We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel in Arlington connected to Ballston Metro” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Online and Save 20%
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
New Jersey
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
678 helpful votes 678 helpful votes
“Ok hotel in Arlington connected to Ballston Metro”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

I stayed here in January on Business. It is closest hotel to Ballston metro. You almost don't have to go outside. It is above the metro. As a Diamond member the hotel club was very nice for breakfast, but, the wine during the evening were not so discounted. It was about $8 per glass. The Arlington Hilton is most convenient, but, more expensive than the Holiday Inn in Rosslyn or the Holiday Inn in Ballston. The Hilton also charges for parking. Both Holiday Inns provide free parking.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Arlington for your most recent visit. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and METRO access. We are proud of our Executive Lounge and our signature wine selections, unfortunately state laws vary as to what you can and can not do with discounting of alcoholic beverage. Our parking is handled by a third party vendor and they spend considerable time in setting pricing by comparables. We are considerably less in price than covered facilities in the DC, and Arlington. I thank you for your comments and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    229
    121
    40
    17
See reviews for
116
88
56
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

The hotel entrance is a little tricky to find as it's on a side street. There is a parking garage connected to the hotel - $17/day although mine was comped by the Hilton staff due to a water pipe issue that delayed check-in for about a half hour. The staff was in fact very pleasant all around. The hotel itself is definitely on the smaller side, with only seven floors, and it's showing its age around the edges. Food and beverage selection in the HHonors club suite was fine. One area that could use immediate improvement is internet - this Hilton contracts out its wireless internet service to a 3rd party provider and the connectivity is poor.

Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

Six of us stayed the weekend for the Marine Corp Marathon on Halloween. The location was perfect as we were able to hop right on the metro and get where we needed to be.
I booked the Hilton for us since I am a Hilton Diamonds member. When I was given a room w/two doubles instead of a king (that I reserved) the front desk told me that turndown service was already provided so I should take it. (We checked in at 4PM.)
I was really upset when I visited my four friends who were sharing a room and learned that they were given the much smaller room on the honors floor. I don't care if I am located on the honors floor as I don't usually see a difference but the total lack of care on the front desk's part for putting four people in such a small room while my husband and I were in a much more spacious room really made me mad.
My husband stays about 70 nights out of the year in Hilton brand hotels and he said this was one of his worst stays. He says he gets better breakfasts at the Hampton Inn's and I can believe him. We couldn't take advantage of the Sunday breakfast (although it looked very good.) The breakfast available on Monday was not worth the time. We went across the street and ate at IHOP.
On our next visit to DC/Arlington we will stay at the Garden Inn closer to the river...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Came in very late (@2AM) and left very early (@9AM) however this Hilton served its' purpose perfectly. Bed was very comfortable and check in was a breeze. Location to Metro could not be beat.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, January 23, 2011
We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with the Hilton Arlington. Even though your visit was brief, we are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the comfort of our Hilton Deluxe Serenity Bed to get a great nights rest. We hope that you will be able to visit us again soon and take advantage of some of our other great amenities and check out our newly renovated corridors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

This is a typical urban Hilton, not swanky but functional. Unfortunately my kindle was stolen out of my room when I was at dinner. The response? It's the weekend, and the management people to deal with it won't be in till Monday! Don't go near this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, February 14, 2011
We apologize that you were temporarily separated from your Kindle. Often times guest leave items at the front desk or in their rooms. Our policy is to have those items reported and sent to our Security Office. In this particular case, since the item was left at our Front Desk, the Front Desk Agent kept the item secured at the desk. Again we do apologize that it took us a bit longer to locate your item, but are happy that we were able to find and return the Kindle to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights for our 2 year wedding anniversary. It was very nice - room was spacious, clean. Bathroom is small but not a big deal. Bed is probably one of the most comfortable I've slept in in a hotel. Very convenient and close to Metro to get to DC. This hotel is also connected to a mall with has shops and a food court. The staff was very friendly, greeted us with good morning each day.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, January 23, 2011
Happy Anniversary! We would like to thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special occasion. We agree that our Hilton Deluxe Serenity Beds are extremely comfortable offering each guest a great nights sleep. We hope to that you will visit us again for your next anniversary and be sure to ask for our front desk staff about our anniversary amenities options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

This hotel can't be a Hilton hotel as I didn't get the Hilton value. I stayed at this hotel during my visit to DC and being a HHonors I had stayed in many Hiltons arouund the globe. And I always get my preferences attended but not at this hotel.The room is good in its size and ameneities but has many minuses in the other hand.The room lacks the sound proof, you can hear the people in the corridoor and you can hear the next door room which is a big advantage.The room's door chain lock is broken which really scared me.The room is lacking the safety box and the staff at the front desk is not helpful in this as I came many times to get a deposit box to keep my passport in but I always been told it is rent out all !The concerge is always absent and I did't meet anyone who could help me in my city visit.The building is very outdated and need to be renovated on immediate basis.Definitaly I will never stay again here and I will never recommend it to any friend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#20 Family Hotel in Arlington
#24 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.