We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location and comfortable bed; customer service was mediocre” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 Jefferson Davis Highway, US Route 1, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #34 of 47 hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersGold level
Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good location and comfortable bed; customer service was mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is well located in the Arlington/Crystal City area. There are many attractions, restaurants and bars within walking distance. The rooms need some updating, but the bed is very comfortable. The front desk, both the morning and evening crew, was mediocre. They weren't able to suggest late night food options or handle a simple internet issue. The hotel was even evacuated after midnight due to a fire alarm being triggered by a faulty water pipe. Thankfully, there was no fire, but the water pipe leak in the parking garage was reported to the front desk well in advance of the alarm. For the price, the location was very good, although front desk service lacked the energy or interest to make you feel welcomed and confident that they would at least try to make your stay great. With the other lodging options in the area and the lackluster service, I doubt I would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: A room with two doublebeds is much larger than a room with a king bed.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel provides a recycling bin and offers to change towels and sheets every other day.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    117
    65
    20
    10
See reviews for
50
53
37
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

booked through this hotel to park my vehicle for a week vacation with my family. good price. great shuttle service very fast. parking lot is very well lit. Easy access to enter and leave. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for parking and shuttle to Washington Reagan airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I typically frequent a different hotel chain, but since my bestie was getting married here I decided to give it a try. I was sorely disappointed. One of the members of the wedding party spoke to someone on the reservation line about getting the wedding rate a day earlier. They said it was not a problem. The hotel refused to honor it. They would rather lose a sale than honor the rate. The people at the desk were extremely rushed and had no real customer service etiquette. I will probably choose to move across the street to my regular brand. I would not recommend this location at all.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINationalAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear DrLaurie A:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay at our property. It is through reviews like yours we can identify the areas of our hotel that are excelling and those that could use improvement. We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with our staff’s service.

I will pass on your concerns to our front desk managers at the property, so they can address the issues you encountered. Our staff works hard to assist guests as best as possible, and we regret we did not live up to our usual standard in your case.

We do hope you reconsider our location in the future, as we would sincerely appreciate a second chance to impress you. If you would like any assistance setting up a future reservation please feel free to contact me at (703) 310-8979 or libby.vertz@bfsaul.com.

Best regards,

Libby Vertz
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My fiance and I loved this hotel and the location with easy access to Dc and airport and major freeways the rooms were really nice with great beds and plenty off pillows. hotel is well maintain and customer service was wonderful!

Green Features: customer service was great easy check in and easy check out
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for a conference in Crystal City, VA in January. Hotel is very close to Reagan National Airport and has an excellent shuttle service that picks you up and drops you off at the airport. It's an old hotel so the rooms are a bit dated and the bed was a bit uncomfortable, especially if you have back problems. When we were there, the Irish pub was closed and looked like it was being renovated but good restaurants are just a bit of a walk to the main downtown Crystal City area. Overall though it is a clean hotel and a nice place to stay for the price if you have to stay close to the airport. Walking distance to the metro station (about 5-10 minute walk).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINationalAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear JR_Jacq31:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. It is through reviews like yours we are able to identify the areas in which our staff is excelling and the areas that could use improvement.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service and prime location just blocks from the heart of Crystal City. However, we are sorry to hear you felt our guestrooms were dated and that you found the beds slightly uncomfortable. I will pass your concerns on to our management. We are always looking for ways to improve!

If you would like any assistance setting up a future reservation at our location, please don’t hesitate to contact me. I can be reached at (703) 310-8979 or by email at libby.vertz@bfsaul.com.

Sincerely,

Libby Vertz
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel is very near to Reagan airport .They have shuttle bus service starting from 4.45 a.m.to Reagan airport.There is dollar car rental is nearby. Macdonalad is next to it.several restaurants nearby.you have 7x11 and cvs pharmacy close to it.You can reach Reagan metro rail station by shuttle or 5 minitues walk to crystal city station .little bit old hotel.car parking 17 dollar s per day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Spent an unexpected night here due to bad weather in Midwest. The hotel isn't new, but it isn't dated either. It fits right into that weird (surreal?) near-Pentagon realm of defense contractor servicing hotels, but far enough away to include some other travelers as well. A bit of an extended wait for the courtesy shuttle, but generally friendly and helpful staff. The bar/restaurant on site was pretty fun as well. I tend to choose IHG properties when available and this did not disappoint. the room was very clean and modern and quiet. Room was not inexpensive but this is the DC area...

Room Tip: I was on back facing neighborhood rather than street so was quiet High floor helped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City

Address: 2650 Jefferson Davis Highway, US Route 1, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#5 Green Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Nation's Capitol and the Holiday Inn National Airport, the best hotel in Arlington Virginia! This full service Crystal City hotel is located minutes from Ronald Reagan National Airport, the Pentagon, and 23rd Street restaurant row. Take advantage of our free wireless high-speed Internet. For government, contract and military travelers, the Holiday Inn offers a unique per diem package, the best of any Arlington hotel. This includes a full hot breakfast in our restaurant and unlimited local phone calls.Our hotel is also a great business location, convenient to many Northern Virginia companies, including IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, EPA, Raytheon, USPTO and Navy Elite. We offer the amenities and meeting room services a business traveler needs for a productive visit. Our Arlington hotel offers accommodations that are great for vacations too! The monuments, museums and attractions in Washington, DC and historic Old Town Alexandria are easily accessible by Metro or car. Shop at the Pentagon City Mall and Fashion Centre Mall. Enjoy O Malley s Sports Pub and The National Diner where Kids Eat Free! We offer free high-speed Internet in our guest rooms and wireless Internet in our public areas. Our finest attribute is our professional and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Crystal City
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.