We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4610 N. Fairfax Dr., Arlington, VA 22203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 47 hotels in Arlington
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great hotel with really friendly and efficient staff. Just steps away from the metro station, the mall, and lots of shops and restaurants. Rooms are nice: comfortable beds, big tv, nice bathroom, and clean. The only thing that is keeping me from giving this place 5 stars, is that the hotel does not offer free wi-fi/internet service inside the room. Unless you are a Hilton diamond or higher member, you have to pay $10.95 per day to access the internet. This was a really annoying as I had a lot of work to do in my room; I really did not think the fee was necessary considering the high cost of the room per night. Although there are two computers and internet in the lobby, I prefer working in my room especially in to the late hours.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    137
    45
    16
    10
See reviews for
81
35
41
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great location (near the metro and between the airport and DC) - plenty of eats/drinks within walking distance but no ones seemed to like walking. This is America remember - the hotel offer my wife and I are shuttle service to the metro - it was 5 minutes walk.

Breakfast was ok but not included in the room deal, you'd be better going elsewhere. Room smelled and looked a little dated.

For the price, not a bad stay but it's more in the budget range (I bet older people love it, it just has that feel).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear richakn,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. It is good to know you found our location commendable. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you encountered with the unusual smell during your stay and regret our breakfast service did not live up to your expectations. However, we do offer special room rate packages with breakfast included. Your comments are appreciated and will be used to ensure these areas will be improved on. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts

Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've now stayed at this particular Holiday Inn on 3 different occasions (all work related). Staff have always been friendly and helpful, and the building and rooms are always clean. While the bedroom walls are a little thin, allowing some sound to travel through, the very comfortable beds and self-serving coffee machines in the morning make up for it. I always sleep well here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rancho mirage
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Traveled with my daughter to drop her off at Marymount University from California. From the moment we arrived the staff exceeded our expectations. So friendly and genuinely caring and kind people, esp. Bartender Roberto.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I was greeted with eager and smiling faces. I had all of my questions answered before I had an opportunity to ask. Cori or Kori made me feel right at home. The room was nice and clean. The location was great to the Metro. I also use the shuttle service which was quick and easy. At check out Kirstyn was just as helpful and nice. Looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent three nights at the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston between Christmas and New Year in 2012. We got a great deal and had a suite with a King Bed - it was spacious, a Keurig coffee maker (ours didn't happen to be working) and a comfortable size bathroom.

In terms of location, the hotel worked out brilliantly for us. It was an easy walk to the Metro Station which took us straight into Washington DC. On one of the days we were visiting the city it was snowing, so we decided to grab the hotel shuttle. It was available immediately to us and the friendly shuttle driver got us there with us remaining warm and dry.

Our experience of customer service was both positive and negative. Upon arrival reception staff were friendly and efficient. We were frustrated by asking reception three times for our coffee machine to be replaced/fixed - reception blamed housekeeping, then housekeeping blamed reception. Alas, none of this blaming was helpful as after three nights it remained broken.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

lots of eating places nearby, decent shopping mall very close, free hotel transport to these places; close Metro location if you wish to head to DC for the day (probably the best way). Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Had a small problem with the toilet in the room, but this was quickly addressed. Would return again without hesitation.

Room Tip: being near the road, good idea to get upper level rooms if available. seventh floor had no traffic n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston

Address: 4610 N. Fairfax Dr., Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
#12 Family Hotel in Arlington
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring into value! The Holiday Inn Arlington hotel, conveniently located off I-66 East, is just 4 miles from Washington, DC (6 from DCA) in the thriving Ballston neighborhood of North Arlington. You ll find the National Science Foundation, the Nature Conservancy, AES, CACI, Global Knowledge, Accenture, and ESI within several blocks of the hotel, along with many restaurants, shopping, Macy s, and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex. It s easy to access the White House, Smithsonian museums, Zoo and the National Mall via the Metro, just 3 blocks from the Holiday Inn Arlington. Our friendly shuttle drivers will whisk you to any location within a 1-mile radius of the hotel. All guest rooms have one king or two queen beds, free high-speed Internet (wired), free refrigerators, and free coffee. We also offer a fitness center, gift shop, free business services, an outdoor pool, and a spacious parking lot with reasonable prices. Dine in our restaurant, pamper yourself with room service, or experience our airy, contemporary lounge with free Wi-Fi and plasma TVs. Our 5,000 sf of attractive function space is perfect for weddings and meetings from 10 to 300 guests.This hotel in Arlington, VA is near Georgetown, Tysons Corner, Pentagon City, Old Town Alexandria, and Arlington National Cemetery. We re also a straight shot from Dulles Airport (IAD).The Holiday Inn Arlington -- a great value for visitors to DC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Ballston
Arlington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.