We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice If You Want to Be Next to the Metro” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online and Save 20%
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good Choice If You Want to Be Next to the Metro”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

...and that is not all bad. If it is raining, the Metro stop is so close you will not get rained on. The mall is right next door (Macy's is the anchor) which is great if you forgot a belt. The staff (especially in the club lounge and the bar) is good. The rooms have been redone but if you arrive late and get a double bedded room (and they have a lot of that room type) you will find the room to be small.

The bathrooms are the small size you often see. They are meant for one person. I arrived at 10 pm and tried to iron my shirts and the only good light (for ironing) in the room was in the bathroom. Trying to fit the ironing board and this 250 lb guy in the bathroom - well let's just say it was not pretty.

The room service food arrived in 30 minutes which was appreciated. The pizza was the worst I have ever, ever eaten.

If you go there with the right expectations, you will be okay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    205
    106
    35
    16
See reviews for
104
80
55
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I was here the week for work and had a bad experience. The bathtub drain did not drain. The water pooled around your ankles when showering. The refrigerator was so cold it froze my yogurt. When repaired, the yogurt spoiled two days later, as did my other food. The AC is a window unit that makes rattling noise when on and to avoid waking me at night, i had to turn the thing off to keep from waking me during sleep. There was no chair in the room. only a desk chair. So if you want to sit and relax, it was either the desk chair or the bed. And the room smell like there was odor but was covered up by room scent. It felt dirty.
Staff was nice but only so much they can do..........

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neosho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel was great for our group of 37, most of whom were recent high school graduates taking a cultural trip to Washington, DC. Staff was excellent and communication throughout the process was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Paid for the Executive Lounge and felt like I was in an unruly school environment. Wakened in the evening and early morning by children and teens playing unsupervised in the hallway (apparently while their parents slept)..several calls to the front desk offered no relief. Executive lounge was so overcrowded that there was no where to sit and staff refused to allow Ex. Lounge members to sit at other tables in the restaurant even though there were plenty of table available. Hotel in clean, in a fabulous location directly serviced by the orange line, parking is reasonable for the location but the staff is unable or unwilling to handle unexpected situations. I will stay at other Hiltons, but never at this one again. Rooms were spacious and very clean but other issues ruined our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is I'm a great location adjacent to the Ballston Metro stop. A Starbucks is also close by. You do not have to go outside odd either one. The staff was very helpful at check in answering all my questions. The room was and quiet. Bed was comfortable. The HH breakfast includes a buffet of hot food. There is also cereal and fresh fruit. Food was good. I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I had a special case but still the accommodations were awful. My boyfriend and I made a reservation for a king size bed 5 days in advance. The day before we planned to arrive two friends asked to hop in on the room, so we quickly called to change the reservation to two beds. The woman on the phone was polite and guaranteed us the double bed room. Upon check in, we had a king size bed and when we called the front desk, they said they never got the request and they were all out of double bed rooms. The offered us a tiny crappy cot which we reluctantly agreed to because we were stuck in that room. When we asked for compensation for their mistake they refused! I asked for complimentary parking ($17) and they said no. I asked for some sort of accommodation for my next stay, they said it was not guaranteed. Finally, they offered us free wifi and complimentary breakfast so we took that. The rest of the stay was fine....UNTIL I checked my credit card balance and saw they charged me for the "complimentary wifi"! It was a mistake to stay here.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We arrived at this hotel shortly after attending a birthday party just down the street at one of the local restaurants. The parking garage is something out of a horror film and the parking spaces would be terrible for people with big vehicles. The heating/ cooling units in the room are beyond loud. The sinks were clogged and the toilet was a slow flush. Considering it was 1am by the time we checked in we just turn the unit off, pulled the plug out of the sink and tried to sleep as much as we could just so we could get out in the morning. I am a rewards member and I have to say even with the rewards.....I felt like I was getting a something less than a hotel 6

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Arlington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#25 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.