We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located one block from the Metro.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Arlington to your Saves list
Hyatt Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Located one block from the Metro.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Great location if you are wanting to stay outside DC. Metro station is close by. Chipotle located on a corner nearby if you need a quick affordable meal. We didn't wander around this area much because we caught the Metro and went to areas around DC. We found a reasonable rate for a room which included parking. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you Milesa for sharing your experience. I am glad you found the location convenient to your needs and look forward to your future return visits. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Arlington to stay when visiting the DC area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    440
    142
    64
    37
See reviews for
232
308
115
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I got this reservation on Hotwire. I paid about $80, and I was very excited when I found out it was a Hyatt. The excitement dissipated upon arrival to my room. These rooms are smaller than NYC. There is barely enough room to walk around the front of the bed. They trick you into buying a $4 bottle of water that is displayed on the small table next to the bed. Luckily, after I read the note underneath it, I refilled it with tap water and screwed it back on and wasn't charged. They also want to charge $15.95 for internet which should really be free. Unless you like small rooms and being nickle and dimed, don't go here, seriously.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

You cannot beat the location of the Hyatt Arlington for convenience. It is a few short steps to the Rosslyn Metro station, giving you easy access to all of DC as well as Reagan National Airport. Our extended family traveled to DC to visit my son, reserving 4 rooms. The hotel was kind enough to place all of us together, which made coordination of 8 people (4 of whom were elderly) considerably easier. The rooms appear to have been recently updated, with crisp furnishings, fresh white linens, and granite counter tops in the bathrooms. The rooms were clean and quiet and the beds were very comfortable. The rooms had the usual accoutrements, including a safe large enough for storing iPads and cameras, and a small refrigerator. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and professional and was particularly accommodating with all of our inquiries - everyone was a delight.

As a large group, we were mindful that we needed to make advance dining arrangements for most meals. Although we ate dinners and lunch in the city, we took advantage of the breakfast buffet in the Cityhouse restaurant at the Hyatt on two mornings and were given a private room to accommodate us, which worked perfectly. The buffet included an omelet station, waffles, scrambled eggs, hash browns, bacon and sausage, breakfast breads, as well as yogurts, cereal and a variety of fresh fruit - certainly varied enough that everyone found something they were happy to be eating. All of the food was well prepared and delicious. The staff in the restaurant were all friendly and professional, from the hostess to the waitstaff to the chef who manned the omelet station.

We will be returning to DC in another month and will be staying at the Hyatt again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share this feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us and I look forward to your return visits. Thank you again for choosing The Hyatt Arlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Business trip to DC; this hotel is a great alternative to staying in DC itself, as it is a very short walk to Rossyln Center Metro, which can get you pretty much anywhere in the DC area, and needless to say, to the many spots in Northern Virginia that most would visit. Hotel staff is great, very friendly and helpful. Room was nice, very clean, bed comfortable, AC worked well. Very nice stay. Didn't use hotel restaurants, but ate at local restaurants right up Wilson Blvd; also a Safeway less than 5 minutes walk.
And an added bonus for any American history buffs-the garage where Deep Throat met with the Washington Post reporters is directly across the street!

Room Tip: request an upper floor-
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Hyatt Arlington to accomodate your most recent visit. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our convenient location, our comfortable clean product and our friendly service. I look forward to having you back as our guest again in the future and wish to thank you for taking the time to share this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

One would expect something more from a Hyatt, although this is a good conference hotel. It is conveniently located at a DC metro station, thus with fast, easy and cheap access to the most important places in Washington, including the National airport, Union Station and most tourist attractions. Arlington, where this Hyatt is located is currently a booming part of the metropolitan area with an impressive number of brand new office and apartment buildings. In this context, the esthetics of the hotel seem particularly dated. The lobby is a surprisingly unimaginative and very small area. My room with a double bed was clean and comfortable, with a great, panoramic window that covered almost an entire wall. The bathroom was very clean and modern.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your impressions from your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our guestrooms, cleanliness and convenient location to all there is to see and do in the DC area. While I regret your impression of our lobby, I hope your overall positive experience will bring you back again in the future when you visit the area. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback and for choosing The Hyatt Arlington to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, New York
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here for a four day weekend visiting DC. It's right across the street from the Roslyn Metro station. Couldn't be any more convenient. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were modern and clean. There is a restaurant (didn't eat there) and a nice bar. Had drinks and appetizers at the bar. Nice selection of Tap and botttled beer. The food was pretty good. I would definitely stay here again. It's very convenient and it costs a lot less than staying in DC proper.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you Ray for allowing us the opportunity to exceed your travel expectations. I am glad you selected The Hyatt Arlington for your recent getaway and hope this experience will bring you back again. Your time is greatly appreciated in sharing this feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised as the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is a little tired and bland, a standard mid range hotel but good value compared to the others I have used in DC. My tip would be to look at upgrade packages such as the business price as this includes wifi water breakfast, which can add up.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I appreciate your patronage and while we may have met your basic needs, our goal is to exceed your expectations. I hope your travels will bring you back to the area, so we can have that opportunity to do so. Please contact my office directly to make your return reservation. Thank you again for your time and for choosing the Hyatt Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Address: 1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
#19 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.