We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Save Saved
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online and Save 20%
Ranked #23 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Family visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very quite, clean and right next to metro which made getting to downtown DC very easy. Wish they had pillows other than feather. Walking distance to restaurants made it nice for other family members. Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are so pleased you enjoy your stay with us.
All our rooms have feather pillows. However, we have foam pillows available upon request.
It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Karla Iglesias
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    178
    96
    32
    16
See reviews for
94
70
54
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cashiers, nc
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Traveled to DC for the weekend with my sister (who had never been to DC). Loved the fact that you walk outside the door to the Metro station and there are a dozen restaurants around the block the hotel is located upon. Clean and quiet. Front desk staff were AWESOME. Concierge was super helpful and nice. We walked so much the first day, we wanted to take the Big Bus tour the next day. Concierge set it up and we left on the bus from the hotel at 9am (didn't even know the bus would pick us up, until we talked to him). Parking was fine and a great convenience for those of us who drive to vacation-lol. I really just can't say enough about the location of this hotel and the front desk staff! I even asked for a special pillow and it was in the room when I arrived.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The staff and the rooms were excellent! All were so accomadating and helpful with all requests. Very convenient location with the Metro station attached and the mall easyily accessible. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone going to the DC area for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

nice convenient location for business in Arlington area, i would return to this locaton for a business stay. very convenient to the metro (hence all of DC!). Tuesday niight is the best. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel was fine and met expectations. My problem was in booking. I tried to find Hilton's web sit and was hi jacked by an imitator who made the reservation and when I tried to check out a day earlier, I was told that this was an Expedia reservation and no refunds There was no phone number given for the hijacker, only a return email address. How could I email and expect a reply at 6:30 am

Room Tip: Never book a hotel that charges your credit card up front for the entire stay and be sure to know w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atl, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Michael was the night clerk when I arrived late at night. He went out of his way to make me feel very welcome, let me in the executive lounge long after it was closed to get a snack when restaurants were closed, provided great directions for my meetings and had the kind of positive attitude you rarely see in the hospitality industry. If you stay at this Hilton, I hope you are lucky enough to have the same level of attention.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a kind and positive feedback about our hotel and about Michael specifically. We will ensure he gets well recognized for his outstanding service.
We are so pleased to see we have met your expectations. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanoka Harbor, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I am a long time hilton honors member and travel often. Stay away from this hotel. I had problems that were not taken care of at all. In fact an older woman at the desk , just shrugged her shoulders at me. The walls were thin and you could hear everything in the next room. Choose another hotel !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff. Rest assured it will be addressed. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience.
Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Karla Iglesias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Arlington
#21 Business Hotel in Arlington
#23 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.