We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had expected a better room for paying the full price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Save Saved
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online and Save 20%
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had expected a better room for paying the full price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had a two-nights stay. The small outside window in our room overlooked and restricted to a series of rooftops. It was unattractive and this took away from an otherwise clean and spacious room. Also had requested 'military rate' for the room. I had US invitational travel orders and I was informed that this Hilton Hotel would honor this rate. I was wrong. Upon inquiring at the front desk upon arrival, the clerk said bluntly: "We don't have any!". Next.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Greetings Michael! Thank you for recent review on your stay with Hilton Arlington. To address your concern about your military rate; we do offer government/military per diem rate which is based on availability and hotel occupancy. However, to gain a better understanding of the situation I would like to hear from you via email (joy.bethea@interstatehotels.com). I look forward to hearing from you.
Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    182
    98
    32
    16
See reviews for
97
72
55
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have stayed here several times as part of meetings and Grant review boards. Each time the staff went out of their way to make me feel very welcome and to try to meet my business needs. The rooms are quite nice and the mattresses are great. The location is fabulous, next to a metro station and with lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby. Although the restaurant is small the room service menu was quite nice and they tried to accommodate my preferences.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank You Marsha! We appreciate your consistent patronage and the wonderful comments about the Hilton Arlington staff. In addition, we glad that we are able to meet your expectation on each of your stays with us. We look forward to your next visit to Hilton Arlington.
Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Expensive, but worth every penny. Proximity to the Metro, proximity to DC. Excellent part of town. plenty of restaurants and bars in the area. the staff was excellent. Rooms were very nice, comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank You for recent review. We are delighted that our amenities met your expectations. We welcome you to visit Hilton Arlington again on your next travels to the Washington DC area.
Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

There is nothing special about this place for the price they charge. It costs a lot and they don't even include internet. That was an extra $10.99 per night. There is not need to charge for that these days. The staff was nice and helpful, I can get that for a much cheaper price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank You for recent review. We understand your concern on room rate and internet charge. I have passed your concerns on to the Hilton Arlington Executive team. We invite you to visit with us again and allow us the opportunity to WOW your expectations.
Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Spotty internet. 48 hour policy for early departure. No late check-out when I asked, but it didn't seem like they were very busy that week. Heater didn't heat much for 2 of my 4 days. TVs in the fitness center only get a few cable channels, not main networks. Not enough convenient plugs in my room. BUT people were very friendly, location is great, felt plenty safe, and the bed and bath were fine. I'll probably stay there again as I'm very loyal to Hilton, but I would warn others of the internet and billing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank You for recent review. We appreciate your loyal patronage. In addition, on behalf of Hilton Arlington, I apologize for the issues and concerns during your stay. Furthermore, I would appreciate an email detailing your experience and either your room number or stay information so we can better address and repair your concerns. (joy.bethea@interstatehotels.com) We look forward to your next visit and the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Do not stay at this hotel unless there is no other option or for $$$$. The room had mold etc. and 1970's popcorn ceilings. They had attempted a remodel at some point in the past but it was done very poorly. Carpet in guestroom was not maintained/cleaned. No free internet....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank You for recent review. On behalf of Hilton Arlington, we apologize for your experience. I would appreciate some details about your stay and possibly the opportunity to invite you to Hilton Arlington for a second visit (joy.bethea@interstatehotels.com) I look forward to hearing from you.
Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I travel to Arlington on occasion and have found this property to be conveniently located with all the amenities I would expect at a Hilton property. The reservations staff (Joy) was particularly accommodating and while I'm not (quite) a Diamond hhonors member, I was impressed that the hotel really wanted to have my business over their competitor who was slightly less expensive. The Metro is very easy to access and the hotel is a nice walk from Clarendon/Court House. I found plenty of local restaurants and businesses and had a quiet, easy stay at this Hilton. Oh, and cabs are lined up right outside the hotel making for a very easy trip back to the airport. Thanks!!!

Room Tip: While I didn't have any noise problems, the Metro/Bus station is right outside the hotel. To ens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with Hilton Arlington. I am glad we were able to be of service and meet your expectations. On your next visit for business or leisure, we hope to see you again. Thank You !
Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Arlington
#21 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.