We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean rooms, and easy subway access to DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Save Saved
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for Two
Ranked #28 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, clean rooms, and easy subway access to DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Last weekend my family and I drove 8 hours south to spend a weekend in Washington, DC. Overall, we were very happy with the Hilton Arlington. The rooms were clean and modern. We also loved having the subway and a Starbucks in the same building. The only thing we had wished to find was an indoor pool and complimentary internet. Aside from those very small complaints, this hotel exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Thank you allowing us to host you and your family during your Washington, DC visit. Although we do not have an indoor pool, there is an indoor pool in our neighborhood that charges approximately $6 per pool pass. Thank you for your feedback and your comments on how the hotel exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    170
    93
    31
    16
See reviews for
86
65
54
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Hilton Arlington is perfectly located. The Metro station (Ballston/MU) is right outside the door of the hotel. In the same building, there are two small shops with necessities, drinks, wine, donuts, coffee, etc..also a Starbucks. The IHOP is across the street, along with a 7-Eleven store, pizza place, and Subway. Loved the location. There is an outside patio area in the front where you can sit out in the evening. The room and hotel were very clean. We only had one issue: our air conditioner did not get cold the whole stay, but the hotel made it right by us. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay to go into DC due to the conveniences, Metro station.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Thank you for your recent stay and your feedback. We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location and all our favorite shops and eatery’s. We appreciate you recommending the Hilton Arlington on your review. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Myself and a colleague stayed for a 2 day meeting. The hotel rooms were a good size. Good sized TV (not that I watched any) and bathroom was standard.

Annoyingly, the air conditioning was too loud to use during the night even on its lowest setting. My colleague who was also staying in the same hotel, had the same issue with his air conditioning unit.

Also, wireless internet connection in the room was ridicously expensive ($25+tax for 3 days) and really should have been included in the fairly high room rate.

Breakfast was a very high standard and there was a good buffet selection.

Hotel staff were very friendly, however they did not know anything about Washington DC, even really basic stuff like 'where is the Capitol Building?'.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Arlington and your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be spacious as it is one of our many great features allowing guests extra space to relax. We do offer complimentary internet in our public spaces and in our Dan & Brad’s restaurant. Did you know that guests who sign up for Hilton Honors and achieve a Gold or Diamond status have the option to choose free internet access? It only takes a couple of minutes to sign up at hilton. com . However, our standard daily internet charge is $10.95 per day, and for guests staying 3 or more days we offer a discounted rate of $25 per 3 days. Like yourself, our guests also appreciate the variety of Breakfast items at our buffet. We do understand your concerns for the Air Conditioner noise, but as with most older units, they are now showing their signs of aging and are being serviced as needed. But most importantly I am glad they were able to keep you cool during our brief heat wave.

With so many sites and buildings in DC, we do offer a virtual concierge service to assist guests with directions to their destination.

Again, thank you for your recent visit and hope that we get the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

We recently completed a 7 night stay here on a family vacation. I must start by saying, the concierge, HENRY, was amazing. So friendly, my kids looked for him each morning and evening upon our departure into D.C. and our return. Disappointment was had when he was not there! Hugs were had by all upon our leaving the city.

The hotel is nice. The staff, super helpful. The room was tight for a family of 5, but we knew what to expect. They were kind enough to make sure we had plenty of blankets and pillows to make a pallet for one of the kids!

The metro system is so easy in D.C. Having the entrance to the metro right out the front door of the Hotel was wonderful!

Thank you to the staff of the Arlington, Va Hilton. A special thank you to Henry from the Hoffmans (twin boys and daughter) for making part of our family vacation so memorable!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
We would like to thank you and your family for being our guest! We will be sure to share your great comments with Henry. Henry has been with the Hilton Arlington for over 19 years and we are extremely proud to have him on our team. We hope you and your family will have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

i stayed here for a few days while takin in the sights of DC. havin the Metro be under the hotel was awesome. i actually got a deal on this hotel via priceline. also, i recommend getting the HHonors card(its free!!). the 6th floor was for honors members and thats where i statyed. some pictiures here show the hotel in a but of disarray. i didnt see that at all. the only thing that was odd was how loud the AC is when it turns on. not a big deal to me personally. parking wasnt free, but seeing as that its also metro parking its understandable. would up getting that comped due to the water being turned off due to a leak somewhere. overall a nice hotel.

Room Tip: get the hilton honors card, price shop for a deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, May 23, 2011
Thank you for your recent stay. Like yourself and so many of our other guests, we do feel that our location does have an advantage, especially with access to the Ballston METRO. We do appreciate your patience and understanding while we completed the water repairs. As with many homes, our building is also prone occasionally to emergency repairs and the situation could not be avoided. I thought our team was quick to offer alternatives, and a choice of apology awards that fit each guest best circumstance. We are glad that you were able to sign up as a Hilton Honors Member as it will allow you to earn future Hotel Stays and take advantage of many of the Hilton Honor Benefits. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

As this was my first time taking the kids to DC, I wanted to stay at a safe location in and around the hotel. We stayed 7 nights at this hotel and found it very easy to use the Metro everyday to/from DC attractions. Our room was kept very clean each time by the maid staff "Excellent". We also met the bellmen named Keith and Henry - very chaming and helpful at all times...BUT the noise from the ac and the room's ac next to ours when kicked on was loud and horrible. During the day all is ok but trying hearing that at 3 am when the units were operating was UNREAL...Since the weather was cold begining of the week, we did not get to hear this until our last two days. Even the walls would VIBRATE - it took the weight of my hand pressed against it/wall to tone it down. It got to the point where as I wishing for the other "types" of noises at least that one is only a couple of minutes....other than that, we would return to this hotel...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

Do not stay here if you are looking for a vacation spot around DC. $17 parking - ok for this area, $10.50/day for internet -really? it is just a bit odd to be asked for internet, this is 2011, when did they write this policy, back in 2005, who doesn't use it now, and to ask for it is just a pain. No swimming pool or hot tub. Hilton comfort in rooms(7$ bottle of water for your coffee) Close to the Metro, but so are the Westin and Holiday Inn, better choices for vacation and to stay away from hidden charges (HI has free parking)- Stayed over Easter 4/24/2011

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Arlington
#19 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.