We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Stay for Access to the Metro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Save Saved
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online and Save 20%
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“The Place to Stay for Access to the Metro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is actually the second time I have stayed at this hotel. As mentioned in other reviews you can't beat this for direct access to the Ballston Metro stop. I mean it is RIGHT outside the door. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. The staff is polite. The bathroom was a bit run down and the drain on the shower was really slow but the water pressure was good which for me is a definite plus. There is a Starbucks connected to the building and just a short walk is a mall.

I was fortunate enough to be an AT&T subscriber so I got free WiFi but if you don't have that you need to pay extra.

Despite the few short comings next time I have my annual trip to DC I will be staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    182
    98
    32
    16
See reviews for
97
72
55
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Convenient to everything. About what you would expect. Parking $17 day. On site restaurant limited menu, price what you would expect.
Bathroom very small. If you are tall, you won't be happy with the shower. Its about 5 foot 8.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hilton Arlington is ideally located right above the Ballston metro which will get you to most places in the DC area quickly. Parking here is pricey at $17 per day. The rooms were standard but need to be updated as the hotel is looking a little run down. Room prices go down significantly for a weekend night. I ended up booking two reservations, one for Thursday night and another for Friday and Saturday night as the savings was significant over booking all 3 nights at the same time. I would stay here again but would leave my car at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Pros: Most comfortable bed I think I've ever had at a Hilton. Great customer service. Good value.

Cons: No automatic doors. Noisy A/C system. Varying water temperatures in shower. Fair sound insulation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

- The hotel seems worn. - Air conditioning in the hallways and conference rooms is set to uncomfortably cold temperatures. - Hotel charges an additional fee for access to wireless Internet: $10.95+tax PER DAY for EACH device. So, if you use Internet on your phone, tablet and laptop, it will cost you $32.85+tax per day in addition to the high room charge! Hilton has clearly no understanding what the guests' needs are.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honesdale
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip to the National Science Foundation. I arrived late Sunday evening to a very courteous staff at the front desk. The man was extremely helpful and obviously dedicated to his work. I settled into a very pedestrian room for Hilton Honors members. There was nothing special about the room although it had all the amenities and was clean. There was relatively no view from the room, but it was functional.
I ate "breakfast" in the Club Room in the rear of the restaurant for HH members. While the staff was courteous, there was noting special about the food and drink available; although it was palatable, it was the same sort and manner you would expect in motel chains.
There is much to be done to update the hotel and make HH members feel more respected as a group.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My $219/night room did not have internet. To add insult to injury, the TV signal was weak and half the channels were not available. When all else failed, we looked out the window, only to find a huge air conditioning unit blocking our view. Then we gave up and tried to go to sleep, but the bed was not comfortable. The hotel location was great - conveniently close to a metro station and many good restaurants in the Ballston Common Mall (especially Shiki Sushi).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Arlington
#21 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.