We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are very clean and staff was outstanding, Ronda in particular - bright and knowledgeable, fast and professional!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4610 N. Fairfax Dr., Arlington, VA 22203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 48 hotels in Arlington
manchester, New Hampshire, USA
1 review
“Rooms are very clean and staff was outstanding, Ronda in particular - bright and knowledgeable, fast and professional!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

great rates, great hotel and so close to downtown. Great secret!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    146
    46
    16
    9
See reviews for
87
36
41
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Holiday Inn at Arlington. The accommodations were excellent and the food was great! Belmer was very welcoming with his exceptional service at the restaurant and Marta was very pleasant and accommodating. I will recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

I went to visit with my girlfriend and found the room to be decent, they were clean and filled my expectations of Holiday Inn. The location of the hotel is great being so near to everything you might need, and the shuttle drivers were super. What really gave this place 4stars was the front desk staff with a huge thanks to Karl who knew all the best places to go including some out of the way awesome local eats (the tiny kind that have amazing food, fab happy hours and hotels never tell you about!). I would absolutely recommend this Holiday Inn and will for sure stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bellmore, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stayed here on our way back to NY from Myrtle Beach.
Very Nice hotel.
The Good:
Pool was crystal clear, and refreshing after touring DC. Room was well sized for family of 4. Free parking if you have AAA. Desk staff very friendly for a major metro area.
The Bad:
It's kind of old. Elevator creaks. Carpets are pretty worn in 2nd floor hallway.
The ugly:
Breakfast was inedible both days. Greasy bacon, runny eggs, cold food. Skip it, go to IHOP up the street.

Room Tip: If you have small kids, 2nd floor has the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We were staying with a group of friends at the hotel while we were visiting friends that live in Arlington. The hotel was close by the shops and restaurants and easy walking distance to the metro stop. It was also very easy to get a cab if needed. Although our room was non-smoking the hallways and elevators all had a very slight smell of smoke. The rate was cheap and Free parking on the weekend was a great bonus!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

The service was outstanding; especially the front desk staff. They went out of their way to ensure a great welcome and awesome customer service. Ronda gave a great greeting and an excellent overview of the area as a heads up to all the best food joints. During my checkout, Janet went out of her way to ensure all my travel billing issues were met and addressed. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel while we did some sight seeing in Washington DC. The hotel is in a great location, 3 blocks from the metro which was a 15 minute subway ride to DC. The metro is extremely clean and safe to travel. The surrounding neighborhood is safe and had numerous places to shop or dine at.

The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating to our needs. Jacob the shuttle driver went out of his way to help us find a good restaurant and told us about a festival. Sade at the front desk was very helpful in getting us maps and directions of DC. As for the room, it was clean, spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel also has a restaurant with a nice breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston

Address: 4610 N. Fairfax Dr., Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#23 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring into value! The Holiday Inn Arlington hotel, conveniently located off I-66 East, is just 4 miles from Washington, DC (6 from DCA) in the thriving Ballston neighborhood of North Arlington. You ll find the National Science Foundation, the Nature Conservancy, AES, CACI, Global Knowledge, Accenture, and ESI within several blocks of the hotel, along with many restaurants, shopping, Macy s, and the Kettler Capitals IcePlex. It s easy to access the White House, Smithsonian museums, Zoo and the National Mall via the Metro, just 3 blocks from the Holiday Inn Arlington. Our friendly shuttle drivers will whisk you to any location within a 1-mile radius of the hotel. All guest rooms have one king or two queen beds, free high-speed Internet (wired), free refrigerators, and free coffee. We also offer a fitness center, gift shop, free business services, an outdoor pool, and a spacious parking lot with reasonable prices. Dine in our restaurant, pamper yourself with room service, or experience our airy, contemporary lounge with free Wi-Fi and plasma TVs. Our 5,000 sf of attractive function space is perfect for weddings and meetings from 10 to 300 guests.This hotel in Arlington, VA is near Georgetown, Tysons Corner, Pentagon City, Old Town Alexandria, and Arlington National Cemetery. We re also a straight shot from Dulles Airport (IAD).The Holiday Inn Arlington -- a great value for visitors to DC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston Hotel Arlington
Holiday Inn Ballston
Arlington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;