We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced but good location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Choose Your Room!
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Over priced but good location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed for New Year's weekend and we paid over $180 a night. Personally, I felt that's over priced for this hotel.

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel reserved a private car to take us to the airport. The cost was same for a cab but in a nicer and cleaner car.

The king room was rather small and the shower was dated.

Maybe we paid a lot for New Year's weekend, but the cost could come down at least $50.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    244
    130
    43
    19
See reviews for
126
95
57
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
168 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Hilton is not my favorite chain and there are lots of nearby options in downtown Arlington. But at least this hotel has room service in addition to clean, well-appointed rooms. It is close to everything and the staff is accommodating. Parking is easy--but on the expensive side. This is a good choice for business trips,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Connected to NSF via a walkway so it is very convenient. The restaurant (Dan & Brad's) is nice but not exceptional, though the service is good. There are quite a few restaurants in the area. The room is nice but not exceptional. The Ballston metro station is located right next door. It's very expensive if you don't get government rates.

Room Tip: If you want any kind of view, ask for a room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsBGray
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

I stayed at the Hilton Arlington from 11/18 - 11/20th. I stayed in room 442.

I tried to check in a little early around 2:15 pm and no rooms were available so I went on my way and returned at 8 pm and had a fast check in. Parking garage is right next to hotel. You park in garage and take elevator into lobby/hall area. $17 a day. Self parking - come and go all day long.

My room was a new room, no complaints other than bathroom being a little small but not terrible. The bed was great, room wasn't small. My window faced the street which viewed the mall area. The room was clean and comfortable.

We didn't eat at the hotel during our stay. We did go to the mall via the glass walk way that connects the hotel to mall enterance and the metro on other side. Their is a Starbucks right there also.

This hotel is a 3 star hotel, no frills - It was fine. I would stay there again for the price, location, and beds were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Was very pleased with this hotel, the resturaunt was amazing , food for a hotel was great , service was good as well!!! Location couldn't be any better we got around the city very easily and conveniently via the mata and no expensive taxis!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Salt Lake, Utah
Level Contributor
240 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

The Hilton Arlington is just a skybridge away from the National Science Foundation, a perfect place to stay if you have business there. It's also just two blocks away from the shopping mall and steps away from the metro.

The staff was incredibly helpful at my recent stay. The room was clean with all the desired amenities, including a nice robe on the Honors floor.

I had just two complaints. One was that the cable tv was slow to "load" and several channels seemed not to be working. This mattered little to me as I don't really watch much tv, but could be annoying to some. The other complaint was that a tourist group of teenagers arrived at the hotel about 10:00 each night and ran amock through the halls. This wasn't really the fault of the hotel, but the noise was annoying to a business traveller.

The fitness center is located in a corner of the first story and has the usual machines. Dan & Brad's serves a nice breakfast and the staff there is outstanding.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Hotel location is good as it is just above the Ballston Metro station. From here to downtown (e.g. Smithsonian museums) is about 20 mins. A taxi from airport is around 30 mins (non-peak hours). There is an escalator just outside of hotel which leads to a bridge walk connected to the Ballston Common Mall (shopping mall with Macy, cinema, shops, restaurants and cafes) by a short 5 mins walk. There is a 7-eleven store opposite the hotel, together with IHOP and a couple of other resturants. Just outside of the hotel lobby, there is a Starbucks and 2 cafes. We liked the Prima Deli cafe which offered affordable breakfast sets with coffee.

The hotel itself is average but falls a little short of our expectation. We stayed in a double room with king bed which is comfortable. Room size is reasonable and clean. A little noisy because of air-con/heater countinously turning on/off. No free internet in room (only available at lobby), no fridge and no laundry facilities. The towels looked a bit old. The conceige was a little pushy and kept sticking around until we gave a tip. No breakfast included.

We paid a special rate for the stay (less than USD150 per day), so the hotel is considered value for money. Would consider to stay there again as long as the special rate is around.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#23 Business Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.