We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont' stay on the 4th floor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online and Save 20%
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dont' stay on the 4th floor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel in 4 weeks. The first ws delightful. We were on the 5th floor and the beds had "new" mattress covers which made them extremely comfortable. Our refrigerator wasn't working. I left a message with the front desk early (8:30am) the next morning to check on it. When I returned to the hotel at midnight, it still wasn't working, and no note about it. I called the front desk and asked them to send someone to check on it. Their first response was "Is it plugged in?" I again, explained, that I had told them early in the am that it wasn't working had asked for it to be checked. Since the plug is behind a massive set of drawers and a tv bookcase, I had no way to check on it being plugged in. Anyway, they sent up a guy, who fixed it with some pliers and it worked.... Pity they hadn't checked as requested early in the am. My next stay was on the 4th floor, miserable mattress pads, so a miserable three nights. The restaurant is nice and food very tasty. I will have to stay there at least once more for business, but isn't my fav.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 4th floor, the mattress pads are worn out or were never changed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    183
    98
    32
    16
See reviews for
98
72
55
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seguin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel boasts a good location, but it lacks style and character. Maybe I've been spoiled by my many Hilton stays over the years, but I was underwhelmed by this no frills hotel. On the other hand, I wasn't looking for the hotel to satisfy all my aesthetica and entertainment needs. I did thoroughly enjoy the restaruant food and the quirky bartender. I appreciated the GM meeting and greeting people at the reception. Would I stay there again if I were in the area? Yes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston,TX
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This place is SO convenient to the metro. Just up outside the metro exit and you are there. Stayed one night for business. A nice mall is connected by crosswalks so you don't even have to go outside. Room was spotless and very comfy. I didn't try the restaurant for breakfast but went to the Ihop across the street instead, which was fine. I would stay here again for pleasure. It would be so nice to fly into Reagan and hop on the metro to sightsee and not even need a car!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank You for choosing Hilton Arlington during your travels to the Washington DC area. We are pleased that you had a delightful stay and everything was to your satisfaction. We welcome you to stay with Hilton Arlington again on your next visit.
Joy B
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Exceptionally poor service & Food preparation. Served coffee with no spoon. Asked for spook and took two requests before received spoon. Asked for half Grapefruit. Served two halves cut around the periferie but NOT segmented and again with no spoon/ Called management and asked how ai was supposed to eat this, and they were shocked. Waited 15 minutes for new grapefruit, and eventually gave up. I ate and drank nothing in a 30 minute frustrated wait. What a terrible start to the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with your restaurant experience and our customer service. Our GM sends his apology personally. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience.
Joy B
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Amazing hotel, excellent location, next to Ballston metro stop, and upmarket Arlington area, very close to restaurants and nearby Ballston Mall make this hotel a pleasure to stay. Courteous staff makes your stay worthwhile.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to exceed your expectation. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Washington DC area.
Joy B
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Nice place to stay, Location is great if you plan on visiting the DV area. You walk out of the back door of the lobby into a covered mall area and right on the subway.. Walk the other way and you cross the street again in a covered walk way into a huge mall. Staff was nice/fast/polite. Parking Sucked, They really need to make you more aware of the pricing on the book web page.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you found our amenities and locations to be convenient. Thank you, for your feedback, and we will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our website. We look forward to your future stay with Hilton Arlington.
Joy B
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Good location, great hotel with all amenities, staff very friendly and courteous. You can walk to many nice restaurants. You can park your car in the underground garage next door without the need for valet parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Arlington
#21 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.