyn metro stop and is very convenient. We took two trips into Washington and the metro ride is very quick.The food is good but I thought $20 was a little much for 2 bagel sandwiches, coffee, and juice. There is not much to eat around the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The service was great and everyone at the hotel was very nice. The garage is only 6'1" high so do not drive anything taller or you will not fit! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing The Hyatt Arlington to stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and that you were able to enjoy some of the benefits and features of our hotel. We hope this experience will bring you back for many more future visits. Thank you again for your time in providing this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, NWT
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here for four nights while we toured DC. The hotel is a bock away from the subway. the rooms were spacious and clean,the staff, particularly the concierge was very helpful. There is a Safeway grocery store within 2 blocks, and a Starbucks cafe on site in the mornings.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask when you register for the free breakfast - it seems you only get it if you ask for it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am glad you enjoyed your recent vacation with us and hope this experience will briong you back again. Thank you for choosing The Hyatt Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Address: 1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#19 Business Hotel in Arlington
#19 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.