We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, but in need of a make over” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 Jefferson Davis Highway, US Route 1, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersGold level
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great staff, but in need of a make over”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The Holiday Inn Crystal City is an average hotel. The rooms are getting a little tired and are in need of a make over. The air conditioning unit in my room was very loud, as was the exhaust fan in the bathroom. However, the friendliness, helpfulness and professionalism of the staff were exemplary.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    135
    79
    23
    11
See reviews for
63
63
40
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

we got stranded in Washington , because of storms in Portland. Holiday Inn offered a great stranded travelers rate. They were very helpful! They have a good restraunt and the rooms are clean. The staff is kind. & helpful for that matter. Good place!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Mr. Ramon, the hotel manager contacted me personally to answer questions regarding our park and fly package. We stayed here when flying out of National Airport for a weeklong trip and parked our car. Extremely convenient and nice accommodations!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
359 helpful votes 359 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My wife and I got stuck in Washington, DC for a night because of massive snow storms in Boston. We ended up having to find a hotel quickly for one night. The airline pointed us toward this one, and we were very happy.

The staff at the front desk seemed to genuinely feel badly for us because we were stuck and exhausted from traveling. They gave us a key to a beautiful room overlooking the city with awesome views.

The room was squeaky clean, and the bed was huge and comfortable. We checked in and went back downstairs to get some dinner at the restaurant / pub that was inside the hotel.

Ali was the manager, and he talked with us quite a bit about where we were from and what happened. He hooked us up with a free dessert. Very nice, and he didn't have to do that.

Our dinner was great, and we headed back to our room. We slept well and quite comfortably. They stock the room with plenty of amenities, so that helped us out quite a bit since our luggage was caught in the system somewhere with the airline.

Thank you, Holiday Inn, for taking care of us during a stressful experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Delaware
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was our 2nd stay, and like our first, was great. The staff is exceptional, rooms are clean, food in on-site restaurant is very good, and there is extended parking. We were able to leave our car there for the two weeks we were away. The airport shuttle is on-time and frequent. We have traveled to many countries and have been in all kinds of places to stay, and I will tell you that this place is made exceptional because of it's staff. There is an outdoor pool, a work-out room with new equipment, a nice bar and restaurant, a laundry room for guests to wash their clothes, if necessary, and the parking is a ramp attached to the hotel so cars are safe. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed one night before an earlier AM Flight. Location was very convenient to the airport. Staff at the front desk were excellent, very friendly and professional. Room was very very clean and bed was clean and very comfortable. Had a king bed room and it was the most comfortable bed I've slept in at a hotel. We didn't use any other amenities due to our short stay but if you're looking for a great hotel for your travels, I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn at Crystal City.
Only negative was the parking garage...Although it was located on property under the hotel, it appeared to be very old and was really narrow. If you have a large vehicle I would imagine it might be difficult to navigate the narrow turns. A very small negative for an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Stayed on the top floor, had an excellent view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
409 reviews 409 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 174 cities Reviews in 174 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

For flying into DC (Reagan) for the weekend this is a good place to stay because it is affordable and close to the airport. There is a shuttle that picks you up and drops you off at the hotel (although I would suggest calling when you have your luggage). It is about a 15 minute walk to the Metro (most of which can be down underground) and a 5 minute walk from Legal Seafood. The staff was very helpful the room was clean and modern.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City

Address: 2650 Jefferson Davis Highway, US Route 1, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#5 Green Hotel in Arlington
#32 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Nation's Capitol and the Holiday Inn National Airport, the best hotel in Arlington Virginia! This full service Crystal City hotel is located minutes from Ronald Reagan National Airport, the Pentagon, and 23rd Street restaurant row. Take advantage of our free wireless high-speed Internet. For government, contract and military travelers, the Holiday Inn offers a unique per diem package, the best of any Arlington hotel. This includes a full hot breakfast in our restaurant and unlimited local phone calls.Our hotel is also a great business location, convenient to many Northern Virginia companies, including IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, EPA, Raytheon, USPTO and Navy Elite. We offer the amenities and meeting room services a business traveler needs for a productive visit. Our Arlington hotel offers accommodations that are great for vacations too! The monuments, museums and attractions in Washington, DC and historic Old Town Alexandria are easily accessible by Metro or car. Shop at the Pentagon City Mall and Fashion Centre Mall. Enjoy O Malley s Sports Pub where Kids Eat Free! We offer free high-speed Internet in our guest rooms and wireless Internet in our public areas. Our finest attribute is our professional and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Crystal City
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.