We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online and Save 20%
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Nice Hilton situated on the outskirts of Washington in Arlington. It is not quite as big as I had imagined as the hotel only occupies the first 7 floors of the building which is shown on the website so the views were not as spectacular as I had envisioned. But it is located right outside the metro so you do not have to carry your bags too far.

Checkin was fine and allocated room on the 6th floor. It was good sized,clean and well appointed. Beds were super comfortable and the bathroom the usual Hilton style, clean and tidy. Breakfast was served on the mezzanine floor through the bar area. There was also a little exec lounge with a few soft drinks and snacks past all the bar tables it your room key allowed you in. It was adequate but nothing special unfortunately.

The only downside was the travelling time on the metro into DC at the weekend. We sometimes had to wait up to 18 minutes if we missed a train. It soon bit into our vacation time when trying to get back to the hotel or downtown. During the week it was fine, only a few minutes wait but perhaps something to consider if you are on a short weekend trip. Nice to pop over to Cheesecake Factory at Clarendon which was 2 stops away. There are a few bars and restaurants near the hotel but being a tourist you want to eat downtown. Founding Fathers was surprisingly good and well priced as was Old Ebbitts Grill which was full of charm and a delight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    207
    109
    36
    16
See reviews for
108
80
56
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I truly enjoyed staying at the Arlington Hilton. The location is amazing. Access to shops, restaurants and the subway were excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cost of Internet and parking are ridiculous, but putting it as part of my room fee helped. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I spent 2 nights here while attending meetings at NSF. If you exit the hotel complex via
the Ballston metro entrance, it's a very quick walk to NSF. My room (on the 6th floor) was spacious and very quite, despite the urban location. The exec lounge is oddly located in what used to be a function room for the in house restaurant, on the second floor. The GM explained that the lounge was moved there to accommodate an increase in HHonors Gold and Diamond members, and they were about ti expand the space to offer even more room. The Tuesday evening manager's reception (with free wine and beer) was a nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Plopped on top of the Ballston Metro Station, this hotel makes up in convenience what it lacks in curb appeal. A cozy (aka tiny) and poorly signed lobby is populated by friendly front desk and door staff. The rooms are comfortable and pretty well-appointed and the fitness center is more than adequate. This hotel can be recommended as quite good value for users of Metro wanting to tour DC or business travelers wanting good accommodation at a fair price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is a Hilton, but instead of large and impersonal, it feels like a small hotel. Partly it’s the small lobby, but mainly it’s the young, personable, and helpful staff. I felt welcomed each time I walked through the lobby. The in-house restaurant is surprisingly good and the bar tender made grabbing a small bite and drink a pleasure. And my room was spacious and comfortable. I stayed there because I had a meeting nearby, but also planned to go into the District for museums and to meet friends, so the location right on top of a Metro station was a real plus: 20 minutes to the Mall, less than 30 minutes to the airport (DCA). It’s also reasonably priced. My only complaint is the daily charge for wi-fi; when almost all more modest hotels no longer charge, increasingly this seems a holdover from an earlier era.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is well located (metro is in below hotel). Service is excellent and rooms are always clean and bathrooms well stocked. Could use a little updating with furnishings, etc. but the friendly staff and excellent service make up for it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Waterboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

It's a Hilton so a certain level of service and comfort is expected. This hotel has a really nice outdoor area for smokers which I appreciated. Set up with tables and chairs I was able to do some work out there. Wireless access was good even there. I was able to get extra coffee and cream in the mornings before everything opened which was also nice. The staff is very friendly and always greeted me coming and going.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Arlington
#20 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#25 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.