We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Touring DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Arlington to your Saves list
Hyatt Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Touring DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great location. Metro is a block away which can take you to the airport in minutes with less hassle than a taxi (if you are okay with wheeling luggage and walking a bit). In the other direction the Metro can take you into DC. When taking the Metro be sure to take the shortcut through Hyatt's parking garage. It saves having to walk uphill. On the far side or the Metro (across the street) is the elevator if needed instead of taking the steep escalator. We needed to stay fairly close to Gerorgetown so it was less expensive than the hotels in DC. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Yes, the rooms are a little small but that is pretty much true anywhere in the DC area (at least for ones in our price range). Staff was efficient and did their best to make sure our visit was the best if could be. The rooms have refrigerators and there is a Safeway a few blocks away.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    468
    148
    68
    42
See reviews for
259
327
123
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northants
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Chose this hotel as it was a cheaper way to stay in Washington. Hotel is a min walk from metro which is easy to use. Hotel is of a very high standard. Room was large (king size room) very clean and nice big telly. Was able to get metro down to Arlington cemetery as we arrived late afternoon. Would recommend and use again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer Lake, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel is 1 block from the Rosslyn metro station, so it is easy and convenient to get to. The hotel staff is very friendly, but the room appeared to have been cleaned several weeks prior to our arrival. There was a noticeable layer of dust on every surface in the room, and the armchair was in need of some upholstery cleaning. The shower drain was clogged, so the shower stall (no bathtub) filled with water fairly quickly. Though the hotel is 100% non-smoking, the bathroom definitely smelled like cigarettes twice, likely someone else smoking in their bathroom and the smell traveled through the vents. All that being said, we did have a very pleasant stay and an excellent night's sleep. Our flight arrived at 9am and we were able to check in early to the hotel without any issue. Cityhouse breakfast buffet is excellent, absolutely worth the extra $ (not included in the standard room rate). Walking distance to metro, Arlington cem., and National Mall / monuments.

Room Tip: Don't waste your time/effort getting a "city view" room, the view is of the building a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Upon arrival, we were greeted wonderfully and the every service was up to par. The only thing that we didn't like was the small rooms. My parents are older so they like to have some chairs to sit on. There was only the desk chair and you had to move if you wanted to get by that. The Cityhouse was a little too pricy for our liking, so we ended up only eating their one night. The breakfast buffet though is very good. The omelet guy is our new friend. All of the waiters are so nice and they remember your face enough to say a genuine hi, good morning, and how are you? True, we were gone most of the day so this was just a place to crash, but it's a good location, rather than staying in busy D.C.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This hotel is a really great hotel. Customer service was very good upon checking in, everyone were smiling and offering to help with anything I needed. Check-in was fast and efficient. Hotel location is very good - close to restaurants and within walking distance to Georgetown.

Our rates included free breakfast at the dining room and it was very good. Every morning the buffet was filled with different menu items, and service was excellent.

Although they do not have a pool, the gym facility was enough to get my daily exercise.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Wonderful location around the corner from Rosslyn Metro Station. Nice restaurants near by. Only down side is the rooms are very small. We had a room with 2 doubles and honestly we will never stay in a room with 2 doubles again. Too small for our family. Good value for location so close to DC. Clean, quiet, and beds were very comfortable, just small.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

As mentioned before in other reviews- VERY small rooms! Was given a single double bed in a tiny room so I requested upgrade which was denied due to being sold out. I was shocked when i looked online at the website to book a room for the same night to find that there was indeed king beds available! I called the Hyatt from my room and pretended to need to book a king size room- and guess what.. They were available..

It is unacceptable to lie to customers.. Especially if you advertise yourself as a 4 star hotel

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
0.3 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#11 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Arlington
Le Meridien Arlington
#27 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#21 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
#31 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Address: 1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#12 Business Hotel in Arlington
#23 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.