We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Convenient Location, Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online and Save 20%
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Super Convenient Location, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in March 2013. The hotel itself is a very typical Hilton- clean, fairly modern, with a modest lobby area. For the price we paid for the room, I felt the quality was excellent. What sets this hotel is apart from others in the area is it's location. This Hilton is located RIGHT above the Ballston Metro stop, which makes it incredibly convenient to get anywhere you want in DC or the Arlington, VA area. I highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for a convenient location with easy access to DC, with a very very reasonable price tag. Next time I am headed to DC I will be back to Hilton Arlington :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    190
    100
    35
    16
See reviews for
100
75
55
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My room was very comfortable. The beds are wonderful. As a Hilton Diamond member I was able to have breakfast in the concierge loungs and also enjoy evening snacks with a reasonablly priced glass of wine. Tuesday there is a complimentary managers social that included beer and wine. Nidia, the evening hostess, is a delight. The entire staff was friendly and welcoming. I was here on business so was able to walk through covered walkways without having to go outside on the mornings. There are a lot of restaurants within a short walk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The service was second to none. My wife was asking the front desk if they had a microwave she could use to heat up leftovers at 1 AM in the morning. They had somebody search the hotel and bring up a microwave to our room for us to use. We also asked to switch rooms to one a little further away from the elevator (less noise) and they sent somebody up to hand-deliver the new room keys. Extremely comfortable beds. Very kind and service oriented staff. If we come back to this area, we will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, NJ
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We loved everything about this hotel. The front desk staff was the friendliest and most accommodating we have ever found in all our travels. The location was terrific, a stone's throw from DC and the subway directly across the street. We had a very large room on a high floor and it was very quiet and clean with every amenity. We were at a convention at the DC Convention Center and all the recommended hotels were extremely expensive and the parking over $40 per night, We found nearby street parking with 10 hour meters at a cost of $1 per hour - and parking was free on Saturdays and Sundays. The hotel parking is only $8 if you have your car there by 8:30 AM and out by PM when the street meters are free. Best of all was that we had received a GROUPON GETAWAY a few weeks before so the price was almost unbelievable. However, we will stay there any time in the future we are visiting DC.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

A clean room and a friendly staff. Convenient location for the business person. Close to a Metro station. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. IHop across the street. Only gripe was the need to pay for Internet access, $10.91/day. If you are a Hilton Honors member, I believe you get for access at no charge. Parking is $17/day.

Room Tip: The IHop, located across the streat from the main entrance to the hotel, is typical IHop, but the sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

VERY convenient to the everything since it sits above Ballston-MU station! The rooms and hallways are quiet and I love that the airconditioner fan will stay on all the time - white noise for sleeping. I was here for a conference and they met my need for vegan food options for our conference meals. I very much appreciate that. We had a bad experience with a cab. The valet guy got us a "taxi" but it turned out to be a "preferred" private car that charged a flat rate of $20 to take us to a place that cost $14.50 to ride back in a cab. This private car/flat rate thing was NOT described to us. We had asked for a cab. I was very unhappy and made that clear when we got back. That was absolutely ridiculous.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed there for a week during January on business. It was a nice stay, rooms were clean, the hotel was quiet and the people there were very friendly.

I would stay there again. I would recommend it to anyone.

Location for the meeting was good, close to offices, resturants, transportation and the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Arlington
#20 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#24 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.