We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for business and conferences” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #15 of 47 hotels in Arlington
LIncoln, NE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice for business and conferences”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Nice hotel for adults, although not really a family place for young children. EXCELLENT if you're looking for somewhere to stay that's nice but doesn't cost $300 a night in DC. We came for a conference in DC, and picked this hotel because it was only $129 a night for two double beds, yet it was less than a 1/2 block away from a DC Metro station. We ended up buying $35 1 week "short trip" passes for the Metro, which allowed us to take the Metro from Regan Airport to the hotel, and from the hotel to the very entrance of the conference center, plus also to several different stations around town. We were able to get from the hotel in Arlington to the Conference center in DC in about 15-20 minutes.

There is no pool or spa, so not much for kids to do, but we were happy not to have screaming kids running the halls when we were there for business anyway, Rooms were nice, very clean and well kept, and had a refrigerator, which is always very handy. We ended up saving about $1200 that week by staying in this hotel, and never once had to take a taxi. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you Teresa for taking the time to share this feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us this past week and were able to take advantage of the benefits our Hyatt Arlington has to offer. I look forward to your future return visits, so we can continue having the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your patronage and for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    334
    374
    119
    61
    36
See reviews for
202
265
98
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

If you need to stay in Arlington, a good basic choice. Wonderful and friendly staff. But....it needs updating and a more modern look. A tad dirty feeling. Rooms nice, if outdated. Bar closes at 11 pm on weekdays...not great when you finally get back late. Potential, but needs some serious upgrading.

Room Tip: High floor to avoid construction noise all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share the impressiond from your recent visit with us. While I am glad you experienced the hospitality and friendliness of our terrific staff, I do regret the image you left with of our product. Please contact my office directly if you have the opportunity, so I can gather more details about your recent stay. I would like to also share our upcoming plans for the property, as we continue to focus on improving our product offerings and services. Thank you again for your time in sharing this feedback and for giving us the opportunity to address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosthern, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here May 3 & 4,2013. Clean and tidy rooms, helpful staff. The location is perfect because you are just across the river from D.C. And within walking distance of Georgetown . And the Metro is very close by. Even when walking back from Georgetown after dark, we felt safe. The complimentary breakfast was not too exciting but it was adequate. Cook-your-own waffles would have really topped off a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Shan, thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing the Hyatt Arlington. Your suggestion is well noted on the breakfast. I am glad however that you enjoyed your stay overall and I look forward to having you back as our guest, Thank you again for taking the time to write us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This place was awesome. You are SO close to DC, but without the price tag. Even better....you are SO close to the Metro! I could not have been happier with the location. The rooms were modern and clean. The lobby check in was friendly, happy and nice. Unfortunately, you don't always get that! The bar was cool enough to serve us for last call and then let us chill on the outside deck while they went home. Could not have been better!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you Rachelle for taking the time to share these comments. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I look forward to your future returns, so we can continue to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for choosing the Hyatt Arlington and for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here to visit Washington. A more reasonable priced hotel than staying in Washington itself. The metro was round the corner $3.25 to go into the city. Georgetown is within walking distance just over the river. Parking $18 night. Rooms a good size and very comfortable. A 10 min walk to a few restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you Yvonne for choosing the Hyatt Arlington to stay during your recent DC trip. It seems you enjoyed your visit with us and were able to take advantage of our hotel benefits. I appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback and hope your experience will bring you back again to enjoy more of what we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Staff was helpfull and acurate.Room was neat, clean, confortable.No surprises.To my mind It delivered what it promised.Smart terrase for smokers.

Why do I have to write 200 words for something so simple?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I look forward to your future return visits. Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Arlington and once again for sharing your impressions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel was recently renovated, so the rooms are new, clean and spacious. All employees I encountered were very nice and friendly. The location is great, and only a quick cab ride away from Georgetown. There are some restaurants and eateries in the area, which is also a plus. The only down side I could find was the bed. It was a bit soft and lumpy. They do have all the amenities you could want, including coffee makers, mini fridge, robes in each room, and toiletries upon request. Overall it was a great stay, and I would likely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Arlington for your recent stay in DC and thank you for taking time to share this feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your future return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Address: 1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#20 Family Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Venere and TIG Global so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.