We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points!
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The management is committed to you having a great stay and it shows. The staff is very attentive and helpful. Located conveniently next to the Ballston Metro, you can get to any place in the DC area easily. The only negative I have about this hotel is that some of the rooms (mostly suits and their connecting rooms) are not that well sound insulated. If you get a noisy neighbor, you are in for a rough night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    251
    134
    43
    19
See reviews for
132
97
57
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was very convenient to both the Metro and the local mall. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean.The staff went above and beyond to make sure you had all your needs met while undergoing water outages during the middle of the night due to upgrades. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel needs some refurbishment. The room was dark and dingy with a miserably small window. On the plus side the front desk staff were friendly and helpful providing some ideas for a local running trail. I generally like the Hilton brand but feel this was a bit below par.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This Hilton property is overseen by a great staff willing to insure that your stay is comfortable, productive and worth every penny! Many restaurants within a short walk, a shopping mall (ugh!) a block away, a full service grocery store two blocks behind the hotel, plus a really good restaurant on the "M" floor of the hotel...try the pizza or the burger! If you are a Hilton Honors member the concierge lounge is one of Hilton's best, and there's a special treat on Tuesday's... Oh, almost forgot...the Metro is just out the door, six or seven stops to downtown DC and very convenient to use! Just another note: on Thursday's there is a "Farmers Market" across the street at the park that offers some delectable fare from the local farmers!!! Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Arlington because of the great price and its immediate access to the subway system. The room, location, and parking were great! IHOP directly across the street for breakfast made it even better. All staff were friendly, helpful and cordial. I'd like to give a shout out to Charles at the main desk! He was so helpful and had an upbeat personality; perfect for the job! He reminded me of Chris Rock! Anyways, he rocked! If you're looking for somewhere to stay in close proximity to DC, this is it! You can't beat the price and location! Would stay again!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and had no issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We have stayed at this Hilton numerous times because it is so convenient to Metro, restaurants, many stores at the Ballston Mall, and family members who live in tiny houses. It is getting older, and though it is comfortable, it might be time to do a bit of refurbishing. I thought I remembered free wifi in the rooms, but now it is free only to the top two levels of Hilton Honors guests.
The garage parking is safe and costs $17/day which is reasonable for the area. You can come and go during the stay, just have to sign a ticket on the way out each time.
As I said, the best feature is the location. There is a Starbucks just around the corner, all in enclosed area around Metro. No breakfast included here, so Starbucks, or one of several other breakfast places including the hotel restaurant are easy. You can access the Ballston Mall through interior corridors - another Starbucks and Panera are also breakfast possibilities.
Room was clean and comfortable on the 4th floor. We usually are put on the HHonors floor (7th) but booked online and I don't think HH# registers that way.
Great restaurants within easy walk. Willow, Mussel Bar among them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean and spacious. Right by metro which was great for getting into dc to see the sights. Ihop right next door which makes for a reasonable meal 24 hours a day. Had a club room which gives access to club room, cold water, sodas, cookies, hard candy, protein type bars always available, free breakfast, which was great and snacks between 5 and 7 pm which were wings, salads, finger food type things. Free internet is also included with club room.
Price was great!! Loved it here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#14 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#21 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Ballston
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.