We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel - reasonable rates - well located for DC attractions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Arlington

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Arlington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #17 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very good hotel - reasonable rates - well located for DC attractions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Spent a night here just recently. Nice, clean hotel with VERY attentive, friendly staff. We had a room with king bed and it was exceptional. Walk-in shower, plenty of hot water, great flat screen TV. Breakfast buffet in the restaurant was high quality, good selection, excellent staff. The Metro (subway) is just across the street, and you can take it almost anywhere in the city (except Georgetown, just across the Potomac River). This hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: No views of DC skyline are possible - other buildings in the way, but all other amenities more than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    328
    371
    122
    59
    36
See reviews for
198
256
99
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The Hyatt Arlington...is Excellent! The staff is top-notch, the location wonderful (one block from metro) and the room was clean and refreshing! Oh yeah, the breakfast was superb! Nice....really nice!

Room Tip: I was on the 14'th floor...decent view and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Nice and modern hotel close to the Rosslyn metro and within walkable distance to Georgetown, which found to be our favourite area of D.C. We got a great rate for this business hotel in the summertime. Our room was spacious, had a modern feel and it seemed to be recently renovated. We parked in their garage, very easy. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendecino
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

This hotel is great for it's closeness to the Rosslyn Metro station. It is more a business hotel - no complimentary breakfast. Great views of Arlington Cemetery and good restaurants nearby: i.e. Tivoli.

Paid Parking will be in the hotel and required because of no on-street parking available. We should have turned in our rental car & taken the metro.

Room Tip: McDonalds just a quick few blocks away for cheap breakfast and near Metro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, PA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

We spent two nights here over Christmas while visiting family in Arlington area. We were treated with respect and the staff greeted us with smiles and enthusiasm at every turn. The room appeared to be recently renovated, was well-appointed, clean and comfortable. We had a delicious breakfast in the Cityhouse restaurant, The evening bar converts to a coffee shop by day and was handy to grab a snack or enjoy cocktails. The elevators were efficient as was the valet parking attendant. We attended a candlelight service at the nearby National Cathedral 10 minutes drive from this hotel. We also walked to Sunday services at the Methodist church half a block away. The location along with the friendliness of the staff helped us feel welcome in between family events.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors facing the Iwo Jima Memorial for a delightful city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Nice hotel right near a bus stop (Vamoose) coming from NYC. Perfect location to access Georgetown. I did not realize if you walk right across the Key Bridge you will be right in the mix of Georgetown. The only issue was McDonald's was the only late night eatery unless you decide to travel to Georgetown or order food for delivery. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. The rooms have nice beds and plasma TVs so I was happy. The bathroom was the highlight- I loved the glass (see-thru) showers- very exotic I must say. It was a very short stay for me but I definitely recommend the hotel. I would just recommend the hotel have longer room service hours and that the bar stay open later.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011 via mobile

I work just down the block from the Hyatt Arlington and it has fast become my home away from home. I am a frequent guest here for at least 2-3 nights each week. I have stayed in rooms high floors and low floors the reviews are the same for each:
- cleanliness: my rooms have always been clean, fresh towels, sheets and pillow cases. The only issue I geezer ha was a smell coming from the overflow drain in the sink in one of the bathrooms. I did not let management know because I was in a rush to check out.
- Decor: modern and clean. Only area for improvement could be the size of the lamp that is on the desk. Is it huge an 8x8 square that uses a lot of desk space.
- Technology: cable is awesome 50+ channels of the same stuff I have at home. In room wifi is good but could be better both signal strength wise and ease of connecting. If you have a suffix at the end of your name loging in can be tough as you may need to add or delete the space in between your last name and the suffix. No big deal, calling the 800 number to get help connecting was a good experience.
- Staff: it's the simple things. They remember my name. Zeneida, Ricardo, Muhammad and all Of the other bell, front desk and room service staff make it easier to get through the nights away from home. They professional, courteous, and inviting without wearing out their welcome. They are good people.

Best of all sitting prominently in the center of my desk when I get into my room is the hotel managers full name, cell phone and email address.

This hotel has provided a consistent quality product and service. It is not perfect like any other hotel but it offers good value in a great location proximate to all Arlington has to offer as well as super close to the DC Metro.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Arlington

Address: 1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#20 Family Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Arlington 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, full service, Washington DC area hotel, steps from the Rosslyn Metro Station and local businesses. Less than 1 mile to Arlington Cemetary and the Museums and monuments in DC. Five minutes to shopping in Georgetown, and only 10 minutes by car from Reagan National Airport. Featuring cityhouse, a contemporary urban steakhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com and TIG Global so you can book your Hyatt Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.