We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Priceline rate, but expensive parking, no breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Arlington to your Saves list
Hyatt Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Vrhnika, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Priceline rate, but expensive parking, no breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We got this hotel by booking a deal on priceline. The facility was very nice-it was clean, decorated nicely, safe (you had to use your room key in the elevator after 8 pm) and the staff were welcoming and very friedly. The Rosslyn metro is literally across the street, making the location convenient for down-town access. What is very strange though is that they charge 10 USD for internet access (not very 2013-like, more like 1995) and that nearby parking options all cost you money. A lot. 20 USD per night. After that, even after the pleasant surprise getting this hotel at priceline, the value was not that great. I cannot see how this facility rates up to multiple hundreds of dollars when booked directly with Hyatt. It's not fair to complain about this otherwise very nice hotel with excellent service, but the value is questionable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to see that you enjoyed all the benefits and services of our hotel at a great value. We look forward to having you back upon your next trip to DC. Please note, the hotel offers several packages, with some including breakfast and internet. Thank you again for your time and patronage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    397
    122
    62
    36
See reviews for
208
281
102
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent one night for funeral. Great location, near metro, rooms very comfortable but somewhat noisy being right amongst busy downtown Roslyn. Staff very friendly and the restaurant was very good, great service, maybe a little pricey. I will return, can't beat the location and convenience. The pool and fitness center looked great but we didn't have time to use them. The staff couldn't have been nicer in allowing us a free late checkout so we could return and change clothes back to casual travel duds.

Room Tip: Our room looked out towards the river. Perhaps the other side of the hotel would have less road noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you Gregory for sharing your experience with us. I am glad your stay was an enjoyable one, despite the circumstances. We look forward to your future return visits, so we can have the opportunity to exceed your expectations once more. Thank you again for your time in writing this feedback and for choosing Hyatt Arlington for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is very well located for Metro access, it's just across the road from Rosslyn. It's also a 10 minute walk to Arlington cemetery and 15 minute walk to Georgetown.

I paid £70 per night and stayed for two nights - this didn't include breakfast.

The hotel was clean and to a high standard - the staff were friendly and courteous. The room was a little on the small side, but it was fine.

They had a dedicated PC for printing boarding passes, which is a nice touch.

Downside - No free wifi in the rooms, they wanted~$11 per day which is simply too much money - but it is free in the lobby. I had a really noisy fridge right next to the bed, which i had to unplug.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you Ryan for sharing this feedback. I appreciate your insight into areas areas where we can improve. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and we have already addressed the specifics you mentioned in the room. Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Arlington and for your time in providing these details. We look forward to your future returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berne, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel itself was very nice-it was clean, decorated nicely, safe (you had to use your room key in the elevator after 8 pm) and the staff were welcoming and courteous. It is located across the street from the Rosslyn metro rail stop. I was disappointed that their website did not specify in any way that wi-fi would cost $10.95 per day. I thought it would be free and this is one of the reasons I chose this hotel for our stay. Had I known that we had to pay for wi-fi, I would've chosen a different hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback Damara. I am glad you enjoyed most of what the hotel had to offer and I regret your displeasure with Wifi costs. We do offer packages which include internet in the rate, for our travelers. Additionally Wifi is complimentary in our public space and lobby and our in-room access charge is at or below what other similar hotels charge in this area. I also reviewed the website to insure the proper verbiage is correctly stated. We hope your overall experience will bring you back for future returns.Thank you again for your patronage and time in writing this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Since they were out of king beds, they upgraded us to a suite on the top floor. The bed was very comfortable and there was no noise from the hall or the outside. However, the AC was the noisiest we had ever experienced, so we had to cut it off. Although there were expensive block out curtains,they were an inch too short, so the room lit up as soon as the sun came up. Also the LDs on the smoke alarm etc lit up the room at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you Norma, for taking the time to share this feedback. While I am glad to see that the staff took care of your needs and upgraded you, I regret that you experienced discomfort with daylight entering your room. We will address these concerns and look for possible solutions to your observations. Thank you again for your patronage and for letting us know of areas where we can improve guest comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a really smartly presented hotel, with a great fresh, clean feel to the bedroom with loads of light. Very well thought out work-space in the room as well makes it nice good to work in. It's always said it's the little things that create the difference - well toothpaste in the bathroom is that little idea - far more useful than a shower cap! Pretty quiet area with little to do but right next to Rosslyn subway make it easy to get around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you Marcus for sharing this feedback about your recent experience. We are fortunate to have a modern and thoughtfully redesigned hotel in a great location. Thank you for recognizing the Hyatt Arlington and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your future return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joinville, SC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We chose the Hyatt Arlington because it’s closer than a metro station. But the hotel is much more than this. We were very well welcomed by everybody at check-in, our room was ready and the process was fast and easy.
The room was excellent, with very comfortable beds, large bathroom, safe, clothes iron and everything we needed. There is a supermarket nearby and a lot of places to eat.
I used the self-parking, and the people who take care of the parking did everything to help me.
The continental breakfast is wonderful, the options changed according to the days, everybody was very warm. My wife enjoyed a blend of tea in the first day and it was offered to her every other day without any advice by us. They just kept it in mind.
The check-out process was conduct by the same attendant who did correctly and fast.
I definitely recommend the Hyatt Arlington as a choice to stay in Washington, DC area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you Jose for sharing your experience. I am glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us and we look forward to your future returns. Thank also for selecting Hyatt Arlington for your stay, as we know there are many options for travelers and we are striving to be the hotel of choice for guests visiting this area. Thank you again for your time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Address: 1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#21 Family Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.