We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for DC Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Metro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Metro to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Metro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6800 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22213   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Port Neches, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for DC Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Selected this motel after reading many reviews and was very pleased. Very clean with many updates, comfortable bed, lovely décor, nice bathroom (except the vanity space was small). Another reviewer described perfectly and put up accurate photos. Easy 2 1/2 block walk to the Metro on a bicycle trail or cutting off to the street behind. Stayed on first floor with easy access to the laundry room (which has a microwave) and the breakfast room (another microwave). Refrigerator in the room and easy access to the ice machine. Very practical for our 6 night stay in DC. Highly recommend unless you want to spend a lot of money on a hotel in DC. No charge for parking or internet. Chaissin Tails Restaurant located very near on the corner on street behind motel and highly recommend it also.

Room Tip: Loved the downstairs room with two double beds but other rooms should be just as nice. So easy to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you, Thank you and thank you, We here at Econo Lodge Metro are not only pleased but thrilled for giving us such a nice review. Your honest and candid opinion would be certainly helpful to other potential guests . We assure you that we will continue our hard work to serve great guests like you .Thank you again and we are looking forward to serve you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    88
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
55
43
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
elderslie .scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

My wife, kids and I spent a couple of nights here last week while visiting the city. It's perfectly positioned for city trips, whether it be via Metro or using the car. Good sized rooms, decent breakfast, free coffee, free parking, good rates and it's in a really nice area.
I would definitely he's it again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your review and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.I agree its agreat
location right at the i-66 exit and a short walk to metro. Its convient location makes it an ideal place for a leisure or buisness travellers.

Thank you again for sharing your reviews and I am glad you will be back ...... We are here for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My grandson and I recently stayed for 3 days. The room was clean and quite adequate. The area appeared safe. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was in close proximity to the Metro. In addition their continental breakfast was good. Furthermore, they allowed us to leave our luggage for the remainder of the day after checking out. For the price and location I would give it a high rating.

Room Tip: We had a room with a microwave and refrigerator. Hot chocolate and coffee were readily available 24...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
What a wonderful review! I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide a comfortable stay. You are so right .... that its a great location and proximity to metro makes it A plus. I am glad you liked our breakfast and 24 hours coffee,tea and hot choclate.

Thank you again for staying with us and recommending us to other travellers. Our entire staff is gratful to you and is looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Pretty basic room but everything worked ok and it was spotless. Comfortable bed. Room is smaller than average - sink is between two walls barely further apart than the sink. Bathroom smaller than average but spotless and everything worked ok. Nice desk with complementary computer in the lobby. Our room was on the north side about 200 ft from a busy intersection with a traffic light - so there was noticeable traffic noise. But we did get a good night's rest. We'd stay again if we could get a room on the other side of the building. Basic complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
It is great to know that you enjoyed clean, spotless , safe, and comfortable room.Thank you for staying with us and letting others know of additional amenities that our guests would appreciate. Your input is very thoughtful and helpful in determining that.

I apologize that traffic was unusually loud, keeping this in mind when hotel was built, very hight quality sound proof windows were installed.Perhaps in your case perhaps it was left a little ajar or not fully functional.

I am glad you will be back, please let me know so next time, we can assign you a more quieter room.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The staff at the front desk is very courteous and nice. Clean, spacious rooms and safe area. It felt safe to walk alone even at late night from the metro station to the hotel. The price for the room was reasonable compared to other hotels in the DC area. The hotel was a little far from DC and the total time to travel by metro to the capitol hill, including walking to and from the metro stations and waiting for the metro, was about 40-45 minutes.

Room Tip: If traveling with children and would like to have a spacious room with a kitchen,dining table etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
We appreciate that you took the time to share your comments with others on Trip Advisor . Your experience at our property truly captured the essence of Econo Lodge Metro. As our objective is to provide clean, comfortable , safe accommodation's at reasonable prices to our patrons. I am glad you were satisfied. Thank you again and weare look forward to be your host in future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I will stay at the EL metro anytime im in dc. it is just a hotel to sleep and if that is all you need the EL Metro is for you. very clean, quiet and close to the metro train station. Very reasonable and they serve breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for letting everyone know that Econo Lodge Metro in Arlington is an excellent value with an excellent location and an excellent staff! We appreciate your business and are delighted that you chose us for your trip to this area.We hope you'll come back and stay with us again as continued patronage of esteem guests like you is our key to success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, MO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed here during a spring break vacation with our children ages 15 and 11. This location is so close to the metro orange line. The short walk and safety of the area was perfect. The rooms were a tad bit on the small side for a family of four, but workable. We were hardly in the room except to sleep. There was a Safeway grocery close by via car. The breakfast was simple, but was nice. There were waffles available for my picky son. The cleanliness of the hotel was a plus. The wi fi in the room had no problems. This is a secret gem which was everything we needed for a sightseeing trip to DC. The lack of an elevator caused no problems for our family. My husband made the comment I did a wonderful choice in hotel. For the budget minded family, this was a great choice.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We pride ourselves on our service and as you experienced, our amenities and location as well. It is wonderful to know that we contributed to your enjoyment and again, thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs.We are looking forward to be of service to
you during your next trip to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Metro

Address: 6800 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Metro Hotel Arlington
Metro Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Arlington
Arlington Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Metro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.