We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodations!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Special Offer
Book Online and Save 20%
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
memphis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Accommodations!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very nice hotel and staff. Only thing missing was a simple breakfast and good coffee for their guests. The room was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Very convenient to the Metro, shopping, restaurants and parks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Jal514,
Thank you for your comment on your recent stay. I do apologize; you did not get to experience our hotel coffee provided by The Coffee Bean. We serve coffee every morning in our lobby as well as provide a coffee station in every room. However, if you contact the hotel (ask for me) I can make a note under your profile to ensure coffee is always provided during your stay. We do hope to see you again during your next visit to the Washington DC area.

Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    187
    98
    34
    16
See reviews for
99
74
55
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hernando, Mississippi, USA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Exterior of hotel is a little dated but the interior seems to be updated and the rooms were very nice. I gave this an average rating based on my prior stays at Hilton's around the USA. No,complaints it met my expectations of a Hilton property. Rooms were clean and were probably slightly larger than a normal hotel room. I will say the front desk staff were all very polite and courteous and did everything to ensure my visit was great. The hotel is located right above the Ballston subway stop which makes for a short convenient ride over to DC or to any of the other area sites. Large variety of eating areas within walking distance. Surprisingly, this is one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in. No street noise at all. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend to others visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a very accomodating Hilton. It's rooms are clean, quiet, with comfortable furnishings. It is conveniently located in an area with ample shopping, recreation, as well as easy access to the DC area. No need to drive, just jump on the Metro that is located right there at the hotel. Whoo hoo!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We weren't looking to spend much time in the hotel as our trip to Arlington was to see friends and sites. This hotel did the trick! It was comfortable and met all basic needs. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Arlington Hilton is a conviently located hotel, situated at the Ballston Metro stop. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I happened to have noisy neighbors on both sides, but my room was fine. The concierge was friendly and helpful. The desk staff was a bit detached.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The main reason I chose this hotel was due to the location. I was taking a class that is in a building attached to the Ballston Commons Mall which this hotel has a land bridge to.

The hotel is also right at the Ballston metro stop so it makes it very convenient for visiting the city and you never have to walk out in the elements.

The room was spacious and the bathroom was ok as far as space goes. It was small but not the smallest I've been subjected to in the Hilton brands. The bathroom was in need of updating as the wallpaper was falling off the wall and the floors were showing some age. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but it wasn't the worst I've slept on in the last few months.

Overall it was decent but nothing really "wowed" me. The staff was friendly but the lobby is very odd. One of the smallest lobbies I've seen. I'm sure they had a restaurant and such but it wasn't very obvious where it was.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston area
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a modest recently renovated Hilton that features clean, comfortable rooms with a simply ideal location, literally on the Ballston Metro stop. That's the primary reason I selected this hotel and was not disappointed by the location. While it's true this hotel is a few miles outside of the main Washington, DC city center in nearby Arlington, one would never know it because Metro gets you into DC in about 10 minutes. The hotel itself is not the most luxurious Hilton, as bathrooms are small with quirky plumbing, the toilet ran constantly whenever flushed. While it would eventually stop, it was still a little annoying. Also disappointed that the min fridge in my room did not work. Beds were quite comfortable and featured the signature Hilton bedding. Views on the back side of the hotel nothing to write home about, mine overlooked an office building. Arrived at the hotel very late on a Friday night with limited eating options. Settled on the 24 hour IHOP next door and what a mistake, a real haven for very drunken rowdy college kids, sorry just not my scene. Hotel has convenient skywalk access to the Ballstom Common Mall which features many stores, restaurants, and a movie theatre. Despite some of the quirks with the room, I would probably stay at this Hilton property based upon its incredibly convenient location and the fact that I got a great rate.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Arlington
#21 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.