We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Up to Hilton's Standards” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online and Save 20%
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Not Up to Hilton's Standards”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Pros: Most comfortable bed I think I've ever had at a Hilton. Great customer service. Good value.

Cons: No automatic doors. Noisy A/C system. Varying water temperatures in shower. Fair sound insulation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    189
    98
    34
    16
See reviews for
100
74
55
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

- The hotel seems worn. - Air conditioning in the hallways and conference rooms is set to uncomfortably cold temperatures. - Hotel charges an additional fee for access to wireless Internet: $10.95+tax PER DAY for EACH device. So, if you use Internet on your phone, tablet and laptop, it will cost you $32.85+tax per day in addition to the high room charge! Hilton has clearly no understanding what the guests' needs are.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honesdale
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip to the National Science Foundation. I arrived late Sunday evening to a very courteous staff at the front desk. The man was extremely helpful and obviously dedicated to his work. I settled into a very pedestrian room for Hilton Honors members. There was nothing special about the room although it had all the amenities and was clean. There was relatively no view from the room, but it was functional.
I ate "breakfast" in the Club Room in the rear of the restaurant for HH members. While the staff was courteous, there was noting special about the food and drink available; although it was palatable, it was the same sort and manner you would expect in motel chains.
There is much to be done to update the hotel and make HH members feel more respected as a group.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My $219/night room did not have internet. To add insult to injury, the TV signal was weak and half the channels were not available. When all else failed, we looked out the window, only to find a huge air conditioning unit blocking our view. Then we gave up and tried to go to sleep, but the bed was not comfortable. The hotel location was great - conveniently close to a metro station and many good restaurants in the Ballston Common Mall (especially Shiki Sushi).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here for two nights based on other reviews. Did not disappoint. Great location. Room was clean and the shower was powerful but the bathroom was small. We did not stay in the room much just to sleep so looking out and having practically no view was ok. Everyone at this place is friendly. This location was wonderful as it is right in the same building as the Metro. We took the Metro six stops to Smithsonian station where you are right in the heart of every museum. We had breakfast in Tivoli which is also in the hotel. It was quick and good. Then when we finished with the museums we came back and went to happy hour at A-Town restaurant down the block just in time for happy hour. Good food and we sat outside too. We also drove to Alexandria and ate at a wonderful Greek restaurant and did a little shopping too. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Generally nice hotel but a little disappointed in the overall experience. Quite expensive by my standards yet still want an extra fee for Internet access. Really? Hotel lobby and common areas seem 'squeezed' but probably again a function of where it is. Very convenient to the Metro and to good restaurants. Half an hour to Capitol Hill by Metro. Will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel April 5 and 6, 2013. After reading some earlier reviews, I was hesitant BUT GLAD I STAYED. I don't know what others experienced but I had a very good experience. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. A previous reviewer said there were only sheers with no night curtain. That reviewer didn't look hard enough. The heavier drape was behind the sheers and was adequate. The breakfast buffet was terrific and saved a lot of time. Some of the course selections were smoked salmon and brie, scrambled eggs, choice of sausage, bacon, potatoes, etc. Croissants, danish, cereal, yogurt, fruit and coffee, tea, juices and more. A previous reviewer didn't like the buffet but I honestly don't understand how you couldn't like it. The hotel is conveniently located next to the Ballston subway stop and is only 20 minutes ride from The Mall. We ate in the hotel restaurant and again were very pleased. I would stay here again. My only suggestion is that they need to offer valet parking. The underground parking is tight and if you are elderly or an insecure driver you may find it difficult to self park. The price of parking is typical of DC. One additional feature is that you can walk to the Ballston Mall by way of a catwalk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Arlington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.