We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Metro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Metro to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Metro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6800 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22213   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Consistent Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

In July my wife and I stayed at the Econo Lodge Metro for our third and fourth times. Clearly, we think it is a very good value with an excellent location. Each time the front desk staff has been welcoming and helpful. It is an excellent choice for its value and location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind words . It sounds like you had another good stay with us .Certainly key to our success is continued patronage of our valuable repeat guests like you . Our staff is so greatful for your encouraging words.Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    88
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
55
43
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cashmere
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel was perfect with free parking, breakfast and only a 5-7min walk to the metro! The breakfast was okay, but definitely cheap. We would stay again, due to clean rooms, location with quick access to metro and 495, free parking and a great price for the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and , I am so gald you liked our clean rooms and convenient location. We are proud of our housekeeping staff as they always have provided outstanding service.I do understand your frustration about breakfast area and we are considering some steps to improve it . Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

A legal conference in Baltimore had brought me from the Midwest to the area. Although the others returned home, I wanted to tack on a couple days of sightseeing in the nation's capital. I would have stayed anywhere in metro Washington which had access to the Metro. For this purpose, Econo Lodge in Arlington was an excellent choice.
The room and property was exactly what one might expect. Not great, not terrible. Breakfast nothing to write home about, but not terrible either. Of note: the coffee was Starbucks brand. I generally took an extra cup for the road.
Most important thing to know: entrance to the Metro is a seven minute walk. Desk clerk was v helpful in sending me there, and handed me a Metro Card with small amount of funds still on it. On departure in spirit of paying it forward, I turned my own back in, charged with a small amount of cash remaining.

Room Tip: Keep in mind a Laundromat is in basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
I'm so glad you selected Econo Lodge Metro for your recent stay.Our pledge is to provide , clean comfortable and safe accommodations to our guests. We are glad that you found us on the right track .Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing and please come back to see us for your next trip. We'd love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munhall, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel is a great place for the price, especially considering the location and how expensive every where else is around it. Very clean, brightly lit, friendly staff, and the Metro is a 10 minute walk away. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Its always great to serve esteem guests like you, who acknowledges and recognize the efforts that our team makes to ensure that all of our guests have the best experience possible. You are so correct our location which is minuets away from Washington dc and clean and comfortable rooms garnish with friendly service makes it a perfect place to stay.Thank you for your kind words and and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

It's hard to find a place in an area that you haven't stayed in before. This place was a great price, which also made me question what it would actually be like when I got there. It was very nice! It's a nice looking place, the staff members were friendly and helpful. The room was clean & in great shape. I think you get a great stay for a low price here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
I am so glad you came and stayed with us! Its an added pleasure that we exceeded your expectations and succeeded in providing affordable lodging at reasonable rates. We really appreciate your feedback and I'm sure others who are reading this will want to come and check out our convenient and excellent location, comfortable and clean rooms and a great complimentary continental breakfast. Please do Come back to see us again the next time you're in the area, we are always here for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

If you look at accommodations, location and price, this is really a good overall choice. 2 1/2 blocks from the metro station, reasonable price, decent breakfast (although, as many people have pointed out, the room is too small, so be prepared to breakfast in your room). The room is comfortable, not fancy. If you're going to the Mall, it's about 40 minutes door-to-door, using the metro.

The free wifi was better than most hotels. I actually watched a netflix movie, using it. That's unusual.

Room Tip: I've stayed there a few times. One time, we stayed on the lower level and it was a bit musty, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for such a great review . As you noticed that we focus on in providing excellent service and immaculate rooms but at the same time also try to provide a refreshing breakfast . We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations Moreover, it is nice to know that you are one of our valuable repeat guest, and we are indebted for your continued patronage..

We use all guest comments to improve so we are planning to improve our breakfast area to ensure a positive experience in all areas of the hotel. Thank you again for your kind words and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our family stayed here for 2 nights on a recent stay to DC. The rooms were clean and the front desk staff was friendly. Parking and internet were free, which is not the norm in the DC area. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the East Falls Church Metro station. You can be to the National Mall in 25 minutes from the hotel. The breakfast is simple - cereal, bagels, toast and the breakfast area is cramped, but it is adequate. If you are on a budget and want to avoid the expense of staying in downtown DC, this hotel might be the right place for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at our hotel. Our hard working staff takes pride in our hotel and I will share your comments with them. We all especially appreciate your noticing the cleanliness of your room as well as acknowledging friendly staff, great location and convenience of metro subway.We all look forward to your staying with us again sometime again in the near future.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Metro

Address: 6800 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#23 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Metro Hotel Arlington
Metro Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Arlington
Arlington Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Metro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.