We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Returning” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points!
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never Returning”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I had a special case but still the accommodations were awful. My boyfriend and I made a reservation for a king size bed 5 days in advance. The day before we planned to arrive two friends asked to hop in on the room, so we quickly called to change the reservation to two beds. The woman on the phone was polite and guaranteed us the double bed room. Upon check in, we had a king size bed and when we called the front desk, they said they never got the request and they were all out of double bed rooms. The offered us a tiny crappy cot which we reluctantly agreed to because we were stuck in that room. When we asked for compensation for their mistake they refused! I asked for complimentary parking ($17) and they said no. I asked for some sort of accommodation for my next stay, they said it was not guaranteed. Finally, they offered us free wifi and complimentary breakfast so we took that. The rest of the stay was fine....UNTIL I checked my credit card balance and saw they charged me for the "complimentary wifi"! It was a mistake to stay here.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    247
    133
    43
    19
See reviews for
130
96
57
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We arrived at this hotel shortly after attending a birthday party just down the street at one of the local restaurants. The parking garage is something out of a horror film and the parking spaces would be terrible for people with big vehicles. The heating/ cooling units in the room are beyond loud. The sinks were clogged and the toilet was a slow flush. Considering it was 1am by the time we checked in we just turn the unit off, pulled the plug out of the sink and tried to sleep as much as we could just so we could get out in the morning. I am a rewards member and I have to say even with the rewards.....I felt like I was getting a something less than a hotel 6

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We travel over 150 days a year and my motto is a great staff can make a good hotel GREAT and a poor staff can make a great hotel poor. This staff at at this Hilton is the very best we have ever experienced at any hotel. The hotel is a good hotel but these people are the best. From check in to Henry the bell hop who helped us with our luggage service was super. We did have some issues with the hotel, our first room had no working AC not good at 95 degrees. Henry quickly got us moved to a new room but after one night we realized the toilet bowled leaked badly, as in could flood the bathroom. The next move was handled quickly the next morning and all was pretty good. I need a handdicap room and this room was very small and several features were not really set up for that. But the effort the staff went to to make us comfortable and happy made it all alright.
The food at the hotel was very good and the bar was a lot of fun each evening. Even with all the room changes every room was very clean and the furniture comfortable. I would return to this hotel any time I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

First time taking kids to see the sights of DC. Stumbled on this hotel close to metro. Check in was great, staff was delightful during the stay. Staff was willing to answer questions about going into DC and even some tips for making trip easier. Bed was comfortable, linens were soft and hotel was quiet. Let me just mention the Peter Roth bath supplies were great. The breakfast bar was awesome! I am so glad we chose this property. We will definitely return!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stay in many hotels throughout the year. I'm a smoker and am quite tired of being treated with disdain. This hotel understands and supplies a very nice smoking area outside/covered/furnished/with wifi access. Really wish other hotels would follow their lead. Hotel is very nice as well

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The staff is rude and condosending and if there is a problem with your room rate they will not help you. It is not worth your money to stay here. They gave me a good rate and then raised it the subsequent nights i was there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Clean, Good comfortable Bedding, everything worked within the room. Nice mini refrigerator for small items. Great and easy location for getting onto Metro, right down to lobby and down into the Metro. Parking for the car was easy and great fee to park the car. Watch for special rates for Friday and Saturday night stays. Great price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#21 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#16 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Ballston
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#25 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.