We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Arlington” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Online and Save 20%
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hilton Arlington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Hotel Staff was excellent. Room was spacious and clean. Expected more from the Bar Menu since it was part of a restaurant - Pizza and a Burger was all they seemed to specialize in. I ran into many travelers that are repeat customers. It's convenient to those doing business in the area. Close to Metro.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Executive Meeting Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Greeting Gary!
Thank You for your recent response. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the staff. In addition, thank you for your suggestion. Your comment and suggestion will be shared with our Executive Team. We look forward to your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    237
    122
    41
    18
See reviews for
117
89
56
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed here on Saturday/Sunday to enjoy a day in Georgetown and attend a Nationals game. We were able to check in early and the front desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful, answering questions, giving me a map, etc. The location right over the Metro is great. The room was very nice and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom is small, but certainly functional. Breakfast downstairs was good, with made-to-order waffles and omelets and everything else on a cold and hot buffet. (We had booked a park/eat/work (free wi-fi) package.) My husband and I took a very enjoyable walk around the neighborhood on Sunday morning. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Executive Meeting Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Greeting!
Thank You for your recent response. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the area. We hope that your time in Georgetown and at the National Baseball game was enjoyable. We welcome you to visit Hilton Arlington on next visit to the Washington DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I stayed there August 22,2014. Nice hotel, SMALL bathrooms and nice big rooms. We stayed in room 911 and our view was less than spectacular, in fact it was a view of the roof and building next door. We had a park, breakfast and internet special and was very much worth it. I also learned if you get the club level you get free breakfast, just to let you know. The METRO was right there which was a plus. I was a bit disappointed in the restaurant, servicewas not what it should have been. There was not many people in the restaurant and we had to refill our beverages because the waitress was nowhere to be seen. Finally, there were only 2 vending machines which I thought was odd. Maybe I expected more with a Hilton brand versus a Hampton Inn but I found them to be about equal. Would I stay there again absolutley because the front staff and location were fantastic

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an even number
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Executive Meeting Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Greeting!
Thank You for your recent response. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. In addition, we apologize for any inconvenience during your visit to our restaurant. Your comment and experience has been shared with our Executive Team. We invite you to visit with Hilton Arlington again to share our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Great location and service for getting to almost any location in Washington DC area that the Metro system serviced. For example, was able to get easliy to an evening cruise by accessing the metro from the hotal. Access to great local eating venues for all meals.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Very helpful and pleasant staff. On-line booking offered excellent value for club level room. The location is very convenient for D.C. area. Easy access to metro and reasonable parking fees at the hotel. Staff was outstanding at locating and safe-keeping of a lost item until it could be retrieved. Do wish Hilton Hotels offered complimentary internet access as they do at their Hampton Inn properties.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We had a quick weekend trip from Greenville NC to Washington DC area and found this hotel very nice and convenient to the METRO! Did not have to move our car the entire stay. Staff were excellent! We requested additional towels because there were four of us, and they got them virtually immediately!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falls church, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

we enjoyed our stay and we planed to come back again in a few month. the staff were friendly, and helpful, the room was small but comfortable. The best part was the surrounding neighborhood had everything you need from restaurants and shopping to clubs and bars and the subway station was less then a block away. which meant that we did not have to drive anywhere and that made the experience much better.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#21 Family Hotel in Arlington
#24 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, getaroom.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.