We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and darkness should be evaluation criteria” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #15 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Quiet and darkness should be evaluation criteria”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Since they were out of king beds, they upgraded us to a suite on the top floor. The bed was very comfortable and there was no noise from the hall or the outside. However, the AC was the noisiest we had ever experienced, so we had to cut it off. Although there were expensive block out curtains,they were an inch too short, so the room lit up as soon as the sun came up. Also the LDs on the smoke alarm etc lit up the room at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you Norma, for taking the time to share this feedback. While I am glad to see that the staff took care of your needs and upgraded you, I regret that you experienced discomfort with daylight entering your room. We will address these concerns and look for possible solutions to your observations. Thank you again for your patronage and for letting us know of areas where we can improve guest comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    335
    377
    119
    61
    36
See reviews for
202
266
99
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a really smartly presented hotel, with a great fresh, clean feel to the bedroom with loads of light. Very well thought out work-space in the room as well makes it nice good to work in. It's always said it's the little things that create the difference - well toothpaste in the bathroom is that little idea - far more useful than a shower cap! Pretty quiet area with little to do but right next to Rosslyn subway make it easy to get around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you Marcus for sharing this feedback about your recent experience. We are fortunate to have a modern and thoughtfully redesigned hotel in a great location. Thank you for recognizing the Hyatt Arlington and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your future return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joinville, SC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We chose the Hyatt Arlington because it’s closer than a metro station. But the hotel is much more than this. We were very well welcomed by everybody at check-in, our room was ready and the process was fast and easy.
The room was excellent, with very comfortable beds, large bathroom, safe, clothes iron and everything we needed. There is a supermarket nearby and a lot of places to eat.
I used the self-parking, and the people who take care of the parking did everything to help me.
The continental breakfast is wonderful, the options changed according to the days, everybody was very warm. My wife enjoyed a blend of tea in the first day and it was offered to her every other day without any advice by us. They just kept it in mind.
The check-out process was conduct by the same attendant who did correctly and fast.
I definitely recommend the Hyatt Arlington as a choice to stay in Washington, DC area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you Jose for sharing your experience. I am glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us and we look forward to your future returns. Thank also for selecting Hyatt Arlington for your stay, as we know there are many options for travelers and we are striving to be the hotel of choice for guests visiting this area. Thank you again for your time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We arrived at Dulles, boarded the 5A1 bus for $ 6.00 and thirty minutes later we were at the Rosslyn metro station, located just around the corner from the Hyatt Arlington.
This is not a luxury hotel, but a good business class hotel located in a business district, deserted in the evening and during the week end. It is clean and safe and the staffs were always friendly and very helpful. The room was of fair size, clean, comfortable bed, large windows with a limited view on Georgetown. Wi-Fi is not free except in the lobby and on the convention floor. There is a good dining room (a bit pricey) and in the lobby a bar and very convenient coffee shop selling Starbucks coffee and croissant.
We found several other places to eat within a short walking distance. We appreciated the Ruby Tuesday just across the street and the Kampai Japanese Restaurant located on the opposite side. A Safeway supermarket is a short walk away (useful since there is a small fridge in the room).
The Metrorail system includes stops near most sightseeing attractions, it is fast and reliable. As I mentioned the Rosslyn metro station is located just around the corner from the Hyatt Arlington. A big advantage since we were staying at this hotel for our seven day vacation in WDC. We purchased a 7-Day Fast Past for $35. per person for unlimited travel, this has been found to be the best and cheapest way to get around.
Arlington National Cemetery is one Metro stop from the hotel. Want to go to Georgetown where there is no Metro station? Walk 20 minutes from the hotel, cross the Key Bridge and you are on K Street, C&O Canal and minutes away from Georgetown University campus.
Our holiday was most enjoyable largely due to the choice of this hotel.

Room Tip: Watch out for rooms’ ending by 14.The blower of the air conditioning system is right next to the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Claude thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your vacation with us and we appreciate you selecting the Hyatt Arlington for your visit. We hope your recent experience will bring you back for many more visits. Than you again for your time and patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Ohio
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We were part of a tour group staying here at the Hyatt. Other than the rooms being a little small We found it to be fantastic hotel. Clean rooms and nice baths, good bar with ourdoor patio, good happy hour drinks and light dinner options, nice LCD TV with lots of channels. Comfortable beds. What else do you need?

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share this feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to your future return visits. Thank you for choosing the Hyatt for your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have stayed at the Hyatt on and off for business over the past few years, and have had mostly good experiences. Following one unpleasant experience; tiny room (watch out for rooms that end in 25...i.e. 425, 1525) and a toilet that did not work, I have learned to request rooms on the front side of the hotel. The windows are non-operable but provide good sound control from outside, though the shared mechanical chases sometimes allow noise from neighboring rooms to be heard. The hotel is clean and safe and the staff are always friendly and helpful. If you get a chance to visit the first floor bar, try the gouda tater tots or cheese plate, both very good. This is not a luxury hotel, but a great business class hotel with convenient location to the Metro.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel are usually a bit quieter but corner rooms ending in 25 (425, 1525) n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear William, thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. It is nice to see that you are a frequent patron of the Hyatt Arlington and we all appreciate your patronage. Although we have a great location, staff and hotel, our food is also outstanding so thank you for reccomending a couple of your favorites. Guest comfort is our main focus, so please do not hesitate in reaching out so we can ensure we set aside the desired room for your future stays. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us when you travel to the area and for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel while we visited Arlington National Cemetery for a family memorial service. The hotel was clean and stylish, and the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay special. I know other reviewers mentioned they felt the staff did not provide decent service, but that was not our experience.

In my opinion, the best part of this hotel is that it's right next to the Metro station. If you're visiting D.C., all you have to do is walk one street over from this Hyatt and you're at the Metro, ready to ride over to D.C.. The area around the hotel is also clean and seems safe. Our entire family felt comfortable enough to walk around the area during our stay.

We stayed on the 15th floor and had a great view but if you have a fear of heights, the full-length windows can be a bit daunting. However, my mom (the only one in our room who's not good with heights) was still able to enjoy the view from one of the beds.

We ate at the Ruby Tuesday which was also within walking distance, basically just across the street. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 15th floor and the view was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and for pointing out our great hotel and staff. We look forward to your future return visits and hopefully under different circumstances, so you can truly enjoy all our Hyatt Arlington has to offer. Thank you again for your patronage and for taking some valuable time to wite this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Address: 1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#21 Family Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Venere and TIG Global so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.