We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - Super Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Metro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Metro to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Metro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6800 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22213   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Prince George, Virginia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Great hotel - Super Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at the Econo Lodge on a recent trip to Arlington. This Econo Lodge is clean, convenient, and has a wonderful staff, particularly Piju. The rooms are nothing fancy, but comfortable. The breakfast buffet is great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a trip to Washington or surrounding areas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is a certainly pride for us when valuable guest like you commend our hard working staff. We truly care about the comfort of our guests and always try
to exceed their expectations. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    96
    25
    3
    3
See reviews for
59
45
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I came after a long trip and went to the straight to the room. The room was very clean and staff was very friendly. The metro was just at walking distance and one can easily go to DC at a very low cost. Probably the best place to stay if you need to safe some money and get quality service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your views with us regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

It certainly makes our day when we receive , positive comments like yours, and encourages our staff to keep up their hard work. Thank you again and we are looking forward to serve you again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We arrived very late and went straight to our room. The room was very clean and nice, it was very quiet and comfy bed. The staff was very friendly, we had a good night's sleep, and the breakfast was terrific! We will stay here again if we return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you Donnie for your kind comments.

We certainly appreciate your continuous loyalty to us and sharing your kind feedback with fellow travelers. Your comments have been noted and appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again with us very soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We took a road trip to Washington, D.C. this summer and wanted a hotel with free parking that was close to a metro station, since it's crazy to drive in D.C. when there's such a fantastic public transportation system. The Econo Lodge Metro was a great option, just a short hike to the East Falls Metro Station and then about a 20 minute ride into D.C. We walked the path to the metro station at all hours, including late evening, and always felt safe (although I might not do the walk alone at night). The hotel is a little run down around the edges, but clean and relatively quiet, and the service was great. The wifi in our room was pretty spotty, however, which is my only complaint - had to go to the lobby to get internet service on most days.

An unexpected bonus was the hotel's proximity to a delightful running/walking/biking trail built into a former rail corridor, the Washington and Old Dominion. As a runner who sometimes struggles to find safe and/or interesting routes when on the road, I loved being able to step out the door every morning and join the community of joggers and walkers streaming past. If, like me, you're less interested in spending time in your hotel and more interested in seeing the city around it, the Econo Lodge Metro is a fabulous jumping off point for exploring D.C. and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Positive comments like yours are great to hear, and encouraging for our hard working team. We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very happy with our stay here. Staff are very pleasant & helpful. about a 20 minute walk to the metro station (East Falls Church) along a walking/biking path - wouldn't walk it after dark but felt very safe during the day. There is 2 restaurants in the area (the French restaurant is FANTASTIC), but if you have a car then there are lots of dining options ~ 1-2 miles away.
Breakfast is basic but tasty - cereals, toast, donuts & pastries, coffee, tea, juice.
Rooms are a very good size, housekeeping not overly good at leaving extra TP/tissues etc, though - had to ask front desk. Overall, would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I appreciate your feedback and want you to know that we care about what our guests have to say about us on TripAdvisor. We want to make sure that guests return to us for the quality of our guest service and not just because it's a good value compared to other hotels in the area.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us . I'm sure your feedback will encourage others to give us a try. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed here for a total of 4 days as i wanted to be in Washington D.C. on 9-11-2013. I had to leave early on the 11th so i could see everything i had on my to do list. I was telling the front desk that i also needed to stop at Regan National airport so i could get a boarding pass for my flight the next day (Flight was at 12:30 pm) and i knew i would not be back in time to print it out myself. They offered to go online and print my pass out and they also called me with all the information. I would stay here again. Very clean room and comfortable. Also close to the Metro

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We are so pleased we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your business and thank you for sharing your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time in about five years. The building is old, but our room was clean and it's just so convenient to the East Falls Church metro ... a 5 min walk to the station and a ~20 min ride to the Capitol. Breakfast is very basic but no complaints. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, as its a zource of inspiration for our hard working staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Metro

Address: 6800 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Metro Hotel Arlington
Metro Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Arlington
Arlington Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Metro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.