We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for business travel in D.C.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Save Saved
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for Two
Ranked #28 of 48 hotels in Arlington
USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for business travel in D.C.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Adjacent to the NSF the Hilton is convienent to many resturants and goverment offices as well as the all important Metro Subway System. In fact, the Metro is just outside the front door. Hotel is quiet and the ammenties are more than adequate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    155
    87
    28
    13
See reviews for
76
57
49
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Arrived late and the elevators had been shut down already for maintenance. Security was gracious enough to escort myself and my guest to our room (even carried my bag for me). The front desk staff were helpful. The room was quiet and clean. Used the parking deck next door, felt safe to me. Location of hotel was the main reason I choose to rent a room. There is an Ihop across the street (great for breakfast!). I have no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The Hilton Arlington is situated right above the metro station which makes it an ideal base for sightseeing Washington. We managed to see the Arlington Memorial, Capitol Hill, Washington Monument, White House, Lincoln Memorial and George Town with ease.

The rooms are a nice size, with a comfy bed, big chair, fridge and safe. The restaurant is small and the bar area was tiny. They both feel disproportionate to the size of the hotel and they were quickly crowded.

All the staff were extremely warm and friendly, and we received a great welcome from the reception team.

Sometimes the hotel experience felt a bit ‘fawlty towers’: signage for breakfast was non-existent and we stumbled on it by chance; we sat in the main restaurant as there wasn’t anyone to great us, but we should have had access to the ‘free breakfast’ that is available for the Club Floor rooms on floor 7. This meant we were charged for breakfast (although the staff were very efficient about obtaining a voucher from reception to credit it back to the room). The bar staff mixed different wines together (in the same glass)… Different staff pointed in different directions for how to get to one of the local restaurants (which we found after walking a few blocks in different directions ..!) However all the staff were happy and friendly and so the many examples we have of this we put down as ‘quirky’ rather than annoying :-)

Definitely a good base for visitors to the Washington area

Room Tip: Upgrade to the 7th floor: you have a separate lounge area for free breakfast and soft drinks through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice average Hilton near shops, restaurants and shopping. Also was close by for my business purposes. I only needed to walk across the street. The hotel is not big but there are many things available in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with Hilton Arlington and the Ballston area. We look forward to your next visit.
Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazenovia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hilton Ballston in Arlington, VA. I was welcomed by the Bellman and then onto the Front Desk Staff. They were very nice and very helpful. I did not have to ask for anything, every detail was taken care of for me. I have stayed in Hilton' s for > 15 years and trust in the rooms, restaurants, service will always be a premium and it always is. The Bellman was very nice and took care of every last detail for me including storing my luggage while I attended a meeting and obtaining a limo to take me back to Dulles. I rode in comfort and the driver I was set up with was very nice as well. Very nice clean car which made my trip all the better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with Hilton Arlington. In addition, we are glad that our services exceeded your expectations. We will share your post with the front desk/bell man staff and management! Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at. Location is fantastic and it fit our needs perfectly. Room is very large with a nice size fridge. Connected to Ballston Common Mall with a sky-walk which was so convenient. Lot of nice shops and food choices. Ice Rink was also connected by a sky-walk which was sooo great for our family. Staff was very friendly and help-ful. We would positively stay there again if the need arises. Complimentary breakfast would have been nice and parking fee is charged but that will not change our minds about a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with Hilton Arlington. We look forward to your next visit to the Washington DC area.
Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Basic full-service Hilton. Pleasant staff, clean and basically comfortable, spacious room. Parking was in a garage used by Metro customers and I could imagine would be tight in some situations. It would be a good place for a meeting or a small convention. No noise. Good bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with Hilton Arlington and the Ballston area. We look forward to your next visit to the Washington DC area.
Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel
Arlington Hilton
Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Arlington
#20 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.