We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location, staff, and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4610 N. Fairfax Dr., Arlington, VA 22203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good location, staff, and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Just next to HW 66 exit, and a block away from Ballston metro station. The service is awsome and the staff is always ready to help. Very nice restaurant at the hotel and others are near by. Don't miss this hotel in Arlington, va.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    174
    59
    20
    9
See reviews for
101
40
41
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The Hotel was amazing, very comfortable with great services. The staff is very helpful and cooperative. The shuttle facility is the best thing about this hotel as it takes you around one mile of the distance and you just have to make a call if you are tired. The food is Great, you have a pool, fitness centre and Bath and body works products for the restroom. the house keeping staff is also good. The hotel's Manager - John is a great person! The front desk Staff is very friendly and helpful. The People who take you in the shuttle - Mohammad and others are great wonderful people. You won't regret your stay here. Have a wonderful holiday at Holiday Inn!
Thank you folks!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Upon check-in I was greeted by Ahmed. From the time I arrived here until checkout (3 nights), Ahmed and others, were extremely helpful. I had come in on my own dime starting a new job, so my finances were definitely a concern. The staff was extremely conscientious of this and assisted me with discount coupons and even one day they provided a free breakfast coupon. Shuttle service was great, too! You didn't have to wait half an hour like other hotels I've stayed at. Plus, the transit to and from the hotel was pleasant. Drivers were very personable and helpful. Absolutely loved staying here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not next to the elevator or the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsiserv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This place was great. The location is prime and pricing can not be beat. I would recommend this in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Wonderful stay here. Friendly staff, clean rooms, quick service, great food at the hotel restaurant too.
Located near to the metro station, mall and other such spots at a walking distance. The shuttle service is best that makes your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Also Ahmed the shuttle driver a very friendly and great guy, recommended us various eating joints and those turned out to be simply amazing, yumm food. A big thanks to him and staff for such facilities, making the trip a nice memorable one.

Room Tip: rooms with a front view are more nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband, son, and I spent three nights at the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston. Positives: The hotel is located close to the Metro (3 blocks) and many restaurants. The rooms are clean. I liked that there was a frig in our room. The staff were helpful and resourceful. Negatives: The cost of the hotel room per night. We spent $125 a night and $15 for parking each day...which is outrageous when we spent $69 a night at a Super Eight that included free parking and a full continental breakfast. The pool is pretty small and was closed at times due to no lifeguard on duty (it was in the late afternoon). Plus, there was no pool towels for the guests to use. I had to ask the lifeguard if there were any towels...she had to leave the pool (which was very nice of her), but since she was in charge of the towels...everyone had to get out of the pool. It should not be the lifeguard's responsibility to get towels...she should be able to call someone to get the towels for the guests. The air conditioning was horrible. We had our air conditioning at 65 degrees, but the coldest it got was 74 degrees. Even though the staff were helpful and resourcefuI...they had a difficult time understanding me when I would ask a simple questions due to a language barrier. It is important that the front desk staff or the hotel operator be able to understand basic English.

I do not mean to complain about the hotel, but when you pay $125 a night and $15 for parking each day...you should be able to have working air conditioning, towels by the pool, and have the front desk understand your questions.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Milicent T,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am pleased you liked our location and clean rooms as well as our helpful and resourceful staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations as well as competitive rates to the area. We're sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our front desk and pool area. I have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured, these will be used to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

We appreciate your thoughts and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Wonderful stay here. Front staff pleasant and fast check-in. Mohammed the shuttle driver is a gem. Walking distance to Metro and many restaurants. Easy to find- right off the interstate. It does cost for parking, but it is a private lot and right behind the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston

Address: 4610 N. Fairfax Dr., Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#19 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring into value! The Holiday Inn Arlington hotel, conveniently located off I-66 East, is just 4 miles from Washington, DC (6 from DCA) in the thriving Ballston neighborhood of North Arlington. You ll find the National Science Foundation, the Nature Conservancy, AES, CACI, Global Knowledge, Accenture, and ESI within several blocks of the hotel, along with many restaurants, shopping, Macy s, and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex. It s easy to access the White House, Smithsonian museums, Zoo and the National Mall via the Metro, just 3 blocks from the Holiday Inn Arlington. Our friendly shuttle drivers will whisk you to any location within a 1-mile radius of the hotel. All guest rooms have one king or two queen beds, free high-speed Internet (wired), free refrigerators, and free coffee. We also offer a fitness center, gift shop, free business services, an outdoor pool, and a spacious parking lot with reasonable prices. Dine in our restaurant, pamper yourself with room service, or experience our airy, contemporary lounge with free Wi-Fi and plasma TVs. Our 5,000 sf of attractive function space is perfect for weddings and meetings from 10 to 300 guests.This hotel in Arlington, VA is near Georgetown, Tysons Corner, Pentagon City, Old Town Alexandria, and Arlington National Cemetery. We re also a straight shot from Dulles Airport (IAD).The Holiday Inn Arlington -- a great value for visitors to DC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Ballston
Arlington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.