We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Save Saved
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online and Save 20%
Ranked #23 of 48 hotels in Arlington
South Padre Island TX, United States
1 review
“Super Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is located above the Ballston Metro station providing quick access to all of DC. It is also close to many restaurants and shops as well as to the offices of several government agencies, the National Science Foundation, and the Nature Conservancy. Very convenient for both business and leisure travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    178
    96
    32
    16
See reviews for
94
70
54
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Hilton Arlington (Ballston) is convenient to the Ballston metro stop; in fact, you can reach the metro without going outside. The hotel is also close to stores, restaurants and other amenities. The staff is friendly and competent, and the check-in and check-out process was very quick and smooth. The fitness center is very useful and well kept.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Having to travel on business for a week, the Hilton Arlington Va was the best location. The hotel is a little out dated, however, the service and staff are the best. The rooms are clean, and the location is so close to everything. Didn't like the fact I had to pay for public parking or internet. I was able to get upgraded to the executive access and Honor's floor which made my stay perfect. That then included free internet, especially it was necessary for my business trip. Nadine was wonderful, every evening I was greeted as a family. I forgot the wonder woman's name in the morning, she also was so accommodating. When I first arrived, I had a little problem with my room and location, however, a housekeeper was wonderful and contacted the correct person to help me relocate. That made my whole week stay perfect.

Room Tip: To request a high room on the Hilton Honor level
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I only had the luxury of staying one night here. We were driving a long distance and thought we'd break up the trip and see some sites in Washington, DC for the day. We were able to quickly check in and hop right on the metro station under the hotel. We were at the Smithsonian exit in about 15 min!
Our room was very spacious, modern, and clean. Perfect for a one night layover. For under $100 a night, we really couldn't beat the price.

Will stay here again when we have time to return to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hello Marialikestotravel!!!!
Thank You for your recent review for Hilton Arlington! I am so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. In addition, it is good to hear that you took advantage of our metro accessibility to visit some of Washington DC amazing sites. The next time you get the opportunity to visit the Washington DC area, I invite you to stay with Hilton Arlington again. We will make sure your itinerary and accommodations are memorable.
Thank You
Joy B
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The plains
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a nice hotel with a very convenient location. It's right next to the metro. You don't even have to walk outside. Overall the room size was good however the bathroom was on the small side. The furnishings were nice as well. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hello Midwesternplains!!!!
Thank You for your recent review for Hilton Arlington! I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. We invited you to stay with Hilton Arlington on your next visit to the Washington DC area.
Thank You
Joy B
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Loved this hotel very nice rooms, very clean and perfect location for me. Close to shopping resteraunts and public transportation. Business center has apple and IBM computer. Bar has daily specials on food if you do not feel like going out and starbucks located in center on back of hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hello Peter H!!!!
Thank You for your recent review for Hilton Arlington! We are happy to know that you enjoyed our amenities, guest rooms, and restaurant. On your next visit to the Washington DC area, you are definitely welcome to stay at Hilton Arlington.
Thank You
Joy B
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Was not too thrilled with scent of the room, it appears the carpet needs to be replaced. The room had a stale stinch smell of old carpet, but overall the our stay was pleasant. Did not like the parking situation, had to pay and additonal for parking and a tax rate per day. Was not expecting additional $100 on my stay. The Views were great of The City of Arlington , VA. The staff was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hello Katsena R!!!!
Thank You for your recent review for Hilton Arlington! To answer some of your concerns, we actually do not own the garage connected to the hotel and the carpets are currently in the process of being replaced. However, your feedback is very valuable to the Hilton Arlington team and it has been shared. We are always making upgrades and improvements with ALL our guests in mind. We hope that on your next visit to the Washington DC area, you give Hilton Arlington the opportunity to WOW you with our upgrades.
Thank You
Joy B
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Arlington
#21 Business Hotel in Arlington
#23 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.