We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Online and Save 20%
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Richmond, VA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent service ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had a great stay at Hilton Arlington earlier this week. The Assistant manager on duty when I checked in, Michael, provided excellent service. He was so accommodating and helpful and really made my stay. I will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area for work.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    231
    121
    40
    17
See reviews for
116
89
56
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watertown
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here while on business in Arlington. Check in was a breeze and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room itself was beautiful (excellent housekeeping) and I loved the king size bed- slept like a baby! The breakfast buffet in the restaurant was excellent. I only wish they had coffee available in the lobby for us early risers. Other than that, I have nothing but positives to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean, quiet hotel yet this hotel is practically on top of the metro which makes it really easy to take the metro into Washington DC.
Breakfast was not included in the price of the room but there is an IHOP, Subway and 7/11 across the street.
Parking was an additional $17 a night which is well worth it in this area where there are limited street parking options.
They charged you extra for wi-fi in the room as well.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked a three-night stay as part of a trip from our home in Florida to New York City. We lived in Arlington for more than just years and stopped to catch up with friends, etc. As stated, the Hilton sits directly above the Ballston Metro stop. There re numerous restaurants within walking distance, everything from an IHop on up. The hotel is connected by covered walkway to the nearby Ballston Common Mall. We were in a two-room king-bedded suite which included complimentary internet and access to the hotel lounge. The latter provided a buffet breakfast daily. Room was clean, good water pressure, furniture in good repair. Did not find the heating/A/C units to be overly noise-producing but they are louder than the more usual ventilation systems one sees. Staff was very helpful; taxis at the front entrance when needed. Got what I feel was an excellent rate using the Hilton.com website. Location is perfect for Metro access from the airport and onward travel to the downtown rail station. Would certainly stay again if being in downtown DC were not a priority.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is through such feedback that we are able to improve our products and services.
We are pleased to know you found the Hilton Arlington to your liking. Your feedback has also been shared with upper management.
We are pleased to announce that we are scheduled to start renovations in 2015. We are all very excited about this major project.
We hope you consider staying with us in the very near future. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and look forward seeing you soon.

Best Regards,

Hilton Arlington Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My recent stay at the Hilton was nearly flawless. The only minor problem was the fully functioning but noisy and drafty air condition unit. I don't recall this as a problem during my last stay 5 weeks ago. The Ballston Metro stop is directly at the hotel. The area has many nice restaurants reachable in less than 5 minutes walk. I stay at this hotel whenever I have business in the area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is through such feedback that we are able to improve our products and services.
We are pleased to know you found the Hilton Arlington to your liking. Your feedback has also been shared with upper management.
We are pleased to announce that we are scheduled to start renovations in 2015. We are all very excited about this major project.
We hope you consider staying with us in the very near future. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and look forward seeing you soon.

Best Regards,

Hilton Arlington Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As you exit the Ballston Orange Line Metro stop, you arrive at the Hilton. The hotel has friendly staff that are very helpful. There are many restaurants in walking distance from the hotel within a 5 minute walk. Cab ride to Reagan Airport was $25,

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is through such feedback that we are able to improve our products and services.
We are pleased to know you found the Hilton Arlington to your liking. Your feedback has also been shared with upper management.
We are pleased to announce that we are scheduled to start renovations in 2015. We are all very excited about this major project.
We hope you consider staying with us in the very near future. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and look forward seeing you soon.

Best Regards,

Hilton Arlington Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location if you are doing business in the area. Extremely close to Metro station and to NSF headquarters, as well as those of other agencies and companies in this locale. The staff is nice and the beds were very comfortable. I was able to use the computer and printer in the lobby.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is through such feedback that we are able to improve our products and services.
We are pleased to know you found the Hilton Arlington to your liking. Your feedback has also been shared with upper management.
We are pleased to announce that we are scheduled to start renovations in 2015. We are all very excited about this major project.
We hope you consider staying with us in the very near future. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and look forward seeing you soon.

Best Regards,

Hilton Arlington Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#21 Family Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.