We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff - Great Location - Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points!
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Staff - Great Location - Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 6 days. The physical hotel and rooms are average but the linens are quite nice. Very few rooms it seems with unobstructed views. The Alcove rooms are a bit nicer any roomier. Most rooms have small windows BUT they do open which is a plus. Only a portion of this building is the hotel and the rest above is condos. I did enjoy the room service food and the quality and presentation was actually above average.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Exec. Meeting Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank You for comments about your recent stay at Hilton Arlington! We are delighted that you enjoy your accommodations and the staff. We look forward to your next with us.
Joy B.
Exec. Meeting Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    247
    133
    43
    19
See reviews for
130
96
57
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkridge
Level Contributor
153 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The Hilton Arlington is a pretty typical Hilton property with a fantastic location right next to the Ballston Metro station in Northern Virginia (very convenient to lots of shops, restaurants, and just a short Metro ride away from downtown DC). The hotel is modern and clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly overall. My most memorable part of my stay was the shower--holy cow the water pressure was FANTASTIC!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Exec. Meeting Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank You for comments about your recent stay at Hilton Arlington! We are delighted that you enjoy your accommodations and the staff. We look forward to your next with us.
Joy B.
Exec. Meeting Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great location !! Close to Metro, eateries, Starbucks, Ballston Mall, etc. Everything in a short walking distance. Staff members are very friendly and they try very hard to help you. Breakfast and evening snacks in the lounge are excellent. Hotel amenities are getting old and untidy, but functional.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank You for comments about your recent stay at Hilton Arlington! We are delighted that you enjoy your accommodations and the staff. In addition, thank you for your input. Your suggestions will be shared with our executive staff.
Joy B.
Exec. Meeting Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel every time I travel to the Arlington, DC area. I have found this to be of great value and the location is extremely convenient to the Metro and also many fine restaurants. Transportation to and from the hotel was always available.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank You for comments about your recent stay at Hilton Arlington! We are delighted that you enjoy your accommodations and the staff. It is always an honor to continue to serve you during your visits. We look forward to your next visit.
Joy B.
Exec. Meeting Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The staff was awesome and the room was super clean. It was down the street from the offices that we were visiting and the trip into DC was super quick. It was also really close to Reagan. I would definitely stay here again if we had another visit out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank You for your comments about your recent stay at Hilton Arlington! We are delighted that you enjoy your accommodations and GREAT location.
Joy B.
Exec. Meeting Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

At the Metro Ballston station it was convenient and quiet. We were in walking distance to great restaurants. The rooms are newly redecorated. The front desk was very helpful. We had Club level amenities and the staff in the club lounge was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank You for your comments about your recent stay at Hilton Arlington! We are delighted that you enjoy your accommodations and our GREAT location. We look forward to your next visit to the Washington DC area.
Joy B.
Exec. Meeting Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The staff knew it was my birthday and provided me with a nice room on the top floor, free chocolate covered strawberries and bottled water, and a birthday card. They really went out of their way to help make it special.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank You for your comments about your recent stay at Hilton Arlington! We are delighted that you enjoy Birthday with Hilton Arlington. It was our pleasure to help make a special day a little more special .
Joy B.
Exec. Meeting Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#21 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#16 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Ballston
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#25 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.