We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Arlington to your Saves list
Hyatt Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend. Nice property. Good location. Although I felt it was not as good as other Hyatt's I have stayed in. The walls are paper thin so you could basically hear everything that is going on in the room next to yours. The housekeeping only starts cleaning at 2 pm which was a bit inconvenient. Otherwise, the front desk were very polite and service was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We continiously strive to exceed our guests' expectations and it was good to see our staff made a positive impression, however we have obviously missed our goal and causing you inconvenience. I regret that we failed to meet your needs and hope that you will give us another opportunity when your travels bring you back to the area. Please contact my office directly upon making your next reservation, so I can insure our accomodations are as you expect them to be. Thank you for taking the time to provide these valuable comments, to help us focus on improving the overall experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    408
    123
    63
    36
See reviews for
213
286
104
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This hotel is almost perfect! It is located right across the street from the metro, in a really damn good location for DC itself, and very close to the freeways. the rooms were really excellent and very clean! No Bed BUGS!! The valet was good and prompt and so was housekeeping services. The hotel is just about perfect. So why no excellent score? I think the expense of the internet is why. I very much understand why hotels charge for internet. However, I still think that it should be included in the cost of the hotel; either the hotel absorbs the costs itself, or passes it on to the customer but make it part of the total costs for the room. Charging an added extra cost seems like they need to "nickle-dime" you for everything. But other than that, I do recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: get a higher floor room: for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Jonathan, thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We do strive for perfection and it is great to see that you enjoyed our experienced our caring staff and service, as well as our new look and yes we are fortunate to have a great location. We have heard similar requests on the internet charge and for that we have created a business rate, which you can upgrade to and it will include your internet and breakfast, making it easy to manage your expense report. Please look for this rate when making your next reservation with us. Thank you again for your time in writting these comments as they are very important to our continuous improvement efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel is across the street from the Rosslyn Metro station. You are minutes away from all the sites. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and the shower was great. The room had a good urban view. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and theaters. The area is safe at night. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your time to provide this feedback. Our entire team remains focused on exceeding our guests' expectations, from a product, service and friendliness standpoint, with the benefit of a perfect location for all there is to see and do in DC. We look forward to your return and thank you for choosing Hyatt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The staff at the Hyatt Arlington was the most courteous, friendly and accommodating team we have encountered in a very long time. The location - a block from the Metro and the accessibilty to all things NOVA and DC was perfect. Comfortable, clean and up-to-date room made our five nights at the Hyatt Arlington a place we will return to on future visits to the DC area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do have a great comfortable hotel in fantastic location and we are fortunate to have team members who are genuine in their caring attitude and sincerity to our guests. All this makes for great stay when traveling to the area. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon and thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Hyatt on Friday Feb 8th,2013.The location is perfect, its downtown, surrounded by many shops and places to eat.Its also just steps away from the metro station which you can walk to via a secret pathway directly from the hotel. We arrived at 2pm,which is two hours ahead of the stated 4pm check-in time,yet our room was ready. We were on the sixth floor with a perfect city view. On entering our room, we discovered that our TV did not have a signal. We called the front desk and a technician arrived within 5 min.On inspection ,he stated that the TV needed a new card. We told him that we were going out and he stated that it would be functional by the time we returned. We returned at 11pm,9 hours later,and found that the television was still non-functional! Once again, we called the front desk and a different technician arrived within 10.min. On checking out tv, he made the same diagnosis as the previous tech, that the card needed to be changed. He left to get the needed part, returned within 10 min.and our TV was working within 10 min.of his replacing the card and going downstairs to reset the system. Our check-out the following morning went smoothly.There is a $20.00 per 24 hrs.on site parking fee. Other than the glitch with the television, our stay was great,and yes we would stay at this Hyatt again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback, as your comments are very helpful in our efforts to continiously improve the guest experience. I regret the the TV operational challenges, were an inconvenience and that we did not correct the matter properly on our first attempt. We have addressed this opportunity with the engineering team to insure the right technical training is administered. It is good to see however that you enjoyed the balance of your time with us and that you would stay here again. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip to DC. The price was good. I paid around $159. The location works real well because its like a block from the subway station which goes into DC and the surrounding areas. I felt safe here and walking around the outside. The room was clean and up to date.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are fortunate to have a great comfortable hotel in a perfect location to get you where you want to be fast, with many options for dining and entertainment, as well as the convenience of various transportation options. We look forward to your return and thank you again for your valuble time to provide this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We wanted to give a Kudos to Francis. I spoke to him a few times prior to our arrival. As soon as we arrived he knew exactly who I was and remembered our conversations. He was EXTREMELY helpful and super friendly throughout our entire stay.

When we arrived home I called his supervisor to tell her what a great employee they had in Francis.

Thanks Francis for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selim S, General Manager at Hyatt Arlington, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Patti,
Just a note of thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are extremely proud of our team members and their caring attitude. Francis is genuine in his approach, treating every one of our guests in the same manner and we are fortunate to have him. I will celebrate your feedback with the rest of his peers at our next team member meeting. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Address: 1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#20 Business Hotel in Arlington
#21 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.