We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and less $'s than DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #16 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Tarrytown, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Convenient and less $'s than DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here for a four day weekend visiting DC. It's right across the street from the Roslyn Metro station. Couldn't be any more convenient. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were modern and clean. There is a restaurant (didn't eat there) and a nice bar. Had drinks and appetizers at the bar. Nice selection of Tap and botttled beer. The food was pretty good. I would definitely stay here again. It's very convenient and it costs a lot less than staying in DC proper.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you Ray for allowing us the opportunity to exceed your travel expectations. I am glad you selected The Hyatt Arlington for your recent getaway and hope this experience will bring you back again. Your time is greatly appreciated in sharing this feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    324
    365
    120
    59
    35
See reviews for
195
252
98
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised as the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is a little tired and bland, a standard mid range hotel but good value compared to the others I have used in DC. My tip would be to look at upgrade packages such as the business price as this includes wifi water breakfast, which can add up.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I appreciate your patronage and while we may have met your basic needs, our goal is to exceed your expectations. I hope your travels will bring you back to the area, so we can have that opportunity to do so. Please contact my office directly to make your return reservation. Thank you again for your time and for choosing the Hyatt Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I visited Washington, DC over a holiday weekend and was drawn to the Hyatt across the river in Arlington, Virginia by brand quality and rate. Many others were obviously drawn by low rate, including a high school marching band. Kids will be kids, so the noise in the hallway and elevator lobby peaked at times. What concerned me most was the noise I heard through the walls and closed doors. I'm sure this hotel attracts primarily a business clientele, making horns and drums being sounded at midnight a moot point.

Hotel amenities were above average. Beds were EXTREMELY comfortable. They offered a great gym with free weights (dumb bells) and cardio equipment. Food service included a small, but nice restaurant and a lobby level outlet that was a Starbucks by day and a bar by night. Many restaurant choices from fast food to fine dining were within a 2-block up or down Wilson Boulevard. There was even a drug store and grocery store nearby. The hotel was within a block of a Metro station, by far the best way to move around the Capital City.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your time in providing this feedback and for selecting The Hyatt Arlington for your Holiday tour. While the festivities of the weekend energized the entire area, it does not permit hotel patrons to disrupt other guests. I regret the inconvenience this may have caused, but I am glad you were able to enjoy the benefits of our location for such a great memorial weekend celebration in DC. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and I look forward to your future returns, so you can truly enjoy the comfort and service our hotel has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIncoln, NE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Nice hotel for adults, although not really a family place for young children. EXCELLENT if you're looking for somewhere to stay that's nice but doesn't cost $300 a night in DC. We came for a conference in DC, and picked this hotel because it was only $129 a night for two double beds, yet it was less than a 1/2 block away from a DC Metro station. We ended up buying $35 1 week "short trip" passes for the Metro, which allowed us to take the Metro from Regan Airport to the hotel, and from the hotel to the very entrance of the conference center, plus also to several different stations around town. We were able to get from the hotel in Arlington to the Conference center in DC in about 15-20 minutes.

There is no pool or spa, so not much for kids to do, but we were happy not to have screaming kids running the halls when we were there for business anyway, Rooms were nice, very clean and well kept, and had a refrigerator, which is always very handy. We ended up saving about $1200 that week by staying in this hotel, and never once had to take a taxi. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you Teresa for taking the time to share this feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us this past week and were able to take advantage of the benefits our Hyatt Arlington has to offer. I look forward to your future return visits, so we can continue having the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your patronage and for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

If you need to stay in Arlington, a good basic choice. Wonderful and friendly staff. But....it needs updating and a more modern look. A tad dirty feeling. Rooms nice, if outdated. Bar closes at 11 pm on weekdays...not great when you finally get back late. Potential, but needs some serious upgrading.

Room Tip: High floor to avoid construction noise all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share the impressiond from your recent visit with us. While I am glad you experienced the hospitality and friendliness of our terrific staff, I do regret the image you left with of our product. Please contact my office directly if you have the opportunity, so I can gather more details about your recent stay. I would like to also share our upcoming plans for the property, as we continue to focus on improving our product offerings and services. Thank you again for your time in sharing this feedback and for giving us the opportunity to address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosthern, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here May 3 & 4,2013. Clean and tidy rooms, helpful staff. The location is perfect because you are just across the river from D.C. And within walking distance of Georgetown . And the Metro is very close by. Even when walking back from Georgetown after dark, we felt safe. The complimentary breakfast was not too exciting but it was adequate. Cook-your-own waffles would have really topped off a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Shan, thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing the Hyatt Arlington. Your suggestion is well noted on the breakfast. I am glad however that you enjoyed your stay overall and I look forward to having you back as our guest, Thank you again for taking the time to write us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This place was awesome. You are SO close to DC, but without the price tag. Even better....you are SO close to the Metro! I could not have been happier with the location. The rooms were modern and clean. The lobby check in was friendly, happy and nice. Unfortunately, you don't always get that! The bar was cool enough to serve us for last call and then let us chill on the outside deck while they went home. Could not have been better!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you Rachelle for taking the time to share these comments. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I look forward to your future returns, so we can continue to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for choosing the Hyatt Arlington and for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Address: 1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#15 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#19 Family Hotel in Arlington
#24 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and TIG Global so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.