We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Arlington” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Save Saved
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for Two
Ranked #29 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
“Hilton Arlington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here on a family trip to Washington, DC. The hotel is very convenient to Washington with the Ballston Metro stop steps away and easy driving distance as well. The hotel is clean and well furnished. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank You Eric H!
We appreciate your review and choosing Hilton Arlington while visiting the Washington DC area. We are glad our accommodations were able to enhance your experience visiting the Washington DC area. Please come visit Hilton Arlington again the next time visiting.
Thank You
Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    155
    87
    28
    13
See reviews for
76
57
49
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Arlington for a family vacation to the DC area. This location was so great. Right at the Ballston Metro station and across from the mall which had movie theaters. We did have the club level rooms which included morning breakfast. That was wonderful for a family so we didn't have to hunt for breakfast before heading out for the day. On Tuesday evening, there was a free happy hour mixer which we enjoyed every minute of. The staff in the club room were all excellent. The front desk was helpful on directions. The only slight complaint I could find is the air conditioning in the room was loud but it wasn't a big deal. We walked to dinner a few nights with great restaurants near the hotel. We met the general manager at the mixer, and he was friendly and engaging. We would stay here again if we ever visit the DC area again.

Room Tip: The club level was worth it for us to have the complimentary breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank You TaraLM1!
We appreciate your review and choosing Hilton Arlington while visiting the Washington DC area. In addition, we are delighted that your stay and accommodations were excellent. I do apologize for the air conditioner; we have made a note of this concern and we’re currently upgrading our property equipment. We invite you and your family to stay with us again the next time you’re visiting the Washington DC area.
Thank You
Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LDF
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel has the metro right outside its door. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are real nice. Another plus is that the hotel is connected to the Balston Common mall via interior walkways. The mall has a food court and several stores. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear GaryLdf
We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Additionally, thank you for the GREAT review. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Washington DC area.

Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Joy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartford, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

hotel was fine but tv remote did not function and staff not particularly interested in correcting that. room was quite expensive. hotel located adjacent to many other amenities including metro station, which was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Andrew S,
Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with Hilton Arlington. On behalf of Hilton Arlington, I apologize for your experience. Every guest is important and a priority. In addition, I am very interested in researching this matter further and correcting it. If you could contact me joy.bethea@interstatehotels.com it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you consider Hilton Arlington again the next time you’re in the Washington DC area.

Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Joy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This property could use a Hilton Upgrade. The service was great, but the amenities and facilities could use some upgrade to compete with other DC area hotels. Being so close to the Metro station is advantageous, except at night when the undesirables set up shop there. Definitely use the front entrance to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear ColliPitt,
Thank You for choosing Hilton Arlington and thank you for the review. I have definitely made note of your feedback and have shared this information with the entire Hilton Arlington team. We are constantly improving. We invite you, on your next visit to the Washington DC area to stay with us to experience our improvements.

Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Joy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towanda
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

easy access to metro but not worth the rate. DC only a few metro stops away. waited for 10 minutes at the bar without service. had to poke my head into the kitchen and get someone's attention for service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear John S,
Thank You for your recent review. I do apologize for the experience at our restaurant. I would like for you to contact me so I gain a better understanding of what happen and see what I can do remedy anything. Joy.bethea@interstatehotels.com Hilton Arlington always appreciates any feedback and comments so we may improve our guest experience. I do hope you allow us the opportunity to WOW you again by accepting our invitation to revisit Hilton Arlington.

Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Joy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Close to many places from dinning, ice cream shops, CVS, malls, and fine dining, I would come back to this hotel, and I would recommend stay here if you're on vacation to see D.C sites. The Hotel is right next to the metro. Staff there were very nice, sociable, they made me feel like I was coming home at the end of a long day walking around. 10/10

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was so welcoming. Thank you for writing a review and we hope to see you on your next visit to DC.
Thank You
Joy B
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel
Arlington Hilton
Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Arlington
#20 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.