We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A confortable bed in a good structure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 Jefferson Davis Highway, US Route 1, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersGold level
Ancona, Italy
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A confortable bed in a good structure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I spent 3 nights here and I'm overall satisfied: the staff was very kind, the breakfast was simply gorgeous (as it's a proper free full meal at the hotel restaurant) and the room was confortable, esle if a bit too noisy when A/C is turned on (and as you cannot open windows, this could become a problem).
The position was good, expecially for who have business in the Pentagon or National airport area, but allows also to easily reach downtown and the National Mile, as metro station is not to far on foot or by the free shuttle provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINationalAirport, Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Matteo,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your hotel stay at the Holiday Inn National Airport Hotel. Overall you seemed very pleased with your stay, but you did make a comment about the A/C unit in the guest room. Your comments were noted and will be shared with the engineering department about the noise. The goal of the Holiday Inn National Airport is to make sure the hotel guest receives all that they expect plus a little bit more in our service and products we provide to the business and leisure travelers. Please feel free to contact the guest services manager at 703-684-7200 if you need reservations in 2013. Thanks again!

Ken Abrom, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    135
    79
    23
    11
See reviews for
63
63
40
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I travel to the Crystal City, Virginia area frequently and often it is difficult for me to find a hotel within the Government PerDiem rates. A friend suggested that I try the Holiday Inn. The stay started with a pick-up at the National Airport where the hotel shuttle runs every 15 minutes. After a quick check-in I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to my room. I had a roomy King Bed suite with a nice desk area that contained more than enough electrical outlets for two computers and two cell phones. I was also surprised to find very fast FREE internet available via Ethernet cable or Wi-Fi. I did a few checks during my stay and was never disappointed in the internet speed which stayed around 20MBS. (Very fast for a hotel) Everything else in the room was high standard. The bed,room and bathroom were very clean and there was a large flat screen HDTV. The Holiday Inn also has two restaurants on the Lobby floor as well as a gift shop where snacks were available. Next door was a McDonalds. No complaints here. I look forward to staying in the Crystal City Holiday Inn again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINationalAirport, Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments about why your stay was an enjoyable one at the Holiday Inn National Airport Hotel. I am glad the hotel met your expectations and you were hapy about the King room you stayed in as well! We look forward to you coming and staying with us again in 2013. Safe travels!

Ken Abrom, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Very close to airport. We waited :45 minutes to get picked up from airport. Got a cab instead, which took 3 minutes to get us there ($15 + tip). Hotel is very clean and orderly. Stayed on 7th floor room was clean. Has lamps with outlets on the lamp. Rooms are quiet with no outdoor/hallway noise. Wi-FI reception on even side rooms are very poor. Had to use up data on my cell plan to get work done :(.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

A group of Vietnam Veterans met and stayed at the Holiday Inn Crystal City to attend the Vietnam Wall Memorial's 30th Anniversary Veterans Day ceremony last week. Some stayed just a couple days, while others stayed 5 days to try to see as much of Washington DC as possible. The Crystal City Holiday Inn location was very convenient to Reagan National, the Metro, and just about everything else. We appreciated the complimentary shuttle service to the airport and to the Metro stop. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were clean, included a refrigerator and coffee pot, and the beds were comfortable. The restaurant served a great breakfast and allowed us to linger over coffee as we caught up a bit with each other. We would definitely choose to stay at this hotel again when visiting the Washington DC area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINationalAirport, Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
It’s great to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn National Hotel, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Our goal at the Holiday Inn National is to make sure our hotel guests leave the hotel happy and that the guests are 100% satisified with the service and product that we proudly provide. Save travels and thanks again!

Ken Abrom
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

hi, i stayed in this hotel on night. i was with my husbad hotel is very nice clean .they front desk agent was very help full his name is Adeel very knowledgeable. Hotel room was so clean well maintainted.im coming back in desember.

Room Tip: nice clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed only one night for a business trip, and this hotel was by far, one of the nicest i have ever stayed in. Very clean room, nice linens, very comfortable. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. hotel location was very good as the business conference i had to attend was just across the street. Nice covered parking garage to park in as well. Would definitely stay here again when i am in the area.

Room Tip: very quiet hotel, didnt hear any noise from other travelers in hall, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINationalAirport, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear brandinicole21,

Thank you for your great review of the Holiday Inn National Airport Hotel. Our number 1 goal is to make our hotel guess happy.

My team and I are glad we meet your expectations during your hotel stay. The team at the Holiday Inn National would be more than happy to have you back to stay with us whenever you are traveling to the Washington, DC area.

Ken Abrom
Assitant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

All perfect though really great surprise was the food. I ordered room service expecting the usual ho hum meal, but it was fantastic. Many thanks to everyone there! I was rested and happy for my early morning flight.

Room Tip: Shuttle runs every half hour starting at 5:00 AM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City

Address: 2650 Jefferson Davis Highway, US Route 1, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Arlington
#32 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Nation's Capitol and the Holiday Inn National Airport, the best hotel in Arlington Virginia! This full service Crystal City hotel is located minutes from Ronald Reagan National Airport, the Pentagon, and 23rd Street restaurant row. Take advantage of our free wireless high-speed Internet. For government, contract and military travelers, the Holiday Inn offers a unique per diem package, the best of any Arlington hotel. This includes a full hot breakfast in our restaurant and unlimited local phone calls.Our hotel is also a great business location, convenient to many Northern Virginia companies, including IBM, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, EPA, Raytheon, USPTO and Navy Elite. We offer the amenities and meeting room services a business traveler needs for a productive visit. Our Arlington hotel offers accommodations that are great for vacations too! The monuments, museums and attractions in Washington, DC and historic Old Town Alexandria are easily accessible by Metro or car. Shop at the Pentagon City Mall and Fashion Centre Mall. Enjoy O Malley s Sports Pub where Kids Eat Free! We offer free high-speed Internet in our guest rooms and wireless Internet in our public areas. Our finest attribute is our professional and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Crystal City
Holiday Inn Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.