We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #15 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I'll be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Loved this hotel. Top notch rooms. Close to the metro station. Nearby you can find a CVS or a Rite Aid. Service above and beyond. My only problem was no wi-fi in the rooms unless you wanted to pay $9.95 for 24 hours but there is free wi-fi in the lobby area. In the morning the bar becomes a breakfest area serving Starbucks coffee with muffins and other items. Free newspapers by the check in desk. Would go back here again and again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    335
    376
    119
    61
    36
See reviews for
202
266
99
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
long island ny
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

had 2 rooms for family sightseeing in dc over colubus weekend. metro right down the block. tough food choices on weekend and the hotel rest was pricey for a run of the mill bfast buffet. area was safe but empty on weekends, sort of a corporate surrounding. access to regan airport, attractions and monuments was excellent. rooms were smallish but comfortable and very clean. i would def stay here again for another visit to dc.

Room Tip: rooms are the same and parking seemed pricey. fly in early and dump your stuff and hit the city. che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I attended my 40th high school reuntion which was held at the hotel. It's in a great location. There were problems which were probably minor but together made for a less than optimal visit. I had problems with accessing the internet from my smart phone. I added wi-fi which was a charge. It still didn't work. I was awakened in the middle of the night by a crying baby twice. The corridor noise was evident. I had difficulty keeping an even temperature in the room. It's a nice hotel but I don't think I'd return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stephens, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

A short metro trip from Reagan airport and DC downtown, one stop from Arlington cemetery, 20 minute walk into Georgetown this hotel is well situated. The premises were clean and staff friendly and helpful. On the downside, wi-fi not free in rooms but you can go to the business centre and use free wi-fi.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Super clean, very quiet, terrific bed, and very helpful and personable staff. My flight into Reagan National arrived before 10 am. I caught a taxi to the hotel and was there in under 10 minutes. While I didn't expect my room to be ready for hours, I asked if it was possible for an earlier check-in when I arrived. They told me they would have one ready in an hour! I hadn't yet eaten, so went to their restaurant and ate the breakfast buffet, which was great. Again, service was excellent, also. Just as I was about to pay for my breakfast I received a call from the front desk that my room was ready for me. How terrific! I chose to stay here because I wanted to be close to the Metro to enable some sight seeing before my conference started the next afternoon. The short walk to the Metro was very easy, as was the walk across the bridge over into Georgetown! I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Vacation visit. This was our first time to DC. Loved the location. Staff was very helpful. Public transportation around the corner, although we did rent a car. Don't forget there is an additional charge for parking. Clean room. Was a bit surprised I could hear others as clearly as I did.

Room Tip: Specifically ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was my 4th trip to Washington and I thought I'd try staying in Arlington, I got into town quicker this trip, than all of the places I have stayed in town before. A few mins walk from the Rosslyn Metro. Hotel was clean and quiet, bed comfortable and I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting for vacation.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Address: 1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#21 Family Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Venere and TIG Global so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.