We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific experience & value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online and Save 20%
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
West Hempstead, United States
1 review
“Terrific experience & value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

What a wonderful hotel! Everything was terrific. The lobby and hotel were beautiful. The guest room including the bathroom was lovely. Best shower I've ever taken! Bed & pillows were so comfortable! In room coffee was delicious! Parking is incredibly convenient and reasonably priced. Was so surprised that such a quality hotel was very reasonably priced - cheaper than Holiday Inn down the street. Subway to DC is right around the corner. Will definitely stay here again whenever in DC!! A really enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    207
    109
    36
    16
See reviews for
108
80
56
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

This is the third time we've stayed here, as my husband has meetings here every August. The bathrooms are TEENY with doors that stick, and we have the world's loudest air conditioner! Location, cost, everything else is great...but if you want a good night's sleep, I recommend the Hampton Inn at Biltmore Square in Asheville, NC!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The location of the hotel is fantastic and the convenience to the metro is unbeatable. However, if you are looking to hang outside of your room in lobby or another area, this is not the hotel for you. The lobby is part of an office building and has absolutely no space. The rooms and carpet are in dire need of an update. Enough of the bad things. The staff is fantastic and really helped out in a situation where I switched rooms and left a charger in the room and staff helped out by tracking down the charger in the security office. Just wish the hotel had a friendlier atmosphere and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel has cooling issues. You can be in two spots just 50 feet away and either be freezing or to hot. The layout is difficult to get around in. There is no pool. Some employees are very nice and others very stiff. Sort of a moody stay thanks to the employees. Having the Metro right there was good, but really not that impressed with the neighborhood. We were told it was a good neighborhood, but I would not recommend it for a leisure stay. The coffee is better in the room than in the lounge. I would not pay more than $89 a night for this location. That is what I paid with my discount.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is located above the Ballston Metro station providing quick access to all of DC. It is also close to many restaurants and shops as well as to the offices of several government agencies, the National Science Foundation, and the Nature Conservancy. Very convenient for both business and leisure travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Hilton Arlington (Ballston) is convenient to the Ballston metro stop; in fact, you can reach the metro without going outside. The hotel is also close to stores, restaurants and other amenities. The staff is friendly and competent, and the check-in and check-out process was very quick and smooth. The fitness center is very useful and well kept.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Having to travel on business for a week, the Hilton Arlington Va was the best location. The hotel is a little out dated, however, the service and staff are the best. The rooms are clean, and the location is so close to everything. Didn't like the fact I had to pay for public parking or internet. I was able to get upgraded to the executive access and Honor's floor which made my stay perfect. That then included free internet, especially it was necessary for my business trip. Nadine was wonderful, every evening I was greeted as a family. I forgot the wonder woman's name in the morning, she also was so accommodating. When I first arrived, I had a little problem with my room and location, however, a housekeeper was wonderful and contacted the correct person to help me relocate. That made my whole week stay perfect.

Room Tip: To request a high room on the Hilton Honor level
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Arlington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#24 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.