We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Save Saved
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online and Save 20%
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
South Padre Island, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We have stayed at this Hilton numerous times because it is so convenient to Metro, restaurants, many stores at the Ballston Mall, and family members who live in tiny houses. It is getting older, and though it is comfortable, it might be time to do a bit of refurbishing. I thought I remembered free wifi in the rooms, but now it is free only to the top two levels of Hilton Honors guests.
The garage parking is safe and costs $17/day which is reasonable for the area. You can come and go during the stay, just have to sign a ticket on the way out each time.
As I said, the best feature is the location. There is a Starbucks just around the corner, all in enclosed area around Metro. No breakfast included here, so Starbucks, or one of several other breakfast places including the hotel restaurant are easy. You can access the Ballston Mall through interior corridors - another Starbucks and Panera are also breakfast possibilities.
Room was clean and comfortable on the 4th floor. We usually are put on the HHonors floor (7th) but booked online and I don't think HH# registers that way.
Great restaurants within easy walk. Willow, Mussel Bar among them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    182
    98
    32
    16
See reviews for
97
72
55
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellsburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Hotel was clean and spacious. Right by metro which was great for getting into dc to see the sights. Ihop right next door which makes for a reasonable meal 24 hours a day. Had a club room which gives access to club room, cold water, sodas, cookies, hard candy, protein type bars always available, free breakfast, which was great and snacks between 5 and 7 pm which were wings, salads, finger food type things. Free internet is also included with club room.
Price was great!! Loved it here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great hotel with immediate access to subway system into Washington D.C. Parking was great, staff was grea, room was good although our view was a large brick wall and that was unpleasant. Price was right.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed at this hotel to attend a concert at Nationals Stadium due to its convenience of being next to the DC Metro at Ballston station; it also sits right off I-66. Parking on site was $17 / day which was very affordable for that area... this hotel is close to several restaurants including PF Changs, World of Beer and there is an IHOP directly across the street.

The hotel itself appeared very clean. Staff was very hospitable and offered literature on DC, metro service, etc. The hotel room was clean and the bed and linens were clean and very comfortable.

The only complaint I had was that thw walls appeared paper thin, as I could here movement above our room and then we were awaken by our neighbors playing loud music in the morning... luckily it was after 8 am, but the music was clearly audible.

Overall, great hotel for the price, convenience and service. I would stay here agaim

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel was clean and close to a Metro stop. There is a mall a few blocks away that can be access though interior corridors. There were nice restaurants in the area also. I would definitely stay here again. Easy to get too. On-site parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Everything about this hotel was great. Easy check in and out, the staff is friendly and very helpful. The hotel is a wonderful location right next to the metro! The room was clean, smelled good, and so was the lobby. My only complaint (is a very small un-important one) is that the TV didn't work very well. It kept freezing and becoming fuzzy. Other than that everything was good!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Absolutely horrible stay. Noisy, broken HVAC, no hot water for shower, no breakfast, etc, etc... The Residence Inn up around the corner offers the best stay/deal for this location that includes both breakfast and dinner during your stay. Along with free internet. I see no reason why anyone would consider staying at this Hilton when it offers completely outdated rooms. The service was average and the staff was respectful but they are the only props I can give this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Arlington
#21 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.