We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points!
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
LDF
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel has the metro right outside its door. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are real nice. Another plus is that the hotel is connected to the Balston Common mall via interior walkways. The mall has a food court and several stores. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear GaryLdf
We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Additionally, thank you for the GREAT review. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Washington DC area.

Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Joy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    247
    133
    43
    19
See reviews for
130
96
57
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hartford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

hotel was fine but tv remote did not function and staff not particularly interested in correcting that. room was quite expensive. hotel located adjacent to many other amenities including metro station, which was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Andrew S,
Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with Hilton Arlington. On behalf of Hilton Arlington, I apologize for your experience. Every guest is important and a priority. In addition, I am very interested in researching this matter further and correcting it. If you could contact me joy.bethea@interstatehotels.com it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you consider Hilton Arlington again the next time you’re in the Washington DC area.

Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Joy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This property could use a Hilton Upgrade. The service was great, but the amenities and facilities could use some upgrade to compete with other DC area hotels. Being so close to the Metro station is advantageous, except at night when the undesirables set up shop there. Definitely use the front entrance to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear ColliPitt,
Thank You for choosing Hilton Arlington and thank you for the review. I have definitely made note of your feedback and have shared this information with the entire Hilton Arlington team. We are constantly improving. We invite you, on your next visit to the Washington DC area to stay with us to experience our improvements.

Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Joy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towanda
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

easy access to metro but not worth the rate. DC only a few metro stops away. waited for 10 minutes at the bar without service. had to poke my head into the kitchen and get someone's attention for service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear John S,
Thank You for your recent review. I do apologize for the experience at our restaurant. I would like for you to contact me so I gain a better understanding of what happen and see what I can do remedy anything. Joy.bethea@interstatehotels.com Hilton Arlington always appreciates any feedback and comments so we may improve our guest experience. I do hope you allow us the opportunity to WOW you again by accepting our invitation to revisit Hilton Arlington.

Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Joy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Close to many places from dinning, ice cream shops, CVS, malls, and fine dining, I would come back to this hotel, and I would recommend stay here if you're on vacation to see D.C sites. The Hotel is right next to the metro. Staff there were very nice, sociable, they made me feel like I was coming home at the end of a long day walking around. 10/10

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was so welcoming. Thank you for writing a review and we hope to see you on your next visit to DC.
Thank You
Joy B
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I was here for a convention, so I paid too much for the value, but it IS DC. First, the staff were the most pleasant staff I have ever encountered, and I stay at a lot of Hiltons. In f act, everyone I met from the service industry on this trip were great. Even the guy who helped me navigate the subway and the taxi from the airport. The ONE DOWNFALL?...big deal for me, but you may not care.....LOUD air conditioner. I had to wear earplugs. The place was full, so I could not switch rooms. I suspect they are all like that. But when is it 95 degrees, you will want to use the AC. The club room was tiny, too. All in all, for business, this was a fine hotel....great food trucks across the street and metro stop outside the door.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for the review and staying with Hilton Arlington. We have made a note of your concerns and this issue is being taken care of. We are in the process of making quite a few upgrades. We hope to see you on your next visit to DC whether business or personal.
Thank You
Joy B
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have selected my trip as "business" for lack of a better category- though my companion and I enjoyed playing tourists by seeing some of the local DC sights , we were traveling from Florida to Baltimore in a Uhaul truck and the Hilton Arlington was one of our resting points along the way. Needless to say a 1,000 mile road trip in a large truck can be quite draining so our exceptional treatment upon arriving at the hotel was incredibly appreciated. We arrived at the hotel in the evening among busy city traffic and unfamiliar streets only to find that our truck was definitely not going to make clearance for the hotel parking garage. Road weary and stressed, it was a great relief to call the front desk and have a staff member immediately come outside to help us assess the situation. Rather than send us away to find parking somewhere in the city, the hotel allowed us to leave the truck very near the front entrance and we were thus able to check in with ease and unwind after long journey, We even had time to hop on the metro at the Ballston stop (practically underneath the hotel itself!) later and enjoy my companion's first visit to DC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank You for the review. First, Welcome to the DC Maryland Virginia/Baltimore Area! We are glad that you had safe travels. Thank you for staying with Hilton Arlington and we invite you to stay with us anytime you want a quick getaway to explore Washington DC. We look forward to your next visit.
Thank You
Joy B
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#21 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#16 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Ballston
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#25 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.