We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top choice in DC metro area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #17 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Colorado
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“top choice in DC metro area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Business trip to DC; this hotel is a great alternative to staying in DC itself, as it is a very short walk to Rossyln Center Metro, which can get you pretty much anywhere in the DC area, and needless to say, to the many spots in Northern Virginia that most would visit. Hotel staff is great, very friendly and helpful. Room was nice, very clean, bed comfortable, AC worked well. Very nice stay. Didn't use hotel restaurants, but ate at local restaurants right up Wilson Blvd; also a Safeway less than 5 minutes walk.
And an added bonus for any American history buffs-the garage where Deep Throat met with the Washington Post reporters is directly across the street!

Room Tip: request an upper floor-
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Hyatt Arlington to accomodate your most recent visit. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our convenient location, our comfortable clean product and our friendly service. I look forward to having you back as our guest again in the future and wish to thank you for taking the time to share this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    324
    367
    119
    59
    36
See reviews for
199
259
98
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milledgeville, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

One would expect something more from a Hyatt, although this is a good conference hotel. It is conveniently located at a DC metro station, thus with fast, easy and cheap access to the most important places in Washington, including the National airport, Union Station and most tourist attractions. Arlington, where this Hyatt is located is currently a booming part of the metropolitan area with an impressive number of brand new office and apartment buildings. In this context, the esthetics of the hotel seem particularly dated. The lobby is a surprisingly unimaginative and very small area. My room with a double bed was clean and comfortable, with a great, panoramic window that covered almost an entire wall. The bathroom was very clean and modern.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your impressions from your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our guestrooms, cleanliness and convenient location to all there is to see and do in the DC area. While I regret your impression of our lobby, I hope your overall positive experience will bring you back again in the future when you visit the area. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback and for choosing The Hyatt Arlington to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here for a four day weekend visiting DC. It's right across the street from the Roslyn Metro station. Couldn't be any more convenient. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were modern and clean. There is a restaurant (didn't eat there) and a nice bar. Had drinks and appetizers at the bar. Nice selection of Tap and botttled beer. The food was pretty good. I would definitely stay here again. It's very convenient and it costs a lot less than staying in DC proper.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you Ray for allowing us the opportunity to exceed your travel expectations. I am glad you selected The Hyatt Arlington for your recent getaway and hope this experience will bring you back again. Your time is greatly appreciated in sharing this feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised as the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is a little tired and bland, a standard mid range hotel but good value compared to the others I have used in DC. My tip would be to look at upgrade packages such as the business price as this includes wifi water breakfast, which can add up.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I appreciate your patronage and while we may have met your basic needs, our goal is to exceed your expectations. I hope your travels will bring you back to the area, so we can have that opportunity to do so. Please contact my office directly to make your return reservation. Thank you again for your time and for choosing the Hyatt Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I visited Washington, DC over a holiday weekend and was drawn to the Hyatt across the river in Arlington, Virginia by brand quality and rate. Many others were obviously drawn by low rate, including a high school marching band. Kids will be kids, so the noise in the hallway and elevator lobby peaked at times. What concerned me most was the noise I heard through the walls and closed doors. I'm sure this hotel attracts primarily a business clientele, making horns and drums being sounded at midnight a moot point.

Hotel amenities were above average. Beds were EXTREMELY comfortable. They offered a great gym with free weights (dumb bells) and cardio equipment. Food service included a small, but nice restaurant and a lobby level outlet that was a Starbucks by day and a bar by night. Many restaurant choices from fast food to fine dining were within a 2-block up or down Wilson Boulevard. There was even a drug store and grocery store nearby. The hotel was within a block of a Metro station, by far the best way to move around the Capital City.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your time in providing this feedback and for selecting The Hyatt Arlington for your Holiday tour. While the festivities of the weekend energized the entire area, it does not permit hotel patrons to disrupt other guests. I regret the inconvenience this may have caused, but I am glad you were able to enjoy the benefits of our location for such a great memorial weekend celebration in DC. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and I look forward to your future returns, so you can truly enjoy the comfort and service our hotel has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIncoln, NE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Nice hotel for adults, although not really a family place for young children. EXCELLENT if you're looking for somewhere to stay that's nice but doesn't cost $300 a night in DC. We came for a conference in DC, and picked this hotel because it was only $129 a night for two double beds, yet it was less than a 1/2 block away from a DC Metro station. We ended up buying $35 1 week "short trip" passes for the Metro, which allowed us to take the Metro from Regan Airport to the hotel, and from the hotel to the very entrance of the conference center, plus also to several different stations around town. We were able to get from the hotel in Arlington to the Conference center in DC in about 15-20 minutes.

There is no pool or spa, so not much for kids to do, but we were happy not to have screaming kids running the halls when we were there for business anyway, Rooms were nice, very clean and well kept, and had a refrigerator, which is always very handy. We ended up saving about $1200 that week by staying in this hotel, and never once had to take a taxi. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you Teresa for taking the time to share this feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us this past week and were able to take advantage of the benefits our Hyatt Arlington has to offer. I look forward to your future return visits, so we can continue having the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your patronage and for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

If you need to stay in Arlington, a good basic choice. Wonderful and friendly staff. But....it needs updating and a more modern look. A tad dirty feeling. Rooms nice, if outdated. Bar closes at 11 pm on weekdays...not great when you finally get back late. Potential, but needs some serious upgrading.

Room Tip: High floor to avoid construction noise all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share the impressiond from your recent visit with us. While I am glad you experienced the hospitality and friendliness of our terrific staff, I do regret the image you left with of our product. Please contact my office directly if you have the opportunity, so I can gather more details about your recent stay. I would like to also share our upcoming plans for the property, as we continue to focus on improving our product offerings and services. Thank you again for your time in sharing this feedback and for giving us the opportunity to address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Address: 1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#19 Family Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and TIG Global so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.