We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is conveniently located to the Rosslyn station. That's it.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Arlington to your Saves list
Hyatt Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“This hotel is conveniently located to the Rosslyn station. That's it.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Unfortunately I have had bad luck at this particular hotel. It is VERY conveniently located for access to the Metro, just a 5 minute walk up the hill from the Rosslyn station on the blue (and orange) line. Its easy to get to Reagan airport or into the city, or you can walk across the bridge to Georgetown. Unfortunately the hotel itself disappoints. Rooms are loud, TV's buzz, service is so-so. It is reasonably priced, but it really isn't a luxury quality hotel despite being a Hyatt.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Mr. Hou, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Despite our location, it seems we failed to meet your expectations. Please contact my office directly upon your intent to return to the area, so I can insure we deliver the service you expect during your travels. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know of your experience, so we may work on these opportunities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    433
    138
    64
    36
See reviews for
228
303
115
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Very close to Roselyn metro station. Maybe 10-15 min from Lincoln Memorial. A lot of restaurants close by to choose from: great pizza up the street, Ruby Tuesdays across the street. Nice staff. Not a lot going on in the evening though- seems to be business oriented place and dies down in the evening. I would def recommend this hotel for short stay close to DC.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your future return visits. When you return to the area, you can check out a wide variety of restuarnats, shops and entertainment venues within a short walk or a cab ride. Always hopping Georgetown is just 2 miles away across the Key bridge and with the metro across the street, you can take the blue or orange lines just one stop for a greater assortment of fun places to see and hang out at. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I cannot say enough about the location of this hotel. It is steps from the Rosslyn METRO station which also has a direct bus to Dulles making it actually convenient even to Dulles - for which little is convenient. There are a number of decent places to eat in the neighborhood though Rosslyn pretty much dies each evening after business hours.

However - I would not have stayed here if given the choice. This hotel is very clean and modern with very comfortable beds/pillows. The gym is small but modern. The walls really are thin and doors seem to slam all night long. Also, the HVAC unit is right next to the pillow of one of the beds which means that it blows directly (10 inches away) onto the bed. That was VERY irritating. Overall, the property feels like a very compact version of what wants to be a more luxurious hotel. The staff, however, has been wonderful. I don't hold their corporate policy against them. What really gets me is the value - or lack of it. The rate that I received includes nothing at all. No breakfast, no nothing...Breakfasts, even lackluster ones have become a staple of the hotel industry. It seems that the higher-end brands haven't gone in that direction. Internet is also NOT included and costs $10 per day. I expressed my "dismay" and was given the Internet. But, it's frustrating to see that other guests have received far more amenities at a lower rate than Hyatt is charging me.

My recommendation is that, unless you are looking for a romantic weekend-type experience, you can get a far better value for your stay at the Virginian Suites hotel - only 7 minutes away by foot.

Room Tip: Road noise is pretty significant at this property. Recommend higher floors but even the higher floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the team to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Although you highlight many of the positives about our hotel, it seems we missed your expectations on meeting your value needs. Please note there are various inclusive rates being offered all the time in addition to several "limited time" promotional ones which appear for brief periods. Overall we focus on remaining competitive in pricing on all that we offer, similar to our area hotel partners. The difference is our superior product, our great location and our caring responsive staff, as you mentioned in your review. Please keep an eye out for promotional value rates when they appear and please let us know when you travel back to the area, so we can get the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your valuable time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last month for two nights. My room was clean and comfortable and the staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly. The hotel is located directly across from the Rosslyn metro station, which was really convenient for getting to and from both the airport and the Mall for most of the attractions, as well as Old Town (a 10-15 minute ride to most). The metro is easy to navigate and being this close to it has to be one of the biggest draws. It seems to be located in a business district (Boeing is right across the street), so it was very quiet most times and I honestly didn't explore the neighborhood much since I was mostly in DC itself. There seems to be a number of restaurants close by as well as your usual fast food places,so if you're inclined to stay in the area, there won't be a shortage of places to eat.

The elevators lock down after a certain time (8?) and need your key card to operate. I learned this embarrassingly enough by standing in a non-moving elevator for about 3 minutes until another guest came in and showed me how it was done. The only hitch during my stay was that the elevators broke down one evening and I was on the 12th floor, but this was remedied very quickly.

