We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Arlington Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online and Save 20%
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Rochester, NY, United States
1 review
“Hilton Arlington Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great hotel with immediate access to subway system into Washington D.C. Parking was great, staff was grea, room was good although our view was a large brick wall and that was unpleasant. Price was right.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    196
    102
    34
    16
See reviews for
102
75
54
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed at this hotel to attend a concert at Nationals Stadium due to its convenience of being next to the DC Metro at Ballston station; it also sits right off I-66. Parking on site was $17 / day which was very affordable for that area... this hotel is close to several restaurants including PF Changs, World of Beer and there is an IHOP directly across the street.

The hotel itself appeared very clean. Staff was very hospitable and offered literature on DC, metro service, etc. The hotel room was clean and the bed and linens were clean and very comfortable.

The only complaint I had was that thw walls appeared paper thin, as I could here movement above our room and then we were awaken by our neighbors playing loud music in the morning... luckily it was after 8 am, but the music was clearly audible.

Overall, great hotel for the price, convenience and service. I would stay here agaim

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel was clean and close to a Metro stop. There is a mall a few blocks away that can be access though interior corridors. There were nice restaurants in the area also. I would definitely stay here again. Easy to get too. On-site parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Everything about this hotel was great. Easy check in and out, the staff is friendly and very helpful. The hotel is a wonderful location right next to the metro! The room was clean, smelled good, and so was the lobby. My only complaint (is a very small un-important one) is that the TV didn't work very well. It kept freezing and becoming fuzzy. Other than that everything was good!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Absolutely horrible stay. Noisy, broken HVAC, no hot water for shower, no breakfast, etc, etc... The Residence Inn up around the corner offers the best stay/deal for this location that includes both breakfast and dinner during your stay. Along with free internet. I see no reason why anyone would consider staying at this Hilton when it offers completely outdated rooms. The service was average and the staff was respectful but they are the only props I can give this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We booked based on a recommendation from a friend that had stayed here and it did not disappoint. Excellent access to the Metro, deli outside the door, quick access to mall and food court. Clean room, helpful staff, convenient parking.For our Washington DC vacation, this was a perfect place. Would be our top pick to stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

...and that is not all bad. If it is raining, the Metro stop is so close you will not get rained on. The mall is right next door (Macy's is the anchor) which is great if you forgot a belt. The staff (especially in the club lounge and the bar) is good. The rooms have been redone but if you arrive late and get a double bedded room (and they have a lot of that room type) you will find the room to be small.

The bathrooms are the small size you often see. They are meant for one person. I arrived at 10 pm and tried to iron my shirts and the only good light (for ironing) in the room was in the bathroom. Trying to fit the ironing board and this 250 lb guy in the bathroom - well let's just say it was not pretty.

The room service food arrived in 30 minutes which was appreciated. The pizza was the worst I have ever, ever eaten.

If you go there with the right expectations, you will be okay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Arlington
#21 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#24 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.