We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 Jefferson Davis Highway, US Route 1, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersGold level
CENTREVILLE
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“pretty nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

very close to DCA. Mcdonalds and CVS next door. Good selection of restaurants within a few blocks. Shuttle to DCA and Metro(nearby).
Hotel has some age to it, but the rooms are big and clean. the hotel staff have always been friendly and helpful. They do have an onsite restaurant which has a buffet breakfast(not included with the stay). Food is good. Also has a small onsite bar. going to be honest, have never been in but looks like a nice little sports bar.
Pool seems to be permanently closed. have to swim a few blocks away. pretty big workout room. Not sure if they have micro/fridge. never had one, but seems like I saw one in the hall once. Ask
2 things. somebody else wrote. DCA is not an international airport. and he had a Wi-Fi chip in his card and thinks it got read at the hotel. could have been read anywhere, mickey d's, airport. All somebody has to do is stand next to you. EITHER WRAP THISE CARDS IN ALUMINUM FOIL OR GET THE CREDIT PEOPLE SEND YOU A NON CHIP CARD.

Room Tip: no one side or room is better. all quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    151
    87
    26
    11
See reviews for
73
70
42
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kitty hawk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

within minutes of checking into this hotel my credit information was used in an attempt to purchase 600+ Euros worth of merchandise. When I returned home I had collect phone messages from prisoners in AL. It could not have been a coincidence it was the only place my card was exposed. It does have the RFID chip from which identities can be cloned with the right equipment. Management at the hotel was informed as soon as I was made aware of the potential fraud. I am experienced traveler and usually very careful but I let my guard down in this event.

I recommend you guard your credit information carefully if you plan to stay at this hotel. The hotel is a bit dated and the rooms are relatively small but clean. There is a lot of traffic because of its proximity to Ronald Reagan International Airport. .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINationalAirport, General Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Canela4U,

I would like to thank you for taking time to complete a survey on Trip Advisor about your stay at Holiday Inn. Your comment about "Identity theft" relating to your credit card was reviewed and discuss in deals with both front desk staff and security. Safety is a priority and we take all measure to ensure the hotel guest feels safe while staying in our hotel. There haven't been any other complaints from hotel guest staying in our hotel related to identity theft or credit card fraud. Team members and managers have been instructed monitor the lobby of the hotel for individual watching guest checking into our hotel. I appreciate you sharing this information with the manager duty. If you would like to contact the hotel manager to share additional information please call 703-684-7200.

Respectfully, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was the most satisfied that I have been with a hotel in quite some time. The focus on customer service was excellent. The rooms appeared to have been recently renovated. They were tastefully decotated and spacious.The bathrooms were good size as well. The rate was very reasonable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

On a recent business trip to DC, several co-workers and I were the recipients of the finest customer service offered at any hotel. Ali and his staff obviously work around the clock to ensure that guests' experiences at the property exceed expectations which is a pleasant surprise as a traveler. The food and beverages were of the highest quality and served by professional and friendly staff. Without hesitation, I would recommend this property to any person traveling to the DC area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

One of the better priced hotels in Crystal City. Rooms were small and definitely older. Bathrooms were small with poor lighting but bedding was comfortable. Staff were friendly. No complimentary breakfast. I would recommend staying at a newer hotel in the area.
Tip: avoid paying hotel parking ($15/nt) by finding street parking (meters) behind the hotel (enforcement begins at 8am though!).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINationalAirport, General Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dreese1,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn National Airport Hotel as your hotel while visiting the Washington, DC area. The Holiday Inn National is a mid-market hotel that offers travelers a value price for a clean and relaxing hotel stay. We are not the newest hotel in the market, but the ownership of the hotel is constantly undertaking renovations to make sure we provide a clean crisp hotel where everything works. In 2014, property improvement plans will include renovations to guestrooms and Food & Beverage outlets; which will add core value to our hotel amenities and the hotel in general.

We look forward to you coming back and staying at Holiday Inn National in the near future to experience and see the newly renovated area of the hotel.

Yours in hospitality,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our stay at the hotel began with an awesome front desk check-in who gave us information about the hotel itself, but also about their services and how to get around the city. Two of the 5 rooms wehad booked were not ready when we arived at 1:30, but a quick call to a very responsive housekeeping supervisor & we were able to get those rooms in less than an hour and despite check-in not officially occurring until 4pm. The shuttle services were outstanding and the drivers were prompt informative and courteous. The rooms were clean ( you could tell from the smell that cleaning supplies had been used) The beds were comfortable with lots of pillows which was nice.
The only reason I did not give a 5th star is that, I would have like a continental breakfast of some scale. Other than that this was the best hotel I have ever been to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINationalAirport, General Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
T L,

I appreciate you ranking the Holiday Inn National a 4 star for the products and service we proudly provide to our hotel guests. From reading your comments, it seems you had a wonderful stay and you enjoyed the service that you received from the hotel staff. I am glad the team members played a role in making your stay an enjoyable one.
Thank you for your business and I hope you will consider staying at Holiday Inn National again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This property is a bit worn around the edges but the courtesy of the staff exceeded expectations and the location and price made my stay well worth it. Also liked the gym. McDonald's is right next door as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City

Address: 2650 Jefferson Davis Highway, US Route 1, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Arlington
#32 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Nation's Capitol and the Holiday Inn National Airport, the best hotel in Arlington Virginia! This full service Crystal City hotel is located minutes from Ronald Reagan National Airport, the Pentagon, and 23rd Street restaurant row. Take advantage of our free wireless high-speed Internet. For government, contract and military travelers, the Holiday Inn offers a unique per diem package, the best of any Arlington hotel. This includes a full hot breakfast in our restaurant and unlimited local phone calls.Our hotel is also a great business location, convenient to many Northern Virginia companies, including IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, EPA, Raytheon, USPTO and Navy Elite. We offer the amenities and meeting room services a business traveler needs for a productive visit. Our Arlington hotel offers accommodations that are great for vacations too! The monuments, museums and attractions in Washington, DC and historic Old Town Alexandria are easily accessible by Metro or car. Shop at the Pentagon City Mall and Fashion Centre Mall. Enjoy O Malley s Sports Pub where Kids Eat Free! We offer free high-speed Internet in our guest rooms and wireless Internet in our public areas. Our finest attribute is our professional and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Crystal City
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.