I would definitely stay here again on another trip and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I am glad you were able to enjoy your brief stay with us and thank you for sharing this feedback. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and our friendly staff do a great job in taking care of our patron's needs. Our elevators have been programed to key access only after 8PM, to insure the safety and security of our registered guests. We aplogize if this may have caused an inconvenience for you, but it seems not to have affected your overall impressions of the property. We look forward to your future return visits and sincerely appreciate the time you took to write about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We got a very good price from travelzoo. $75 per night including full breakfast and free wifi. Our room was excellent at 15th floor and nice view. Hotel service was great and everybody so friendly. Just one thing we did not like was noise issue. You can hear all noise, your neighbor , elevator,... It was not good. Other than that I would like to recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for selecting our hotel as the location for your brief getaway. I regret the inconvenience you encountered from noise levels in your room and we are addressing the matter with diligence. It seems however, you were satisfied overall with the property, location and our great staff, so we look forward to your return visit and stay with us. Thank you again for your time and for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We got a great deal on this hotel through Groupon that also included free Wifi, so we decided to stay here for our weekend trip to D.C. The location was perfect, right around the corner from the Metro and we were also within walking distance to local restaurants, etc. It was very close to the Iwo Jima Memorial and Arlington National Cemetery. It was only a short ride on the Metro to get into D.C. as well. Probably only 4 or 5 minutes or so.

The front desk people were so friendly and helpful. The hotel itself and rooms are very modern and updated with nice decor. It is very clean and comfortable. The only downside was that we ended up getting a room with a connecting door and could hear every single word our neighbor would say. Every cough, every sneeze - we could even identify what show they were watching on TV. It was kind of awkward. So if you can avoid getting a connecting room, you should. That is the only bad thing I can say about this place though.

Room Tip: Avoid connecting rooms unless you want to hear your neighbors business.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share this feedback. I am glad you were able to take advantage of this promotional offer. It was great to also see you enjoyed our location, the staff, service and accomodations. I do regret the sound issue you encountered, and we are currently addressing this concern with our engineering team. We look forward to your future returns and the opportunity for us to exceed your expectations for upcoming visits. Thank you once again for taking the time to write about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I read a few good reviews prior to coming to this Hyatt in Arlington. I booked a weekend trip with my Fiance and his son for 3 days to sight see Washington D.C. I got a great deal at this Hyatt in Arlington from Groupon which was just about 15-20 min from DC. The fact that I had this groupon deal for $79 bucks a night made our trip easy, upon check in, all my info was there. Check in and check out were super easy. They even let us check in earlier than the Check in time of 3pm. Which was great because after arriving from Bolt Bus from NY all we wanted to do was drop off our baggage and take a shower and quick nap before some evening sightseeing.

The room was a double bed and was always clean and had beds made with new towels ready. We had room service once and although there wasn't really a place to eat in the room for the three of us the food from their Cityhouse Restaurant was great! We ended up eating the all american buffet breakfast for $18 that they had two days in a row. Which happened to save us less since they had a current promotion that kids ate free. We had a chef make us any kind of omelette we wanted as well as all you can eat BACON, and yogurt and the freshest fruit!

Another good point was that they had a emoty decent size fridge and we saw a Microwave by the Ice machine on the third floor (not sure if the microwave was on any other floor). This saved us some cash because we would just pick up snacks and drinks from CVS or Rite Aid to save us money on dining out.

Also let me not forget that the Orange and blue line Metro (Rosslyn Station) is right across the street. A cab ride to Union Station cost us just $14.50 but after we found that the Metro was so convenient, we skipped the cab on our way back home and simply took our luggage into the metro.

Gym which was open 24hrs! Cityhouse Restaurant 2nd Floor, Ruby Tuesdays across the street and Starbucks down the block!

I know this was a long review but also my first! I wanted to make sure I addressed everything so that you reading can feel comfortable if ever going to the Hyatt in Arlington.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are fortunate to have a great hotel in a great location with easy access to all there is to see and do. We hope you will return when you can stay longer and give us the opportunity to continue exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for taking time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Address: 1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#14 Family Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.